Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: flashback to home screen - xbmcbuntu
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey All,

My first posting on this forum, but I've been using XBMC for a few years. Honestly, up until now, I've been able to figure out all my numerous issues. However, I seem to have come up against a wall...

I recently went from V10 to the pre Frodo (12) in the hopes of getting Hi-10p to work for my large anime collection. That ended in utter failure and I gave up, I don't really remember what the issues were.

Then I tried to install Eden (v11) on my system, and the primary install didn't work, I'd just get a black screen after the grub loader (I should mention I also install the live version or as it is now called XBMCbuntu because I don't have a windows key and this is the most convenient for me). So I had to go in search of some version called, I think, x-swat. Even that install didn't work correctly (the scren size was so small i couldn' read it).