Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: HOW-TO Compile Kodi from GIT - Script -
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
Hi there people.

I decided to post here for everyone's benefit, a script to compile Kodi from GIT, I found it in the forums but needed updating (mostly dependencies). I have no experience or desire to support the script.

If you use it and find errors in the script logic, let me know what errors or logic and I will try to update it.

Support:

If something goes wrong please provide full config.logs and pastebins of the output of the errors or issues so I can try to help, else I cant help at all.
Code:
sudo pastebinit < /home/setup/kodi-git/config.log
FIXED:
  • Loads of updates and new/improved versions now in gist @ github.
  • Updated to V15.x Isengard's depends/removed dead depends

Last Update: Thu Mar 5 23:24:31 GMT 2015

This is released with no warranty of any kind and by using it, you assume responsibility for the benefits and damages to your system.
Most of all, you should backup your system before using it.

To use you should "NOT" login as root (unless you know what your doing) execute script with sudo

Dependencies:

These should provide all required dependencies but given nature of master these can change at any time without notice. simply add them to the DEPS line and re-run script with the option you require, script checks for any missing dependencies on DEPS variable it will install any you added there at any stage via the automatic check it does before compiling anything at various stages via CHECK_DEPS() function.

libgnutls-dev Is not a required dependency, as such is not here, but some distros not Ubuntu may require it due to way they package their stuff if you need it install it manually or add it to DEPS line as explained above.

NOTE