Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Setting up Aeon Nox
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

I am a very Noob to this and spend allready many hours on the forum looking for a thread that can help me out.

My problem is that i don't know how to add movies in the Movie category in the main menu. But what i can do is add movies to the video category in the main menu. But i want the beautifull views that i can choose in the Movie category.

I hope somebody can help me with this.
I think this is what you're looking for- http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Set...t_and_scan
Thanks for your reply wgstarks but when i visit you link i get this text: There is currently no text in this page. So unfortunley there is no help on this page. Also yesterday i found out that a friend also use XBMC on his computer witch is running on windows. And he said to me that when he add movies like the way it has to be done, he has the beautifull videowall and all his movies are screend by XBMC. But that is not happening with me when i add movies. Is this maybe a bug in the latest version of XBMC?
The link is working fine for me when I click it? If you do a google search for "set content and scan xbmc" without the quotes you should get the same hit for the xbmc wiki page. It's the wiki instructions for how to use a scraper to add your videos to the xbmc database.
Thanks for your reply. Strange because now i can see the page. And thanks for the link! This helped me a lot. I found also that i don't need to add movies with UPNP. Thats the reason why my movies didn't add to the library. I don't know why, but when i add movies with "smb" it worked!
I am missing 3 movies that are not showed in XBMC. The file format is the same as any other file. How is it possible that not these three movies are added?
What are the three movies?
and file/folder structure