Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Disable popups between songs
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all,

I'm new to XBMC and this forum. I tried to search for a solution but I didn't find anything that works for me (probably because of my poor searching skills Wink). My problem I just installed XBMC and changed to the Quartz skin (which I really like). When I switch to Music and I play an album / cd I get an annoying popup with Lyrics and some basic controls (play, stop, forward, back). I can remove the popup by pressing the menu button on my Apple Remote but it will return after one or two songs.

I found a option to disable the lyrics in the settings, but i'm not able to disable the complete popup. I just want to listen to music and I don't want the popup Smile. I should be possible to remove this thing? Or not? Can anybody point me in the right direction? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
What happens when you go to Settings/Skin/Configure Lyrics, click on it and then select "None clear current setting" ?
The popup with the functional controls stays (play, pause, forward) but the popup doesn't show the lyrics. So no lyrics are shown but there still is a popup. I think I saw it happen with the default skin also... If thats true it's not a Quartz "feature" but something that happens in all of XBMC. Thats why I figured there must be an easy solution Smile.
(2014-08-15, 11:39)HeckerBob Wrote: [ -> ]The popup with the functional controls stays (play, pause, forward) but the popup doesn't show the lyrics. So no lyrics are shown but there still is a popup. I think I saw it happen with the default skin also... If thats true it's not a Quartz "feature" but something that happens in all of XBMC. Thats why I figured there must be an easy solution Smile.

You're right. Looks like a XBMC bug to me.