Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: black screen
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
thanks for your help
Upgrade to 13.2
could you please give me more information on how to upgrade to 13.2 ?
See Team KODI PPA (wiki)
did you try the obvious?

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
Wsnipex I am new to this when you say sudo apt-getupdate ,sudo apt-get upgrade I don't know where are how to do this .is there a step by step guide?
thanks for any help you can give me
those are the steps ... open a terminal and put those commands in there.

->> www.openelec.tv
There is a SSH (wiki) guide for how to connect via ssh, you can also press ctrl+zlt+f2 to drop into a terminal from XBMCbuntu and ctrl+alt+f7 to go back once its done, but read >> SSH (wiki) is better. Dont forget to read TEAM KODI PPA (wiki) if you stuck
If I take a look at the logs, I saw some things like this:

Code:
08:20:21 T:140671971235776   DEBUG: ADDON: cpluff: 'Plug-in repository.mash2k3 has been installed.'
Code:
08:20:21 T:140671971235776   DEBUG: ADDON: cpluff: 'Plug-in script.navi-x has been installed.'
Code:
08:20:21 T:140671971235776   DEBUG: ADDON: cpluff: 'Plug-in plugin.video.icefilms has been installed.'

You linked me to this thread form another one, where you have been told not to ask about support for navi-x, icefilms and mashup. Your logfile is full of parts from mashup. So I presume, your "streaming live streams" are related to those addons and, as you have been told, in the other thread, you won't get any support for this in here.

If I were you, I wouldn't ask again. You might be banned. Take a look into this thread:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=149712
David1977
thanks for your help but I have not mention or ask for any support for any of them.
And that's why you edit your first posting and delete those logfiles and the whole question in there? Big GrinBig GrinBig Grin