Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: How can I package XBMC.app after I build XBMC for Mac OS X?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I'm new to OSX development (XCode is quite a change from Eclipse! ;0) but have sucessfully complied, linked and run the r11914 source from SVN on my MBP (Leopard 10.5.2). It works very well: music, video, last.fm, mythtv integration all working brilliantly.

So I'm now comfortable with the compile, link and run process but how do I package this into XBMC.app so that I can run it on another machine? Did the process of creating the executable "break" the links to, say, /opt/local/lib or do I need to do something else to package up the application?

Apologies for this newb question - I'm happy to RTFM if someone can point me in the right direction?

Cheers,
Spiderlane

* P.S I'm particularly interested in the mythv integration in the OSX port so am following that development closely

* P.P.S if any other developers new to the platform are interested in me sharing my experiences in getting the build working, just ask. Smile
@spiderlane, if you are a C++ programmer and maybe interested in joining the project then please submit a patch or two (enough to show your skill/interest and that you can take the constructive criticism that comes with a patch review), ...if we like your work then you (and anyone else that does the same to prove themselves) will be invited to join Team-XBMC.
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Development_Notes

We are always looking for new developers Big Grin
Hey Gamester17 thanks for the response. To be honest, I'm a Java programmer by trade, but dabbling in C++ here because I've been a long time fan of XBMC. It's been a long time since I did C++ at university Smile