Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Features of a Modded Xbox (xbmc)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
OK, I have made a summary of features for a modded xbox. However, i'm still new to xbmc. So if people could just write a simple summary statement that YOU know of, I think it would help a lot of new-come-rs. (i already know about the manual)

Features of an XBOX mod:
-Load a softmod menu: Backups, install, uninstall programs.
-Modded Dashboard: Have more control over your xbox, customize a 'skin' or the look of your bootup menu. Change the settings, like your IP address.
-Load to the original Dashboard: for xbox live
-Reset from Controller: Press 4 buttons at the same time to reset xbox
-FTP (File Transfer Protocol): Manage and access the xbox hard drive and transfer files back and forth; like adding apps, roms, emulators.
-Emulators: Emulate actual video games systems; n64, playstation1, snes, nes, sega, atari, commodore 64, DOS, etc.
-Roms: Emulate video games; play games for the n64, playstation1, snes, nes, sega, atari, commodore 64, DOS, etc.
-Applications: Perform different functions that your xbox can perform.
-Play DVD movie: Disables the necessity for the DVD remote add on via your controller. (You can still use remote)
-Play Region Free DVD: Play any type of DVD from around the world (XBMC)
-Play burned DVD-R/DVD+R media: Good for playing burned xbox games you got for free!
-Upgrade Hard Drive: Upgrade from 10gb hard drive to a 300gb hard drive
-Play xbox games from hard drive: -
-Load game trainers: Basically cheat exploits
-Rip xbox games: The app DVD2XBOX rips the game to xbox's hard drive
-Network xbox to PC: -
-Browse the Internet: From LinksBoks app
-Partition xbox hard drive: xbpartitioner app allows you to unlock an extra 2 gigs of storage on stock hard drive.

Features of XBMC: (XBOX MEDIA CENTER)
-Plays a wide variety of Media: Formats for Video, Music, Pictures