Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Release Schedule
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
As some of you may have noticed, I've cleaned up and version-tagged most issues of the tracker. The conventions are the following:
  • Release0.7 is the upcoming 0.7.0 release, which will contain TV library support, as well of lots of other fixes and changes.
  • Release0.8 will be an intermediate alpha release, which additionally contains features that make it into 1.0.
  • Release0.9 is the feature-frozen beta of the market release.
  • Release1.0 will hit the market and should not contain any critical bugs.
  • Release1.1 Contains additional minor features that didn't make it into 1.0.
  • Release2.0 is the next long term major version after 1.0.
Hi,

I'm a developer with some stuff on the android market, and a user of XBMC. Since i have a FroYo enabled Nexus One, i was thinking of getting involved to add apps2sd ( installLocation ) support and maybe fix a few bugs, but on downloading the source, i noticed that apps2sd was already implemented. Any idea of when the next release with this in will be? It's really a pain on the Nexus One to have a 5mb app with no SD support, and although i prefer this remote, i was considering the other free non-official one purely because of the size - and i'm sure i'm not alone.

Thanks,
David Goemans
It has been many months since this roadmap was updated... can you please give us an idea of what is to come?
There, updated.
when is next release?
Is this still being worked on??

must
have
keyboard
yes.
Sweeet! This remote is the absolute key my XBMC experience. As an android fan I can't imagine not having a nice app like this and still using XBMC. Looking forward to the new stuff, well done on everything here. Hows it going?
Which of these versions will support Android 3.x? The version currently in the Market does not. It will not install on my Zoom.