Kodi Community Forum
[Help]Weird focus for submenus - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Skinning (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: [Help]Weird focus for submenus (/showthread.php?tid=103065)



[Help]Weird focus for submenus - mad-max - 2011-06-07

Hey Guys...
a few days ago I started to learn skinning with the new horizontal confluence...
I added the option to lower the menubar but there seems to be a problem with it...
I duplicated the group for the menubar in home.xml and have one set to
Code:
<visible>Skin.HasSetting(LowerMenu)</visible>
and one for
Code:
<visible>!Skin.HasSetting(LowerMenu)</visible>

Funny thing is that the first group is ever alright with submenus, no matter if first "group" is
Code:
<visible>Skin.HasSetting(LowerMenu)</visible>
or
Code:
<visible>!Skin.HasSetting(LowerMenu)</visible>

The second group instead seems to have a problem with the "HasFocus" as it does not matter if weather, music or system etc. is selected...it always shows the submenu for videos...

Here is my home.xml---> pastebin

Anyone has a hint for me?

Thanks for the help in advance.

cheers,
mm


- butchabay - 2011-06-07

You have 2 groups or 2 different xml files ? I think the best way is to keep them separate. Just my opinion ...


- ronie - 2011-06-07

mad-max Wrote:Here is my home.xml---> pastebin

had a peek but didn't spot anything obvious at first sight.

but...instead of duplicating the menu code,
why not use a conditional slide animation instead?


- mad-max - 2011-06-07

Hey butch...

I have 2 different groups as I do not know how to split the options for Skin.HasSetting in two different IncludesXYZ.xml...

cheers


- mad-max - 2011-06-07

ronie Wrote:had a peek but didn't spot anything obvious at first sight.

but...instead of duplicating the menu code,
why not use a conditional slide animation instead?

Ok so the code seems to be alright...

Why I do not use a conditional slide animation? I guess, I´m not skilled enough for that...

But If someone can help me out this, it would be very much appreciated...

cheers


- ronie - 2011-06-07

ok, i guess all you need is this then:
Code:
<animation effect="slide" start="0,0" end="0,110" time="0" condition="Skin.HasSetting(LowerMenu)">Conditional</animation>


no need to duplicate ~200 lines of code if only you want to have it a little lower on screen ;-)


- mad-max - 2011-06-07

Awesome Ronie...you made my day!!!