XBMC Community Forum
[RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video plug-in addon - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video plug-in addon (/showthread.php?tid=108124)



- andematt - 2011-09-17 04:46

BlueCop Wrote:I am working on wish list option. the code I am using now looks for a wish list called 'Prime Queue' and then lists what is there.

Did you ever happen to get this working? I created a Prime Queue wishlist and added a few instant movies to it but I'm not seeing that list anywhere. Maybe I'm missing a subsequent post or something explaining an update or different method.

Just thought it was a cool idea since I think that's what a lot of people have done with netflix instant queue for the various "front ends" since it's easier to search and browse on a PC.

Anyways thanks for all your work on this...it absolutely awesome to have.


- shanewilliams - 2011-09-27 04:27

Bluecop, Is there an issue with your repo? I bought something today from Amazon so remembering that you had made this plugin I decided to go for the Amazon Prime trial. First I tried to install the plugin from your repo and it would say enabled, but when you try to configure it, configure was greyed out basically. Same with trying to start the plugin, it did nothing. Except show up under installed add ons. I found an older version of the plugin which is 0.0.1. I installed it and it seems to work fine, but would like to update! I am using a Apple TV 2, 4.2.2 and using 9/25 XBMC nightly. One more FYI, I had a update on another add-on and no issues with it updating. Thanks! Would it be possible just to get the zip file for the most current version??

http://pastebin.com/7Lj1qEhD


- BlueCop - 2011-09-27 05:38

you can check it out with an svn client and install it manually if you like. It looks like a problem installing the mechanize module. I will see if i can replicate it. try to uninstall and reinstall and see how it goes.


- shanewilliams - 2011-09-27 05:46

BlueCop Wrote:you can check it out with an svn client and install it manually if you like. It looks like a problem installing the mechanize module. I will see if i can replicate it. try to uninstall and reinstall and see how it goes.

I am not sure what the issue with the mechanize module is, but for about 2 weeks now it pops up with a message when I start up XBMC that says "mechanize update failed" I believe I have mechanize 0.2.4. I tried to uninstall and install again but still the same issue. I can manually install from the 0.0.1 zip file I have but as far as grabbing it from your repo, it doesnt work. I did go ahead and update Free Cable to 0.1.7 and that update worked perfectly fine.


- BlueCop - 2011-09-27 05:58

you could try to remove the script.module.mechanize directory from addons. it looks like xbmc can't remove it when attempting to install mechanize 2.5 from my repo. it might be a permission issue on the directory?

I am not sure. I will look into what version is available on the offical repo and use that version in the future.


- shanewilliams - 2011-09-27 14:33

BlueCop Wrote:you could try to remove the script.module.mechanize directory from addons. it looks like xbmc can't remove it when attempting to install mechanize 2.5 from my repo. it might be a permission issue on the directory?

I am not sure. I will look into what version is available on the offical repo and use that version in the future.

I'll give it a try when I get home from work and report back


- shanewilliams - 2011-09-28 06:53

BlueCop Wrote:you could try to remove the script.module.mechanize directory from addons. it looks like xbmc can't remove it when attempting to install mechanize 2.5 from my repo. it might be a permission issue on the directory?

I am not sure. I will look into what version is available on the offical repo and use that version in the future.

I finally managed to get home. Started looking at xbmc using cyberduck and as mentioned had mechanize 0.2.4 installed but under packages the zip for 0.2.5 was there. Apparently it had downloaded the update for it back when I had auto update on but for some reason it didn't update??. But, i was able to delete 0.2.4 and install 0.2.5 and I was able to install directly from your repo. Thanks for the advice!


favorites? - mushupork595 - 2011-10-01 15:56

I always get a script failed error when trying to add anything to favorites. Is this feature still a work in progress? I searched the thread and see a post saying the favorites will be lost when the add on updates, but didn't find anything to suggest it doesn't work yet. Is there anything I need to do to make that work?

Thanks!


- kml2 - 2011-10-01 18:55

I've installed the Amazon plugin, entered my Prime-enabled user/pass, and I can see/access Amazon content.

1st, thank you, Bluecop!

Does this plugin only disply 'free' content, i.e. that whcih is included with a prime membership? Or does it display ALL content available to Amazon users -- free & otherwise?

I'd just like to know that watching content via this plugin isn't inadvertently charging me for purchase, rent or whatever.


- bnbtnt2 - 2011-10-01 20:49

I'm getting a script error when I try to load any list, I'm quite new to xbmc, and I don't really know what librtmp.dll even is. Could anyone offer any advice?


- pFranzen - 2011-10-01 21:20

I get a 'Playback Failed' error every time I try to play something with this plugin. Can someone point me in the direction of the log file so I can troubleshoot this?


- ralob - 2011-10-01 21:30

pFranzen Wrote:I get a 'Playback Failed' error every time I try to play something with this plugin. Can someone point me in the direction of the log file so I can troubleshoot this?

I get a script error as well. If you wish to check why, use a debug log. Details on how here:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW-TO_Submit_a_Proper_Bug_Report#Debug_Log


script error - avp387 - 2011-10-03 15:03

Bluecop, first of all this is an amazing effort by you. My sincere thanks.

Sad I have never gotten this addon to work. I am running Ubuntu Server 10.04:
1. My librtmp0 was 2.3. So I compiled and install rtmpdump 2.4 as described in this post: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1816737
2. Cloned latest XBMC source (September 30, 2011) form git repository, compiled and installed. ./configure completed with rtmpdump support enabled.
3. Installed the bluecop repository and amazon video plugin. Entered my username and password for my prime enabled account.

I am able to browse videos, which tells me that my username and password are correct. However, any video I play results in script error.

Here is my xbmc.log: http://pastebin.com/7ZsPD9AU

Furthermore, I get the same problem with Bluecop's other addons ESPN3 and Hulu as well. But free cable works fine.

I also tried a fresh install of Ubuntu 11.04 and I still get the same error. Any help from Bluecop or others who got this to work will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!


- tsombrero - 2011-10-03 17:57

This is weird, I installed the repo from the zip file posted at the top of this thread but when I go into it in the add-ons menu it is empty. Other repos I've installed this way have stuff in them.

I'll try installing manually, just thought I'd mention it.


- BlueCop - 2011-10-03 20:32

avp387: errr "CDP.Playback.NotOwned" check your username and pass. are you a prime member? you might have to install librtmp with prefix=/usr instead of /usr/local . I am not sure

tsombrero: strange