Kodi Community Forum
Mq3 slower than Mq2 for movies? - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon MQ (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=68)
+---- Thread: Mq3 slower than Mq2 for movies? (/showthread.php?tid=114536)

Pages: 1 2

Mq3 slower than Mq2 for movies? - AJ1000 - 2011-11-13

I have just started mq3 after using , on my Dharma version of xbmc. Mq3 is very good, but I am having one issue.

When I select movies in mq2 it is fairly instantaneous, but in mq3, I get a blank screen for a few seconds. This is the same when I leave a movie.

Does anyone know the reason or this?

Thanks.

AJ1000

- vansmak - 2011-11-14

+1

I'm still new to XBMC and Aeon MQ3 and have come across a couple threads, but still haven't gotten a clear explanation. I have issues when entering the movie and tv sections of a 3-5 second delay (as well as exiting them). I believe it has to do with the new custom navigation menu. I did notice a slight improvement (perhaps a second less) when I removed all the non used viewtypes) and went to the "normal" mode.

- AJ1000 - 2011-11-14

Try MQ2 and see if you get any delay.

- vansmak - 2011-11-14

Just loaded MQ2 to test, and the response is MUCH faster.

I run an Intel i3 3.1mhz on Windows 7 with 4gb of memory so I doubt it's related to my hardware. I can only assume it's directly related to MQ3.

Anyone have any advice or is this just a symptom of the MQ3 skin?

- mattchapman - 2011-11-15

Same here. The new MQ3 comes at a price which is slower responsiveness.
The way it was described I was hoping it would be even faster, but no. Sad

- RavenNL - 2011-11-16

also noticed that mq3 is behaving slower as mq2, especially when going frm main menu to the movie library or tv library