XBMC Community Forum
Artwork Downloader - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: Artwork Downloader (/showthread.php?tid=114633)



- DandareBR - 2012-02-16 04:38

I GOT IT!! The problem wasn’t related to Artwork Downloader. It was actually Kaspersky that was blocking TVDB site. I already had included TVDB as exception in the Kaspersky Firewall, but only now I figured out that I also had to include TVDB a exception in the Anti-banner section.

Problem (if you can call it problem) solved.

DandareBR


- chrillep - 2012-02-23 10:38

thanks for a great add-on but is there any plans for voting inside artwork downloader?


- Ghostdivision - 2012-02-23 15:31

Is there anyway to make this addon run at a specific interval or when the library is being updated, rather then having to reboot xbmc for it to autorun?


- Martijn - 2012-02-23 15:33

Ghostdivision Wrote:Is there anyway to make this addon run at a specific interval or when the library is being updated, rather then having to reboot xbmc for it to autorun?

Check the settings or run from programs manual


- Martijn - 2012-02-23 15:38

chrillep Wrote:thanks for a great add-on but is there any plans for voting inside artwork downloader?

Maybe


- Knight77 - 2012-02-24 14:39

I have a little big problem: I set everything as suggested in the thread of the Skin I'm using but I cannot have any banner. I enabled local banner in the skin setting but nothing to do. I also unlimited the rating in the Artwork Downloader setting but doesn't help. I also noticed that when I run it (AD) in the report it says that it couldn't find any fanart (or content anyaway), this is really weird. I tried to place banner.jpg manually in the folder and it works.

Any suggestion? Please! T T


- Martijn - 2012-02-24 14:47

Knight77 Wrote:I have a little big problem: I set everything as suggested in the thread of the Skin I'm using but I cannot have any banner. I enabled local banner in the skin setting but nothing to do. I also unlimited the rating in the Artwork Downloader setting but doesn't help. I also noticed that when I run it (AD) in the report it says that it couldn't find any fanart (or content anyaway), this is really weird. I tried to place banner.jpg manually in the folder and it works.

Any suggestion? Please! T T

AD depends on having the TVDB id present in XBMC library. Could you post a full debug log while running AD and paste it on http://paste.ubuntu.com

Here's how to enable debug and find the log:
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_file


- Knight77 - 2012-02-24 14:59

Martijn Wrote:AD depends on having the TVDB id present in XBMC library. Could you post a full debug log while running AD and paste it on http://paste.ubuntu.com

Here's how to enable debug and find the log:
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_file

I'll do it, but if it was a problem related to TVDB I shouldn't see any info at all about the serial, no? while here I can see name, rating, plot of the episodes...everything...but the banner.


- Martijn - 2012-02-24 15:57

Knight77 Wrote:I'll do it, but if it was a problem related to TVDB I shouldn't see any info at all about the serial, no? while here I can see name, rating, plot of the episodes...everything...but the banner.

first do like 'Black said and check if banner.jpg is there and if all skin settings are correct.
I've had few to none bugs so far so it's likely that there's something not right in your setup.


- Knight77 - 2012-02-24 17:40

Martijn Wrote:first do like 'Black said and check if banner.jpg is there and if all skin settings are correct.
I've had few to none bugs so far so it's likely that there's something not right in your setup.

Where should I find the banner.jpg? In the serial folder? If yes no, there's no banner.jpg there. The skin settings are correct. My hdd is seen by xbmc via SMB network, is it a problem?


- Martijn - 2012-02-24 17:43

Knight77 Wrote:Where should I find the banner.jpg? In the serial folder? If yes no, there's no banner.jpg there. The skin settings are correct. My hdd is seen by xbmc via SMB network, is it a problem?

It should be in the tvshow root folder.

Example:
smb://server/tvshows/House/banner.jpg

Nope shouldn't be if you got write access. Give me a debug log to see what going on


- Knight77 - 2012-02-24 18:19

Martijn Wrote:It should be in the tvshow root folder.

Example:
smb://server/tvshows/House/banner.jpg

Nope shouldn't be if you got write access. Give me a debug log to see what going on

I've copied the log here: http://pastebin.com/AjHVLKkB
(Just cut the first part of the log called NOTICE, I've seen that many do that :-)) so...anyway if you need it tell me)

Thank you!


- Martijn - 2012-02-24 18:24

Knight77 Wrote:I've copied the log here: http://pastebin.com/AjHVLKkB
(Just cut the first part of the log called NOTICE, I've seen that many do that :-)) so...anyway if you need it tell me)

Thank you!

And that's why users who do that get kicked and asked to provided a FULL Debug Log and not a part of it Wink

Log is useless because there is nothing in there that says anything about downloading using AD


- Knight77 - 2012-02-24 18:39

Martijn Wrote:And that's why users who do that get kicked and asked to provided a FULL Debug Log and not a part of it Wink

Log is useless because there is nothing in there that says anything about downloading using AD

LOL sorry. I will copy the whole file.

http://pastebin.com/ns1P59nw

Is it better/correct now? Sad


- Martijn - 2012-02-24 18:41

Knight77 Wrote:LOL sorry. I will copy the whole file.

Is it better/correct now? Sad

Still no Wink

You need to run Artwork Downloader while you have debugging on. Probably it won't fit on http://pastebin.com (size to large) so you can use http://paste.ubuntu.com