Kodi Community Forum
Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Windows (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+---- Thread: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup (/showthread.php?tid=116724)



RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - cekkk - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 13:17)acejh1987 Wrote: The player names have to match the player names in the rules

try changing this line

<player name="ISO_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">

to

<player name="ISO_BDMV_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">


It might just be a typo but your BAT file is missing the first few lines too.

I tryed but It is not work.
Code:
Set file=%1
Set dummy=%file:iso=%
IF NOT %dummy% == %file% (GOTO playiso) ELSE (goto next)

:next
Set file=%1
Set dummy=%file:mpls=%
IF NOT %dummy% == %file% (GOTO plaympls) ELSE (goto playbdmv)

:playiso

"c:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VCDMount.exe" /d=0 %1
"C:\Program Files\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uMCEPlayer5.exe" E:
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VCDMount.exe" /d=0 /u
GOTO end

:plaympls
set pth=%1
set pth=%pth:~1,-25%

"C:\Program Files\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uMCEPlayer5.exe" "%pth%" exit
GOTO end

:playbdmv
set pth=%1
set pth=%pth:BDMV\MovieObject.bdmv=%
set pth=%pth:BDMV\index.bdmv=%

"C:\Program Files\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uMCEPlayer5.exe" %pth% exit
GOTO end

:end
exit
Code:
<playercorefactory>
    <players>
        <player name="ISO_BDMV_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
            <filename>C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\PlayISO.bat</filename>
              <args>"{1}"</args>
         <hidexbmc>True</hidexbmc>
          <hideconsole>true</hideconsole>
            <forceontop>false</forceontop>

            </player>

      <player name=""Disc_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
          <filename>C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\PlayDisc.bat</filename>
             <args>"{1}" /fullscreen</args>
               <forceontop>true</forceontop>
                 <hidexbmc>true</hidexbmc>
                   <hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
    </player>
                
    <player name="Universal_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
            <filename>c:\Program Files\MPC-HC\mpc-hc.exe</filename>
             <args>"{1}" /fullscreen</args>
               <forceontop>true</forceontop>
                 <hidexbmc>true</hidexbmc>
                   <hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
    </player>
    
  
</players>
    
<rules action="prepend">
  <!-- Bluray ISO/BDMV -->
<rule filetypes="iso|bdmv|mpls" player="ISO_BDMV_Player"/>
<!-- Multiple files -->
<rule filetypes="m2ts|mkv|avi|ts" player="Universal_Player"/>

<!-- Bluray Disc -->
<rule filetypes="bd|ifo" player="Disc_Player"/>
  </rules>
</playercorefactory>

What is the wrong? Confused If I click on the movie It will not anything happen Blush




RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - acejh1987 - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 13:37)cekkk Wrote: What is the wrong? Confused If I click on the movie It will not anything happen Blush

The following line has an extra " in it that will stop the playercorefactory.xml being read.

<player name=""Disc_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">

Try changing it to

<player name="Disc_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">

See if that helps.

If not try highlighting the movie and press 'C' on the keyboard, then go to "Play Using" what player shows as default? - it will have (Default) next to it







RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - cekkk - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 14:03)acejh1987 Wrote: The following line has an extra " in it that will stop the playercorefactory.xml being read.

<player name=""Disc_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">

Try changing it to

<player name="Disc_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">

See if that helps.



If not try highlighting the movie and press 'C' on the keyboard, then go to "Play Using" what player shows as default? - it will have (Default) next to it
Thanks. It almost works but The mount does not happen. I dont understand it. The External player start but It dont play anything because the drive "E" is empty.
Is god my PlayISO.bat?
Deaful player: ISO_BDMV_Player


RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - acejh1987 - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 14:30)cekkk Wrote: Thanks. It almost works but The mount does not happen. I dont understand it. The External player start but It dont play anything because the drive "E" is empty.
Is god my PlayISO.bat?
Deaful player: ISO_BDMV_Player

It looks good, the only thing that might be wrong is VCDMount.exe path.

On my system it is

"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\VCDMount.exe"

In your PlayISO.bat you have it as

"c:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VCDMount.exe"

It may be correct for your system, but just check incase it isn't.

Also check that E is infact the virtual drive.






RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - cekkk - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 15:03)acejh1987 Wrote:
(2013-02-09, 14:30)cekkk Wrote: Thanks. It almost works but The mount does not happen. I dont understand it. The External player start but It dont play anything because the drive "E" is empty.
Is god my PlayISO.bat?
Deaful player: ISO_BDMV_Player

It looks good, the only thing that might be wrong is VCDMount.exe path.

On my system it is

"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\VCDMount.exe"

In your PlayISO.bat you have it as

"c:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VCDMount.exe"

It may be correct for your system, but just check incase it isn't.

Also check that E is infact the virtual drive.

BlushBlush

Thaks Smile

But the last problem Big Grin If I use the MPC-HC ,The frequency will be changed, But I use the tmt 5 , The frequency is not changed.
I tuned in the "automatic refresh rate switching" int the tmt5 but The TMT does not change the frequency. What do I try? Where do I find this setup?


RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - acejh1987 - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 15:24)cekkk Wrote: BlushBlush

Thaks Smile

But the last problem Big Grin If I use the MPC-HC ,The frequency will be changed, But I use the tmt 5 , The frequency is not changed.
I tuned in the hardware acceleration int the tmt5 but The TMT does not change the frequency. What do I try? Where do I find this setup?

Not 100% sure on this -

In TMT5 try going to Settings > Playback > Check 'Automatic Refresh Rate Switching'

TMT5 seems to have problems on some setups with this, so maybe someone else with more experience can help you here.




RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - cekkk - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 15:30)acejh1987 Wrote:
(2013-02-09, 15:24)cekkk Wrote: BlushBlush

Thaks Smile

But the last problem Big Grin If I use the MPC-HC ,The frequency will be changed, But I use the tmt 5 , The frequency is not changed.
I tuned in the hardware acceleration int the tmt5 but The TMT does not change the frequency. What do I try? Where do I find this setup?

Not 100% sure on this -

In TMT5 try going to Settings > Playback > Check 'Automatic Refresh Rate Switching'

TMT5 seems to have problems on some setups with this, so maybe someone else with more experience can help you here.
I repaird my post, and I use this, but it doesn't work. I am sad. Sad The MPC-HC is perfeckt the TMT not Sad



RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - Josruu - 2013-02-09

I'm sorry for not have read all the 166 pages.... But I have a question about 3d.
I do not have a 3d compatible receiver or tv.

But I have a couple of 3d blu rays on my hard drive that I have tried to play with xbmc frodo. Hd sound works fine but after usually 3-5 mins the video starts to lag very bad and it skips back to the beginning. All 3d movies I have tried to play acts like this. But bd movies with full hd without 3d isn't any problem. How can I make xbmc play these movies without the lagging? Do I have to install all the programs mentioned in post 1?


RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - cekkk - 2013-02-09

So. If I use the uLaunchTMT5.exe The frequency change is happened good, but If I use uMCEPlayer5.exe the frequency change is not happened. Sad I want to use the uMCEPlayer5.exe because this is much faster than the other. What do I doing?


RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - acejh1987 - 2013-02-09

Josruu - What format are the 3D Blu-rays in? You could try installing one of the programs in post 1 and playing back the troublesome file with it (outside of XBMC) and see if it does work in another player.
It might be best starting a new thread of your own first with a logfile and a description of what is happening, someone might be able to help you.

Cekkk - I'm guessing this is a TMT5 problem, what version are you running?
It might be worth posting on the Arcsoft support forum or opening a ticket with Arcsoft customer support.


RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - andyd - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 13:17)acejh1987 Wrote:
(2013-02-09, 12:30)andyd Wrote: Hi I tried using the settings here...

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=116724&pid=1319232#pid1319232

And while I no longer get the pop up in XBMC asking how to handle blurays, blurays are now auto starting within XBMC

My blurays are folder rips. Could it be that the m2ts files are being picked up and played in xbmc? If so, do I delete the for universal player / m2ts?

The files in that post should work fine, if possible could you post up a logfile when trying to play a Blu-ray file.

Here is the log...

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2yoUOmS3lN9U2hSaTl4Qjl5QlU/edit?usp=sharing



And the scripts...

playercorefactory

<playercorefactory>
<players>
<player name="ISO_BDMV_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>C:\Users\Andy D\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\PlayISO.bat</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<hidexbmc>true</hidexbmc>
<hideconsole>true</hideconsole>
<forceontop>false</forceontop>

</player>
<player name="Disc_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>C:\Users\Andy D\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\PlayDisc.bat</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<hidexbmc>true</hidexbmc>
<hideconsole>true</hideconsole>
<forceontop>false</forceontop>
</player>

<player name="Universal_Player" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uTotalMediaTheatre5.exe</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<hidexbmc>true</hidexbmc>
<hideconsole>true</hideconsole>
<forceontop>false</forceontop>

</player>
</players>
<rules action="prepend">
<!-- Bluray ISO/BDMV -->
<rule filetypes="iso|bdmv|mpls" player="ISO_BDMV_layer"/>
<!-- Bluray M2TS -->
<rule filetypes="m2ts" player="Universal_Player"/>

<!-- Bluray Disc -->
<rule protocols="bd|ifo" player="Disc_Player"/>
</rules>
</playercorefactory>



Play ISO file - the "J" should be the drive letter of Clonedrive right? I switched it back to J but I did set it to use the drive letter of the Clonedrive previously

Set file=%1
Set dummy=%file:iso=%
IF NOT %dummy% == %file% (GOTO playiso) ELSE (goto next)

:next
Set file=%1
Set dummy=%file:mpls=%
IF NOT %dummy% == %file% (GOTO plaympls) ELSE (goto playbdmv)

:playiso
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\VCDMount.exe" /d=0 %1
"C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uTotalMediaTheatre5.exe" J:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\VCDMount.exe" /d=0 /u
GOTO end

:plaympls
set pth=%1
set pth=%pth:~1,-25%

"C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uTotalMediaTheatre5.exe" "%pth%" exit
GOTO end

:playbdmv
set pth=%1
set pth=%pth:BDMV\MovieObject.bdmv=%
set pth=%pth:BDMV\index.bdmv=%

"C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uTotalMediaTheatre5.exe" %pth% exit
GOTO end

:end
exit






RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - cekkk - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 16:15)acejh1987 Wrote: Cekkk - I'm guessing this is a TMT5 problem, what version are you running?
It might be worth posting on the Arcsoft support forum or opening a ticket with Arcsoft customer support.
5.3.1.114Big Grin



RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - acejh1987 - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 16:16)andyd Wrote: Here is the log...

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2yoUOmS3lN9U2hSaTl4Qjl5QlU/edit?usp=sharing

And the scripts...

The log is showing a problem in your playercorefactory.xml

This line has a small typo

<rule filetypes="iso|bdmv|mpls" player="ISO_BDMV_layer"/>

Should be

<rule filetypes="iso|bdmv|mpls" player="ISO_BDMV_Player"/>

Try changing it and it should work.






RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - andyd - 2013-02-09

Funny how the eyes can miss something even after comparing
New log...

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2yoUOmS3lN9aFU5VTRyWlJyb28/edit?usp=sharing

Now it's back to pulling up the XBMC menu for bluray playback but not playing anything. I've tried changing the "J:" in Play_ISO to the drive letter of the virtual clonedrive but that didn't help

I had to also select the movie twice before that dialog box popped up


RE: Another External Player Code, but Very Simple to Setup - acejh1987 - 2013-02-09

(2013-02-09, 16:32)andyd Wrote: Funny how the eyes can miss something even after comparing

Yes that's true, I didn't notice anything wrong until looking at the logfile

09:06:30 T:1620 WARNING: CPlayerCoreFactory::GetPlayerCore(ISO_BDMV_layer): no such core: ISO_BDMV_layer

Only then did I notice it Big Grin

(2013-02-09, 16:25)cekkk Wrote: 5.3.1.114Big Grin

The only thing I could suggest is maybe try a newer build/version.
I know some of the newer builds include Cinavia, so watch out for those.
The latest version without Cinavia is 5.3.1.146

A few people seem to be complaining about this on the Arcsoft forum, so it looks like a common problem.