XBMC Community Forum
How to Install XBMC PVR Xvba for AMD/Nvidia/Intel GPUs - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Kodi General Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Linux and Live support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=52)
+---- Thread: How to Install XBMC PVR Xvba for AMD/Nvidia/Intel GPUs (/showthread.php?tid=116996)



- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 11:50

http://pastebin.com/ic0NuZnS


- fritsch - 2012-01-16 12:02

As you are playing from your /media folder.
Is this a local drive?
Is this mounted over network?
Are you running the latest version?


- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 12:20

NFS mount point. Yes latest version. Couldn't get the built in NFS support to work without crashing so this is a static NFS mount.


- fritsch - 2012-01-16 12:26

Could you try to copy a specific file to your local hard disk and retry? From the log it seems that something with the connection / data is not correct.

You got the E45 chip, which should be a Zacata E450. The radeon card is recognized as 6290, that makes me think - it should be 6320.

Please pastebin the output of lshw. What about the temperature?

Quote:20:32:52 T:3044731728 NOTICE: GL_RENDERER = AMD Radeon HD 6290 Graphics



- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 12:31

lshw output is in - http://paste.ubuntu.com/806040/

It will take a while to copy a file over the network. I'll start it.


- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 12:32

Oh - the card is a 6290.


- fritsch - 2012-01-16 12:36

Quote:product: AMD G-T40N Processor
lshw indicates that there is one processor with just 1000 mhz and another with 800 Mhz, could be speed stepping though.Please pastebin:

cat /proc/cpuinfo

Edit: Ups! Never mind, i mixed you up with another poster. So you are running on an AMD embedded board from the G-series. Fine never have seen something running xvba for now.


- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 12:40

http://paste.ubuntu.com/806053/


- fritsch - 2012-01-16 12:42

flitter2009 Wrote:http://paste.ubuntu.com/806053/

As told above. I mixed two postings. You are running on an embedded series CPU/GPU. We never had one of those testing xvba.


- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 12:43

Ah - a first. It's a Fit-PC3.


- fritsch - 2012-01-16 12:44

flitter2009 Wrote:Ah - a first. It's a Fit-PC3.

The GPU Mhz is rather low and the CPU mhz, too. So it could easily be that high VC-1 Profile + network load is too much. Let`s see what the local test reveals.


- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 12:48

It will playback at the moment, no stutter (although I'm getting some inconsistency during tests) from the network. Just high CPU load. The first run h.264 file from the network only pushed the CPUs up to about 50% total.

Still copying...


- fritsch - 2012-01-16 12:50

You could also check the files with mediainfo. ntop can monitor your network load.


- flitter2009 - 2012-01-16 12:53

The files read okay in media info. There's enough network bandwidth (gigabit net with a server that's been streaming a long time)


- wsnipex - 2012-01-16 12:53

flitter2009, would be easier if you could join IRC, info is on the first page.