XBMC Community Forum
New CD cover - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Transparency! (/forumdisplay.php?fid=115)
+---- Thread: New CD cover (/showthread.php?tid=121692)



New CD cover - Goliath2000 - 2012-02-02 00:28

Hi ronie,

I have a very nice CD case that I would like to replace the one that you are using, is there any easy way for me to do so?

Check it out on this site:

http://www.google.se/imgres?q=case+cd&um=1&hl=sv&biw=1599&bih=867&tbm=isch&tbnid=R7aJPPY0lvKvTM:&imgrefurl=http://z-records.zamora.com/www_eng/home.html&docid=KjjSzBOV8Zkb-M&imgurl=http://z-records.zamora.com/www_eng/cd_case.png&w=1152&h=1028&ei=B7wpT4a0CKzQ4QTxpajCAw&zoom=1


- ronie - 2012-02-02 12:15

nope, there's no easy way.

it's not a simple matter of just replacing the cd-case image.

you'll also have to adjust a lot of code to make sure the cd-cover will exactly fit the case,
since yours has slightly different dimensions compared to the one in T!


- Goliath2000 - 2012-02-02 23:53

ronie Wrote:nope, there's no easy way.

it's not a simple matter of just replacing the cd-case image.

you'll also have to adjust a lot of code to make sure the cd-cover will exactly fit the case,
since yours has slightly different dimensions compared to the one in T!

Oh I see! You are not interested in replacing the existing one available in T! This would then be more like an original CD case for music!??


- ronie - 2012-02-03 00:18

Goliath2000 Wrote:Oh I see! You are not interested in replacing the existing one available in T! This would then be more like an original CD case for music!??

nope, not at all :-)

early versions of T! had a cd case just like that,
but it was changed by popular demand to the transparent one.


- Goliath2000 - 2012-02-03 00:29

ronie Wrote:nope, not at all :-)

early versions of T! had a cd case just like that,
but it was changed by popular demand to the transparent one.

Oh Big Grin oki, then never mind! Smile

How about if I save the image in the same size as the existing one, where should I place the image then? Can't find the folder where all image should be.
Seems that everything is inside this "Textures.xbt"


- ronie - 2012-02-03 00:40

you need to compile your own textures file.
some info here:
forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95152

to create a textures file, you need this tool (assuming you're using windows):
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/raw/master/tools/TexturePacker/TexturePacker.exe

and run it with this command:
TexturePacker -input media -output media\Textures.xbt


- Goliath2000 - 2012-02-05 00:38

ronie Wrote:you need to compile your own textures file.
some info here:
forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95152

to create a textures file, you need this tool (assuming you're using windows):
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/raw/master/tools/TexturePacker/TexturePacker.exe

and run it with this command:
TexturePacker -input media -output media\Textures.xbt

Thanks a lot Ronie Smile