XBMC Community Forum
Problem when using secondary screen. - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: XBMC General Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Mac OS X support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+---- Thread: Problem when using secondary screen. (/showthread.php?tid=123132)



Problem when using secondary screen. - ricimer - 2012-02-17 04:57

I have a large plasma screen connected to my lap top (Mac Book Pro with Lion). I recently updated to xbmc 10.1. It was my first update since at least a year. Since the update I get choppy video output on my secondary screen (my plasma screen). Viewing on the lap top still goes smoothly.
What could be the cause and how to solve the problem?
Thanks for any advice!
Ricimer


- ricimer - 2012-02-17 15:19

Anyone? The version I have is the last stable version, should I revert to a previous version of XBMC or is there another solution?


- Ned Scott - 2012-02-17 18:54

I also have a MBP with Lion and Beta 3, but using a second display for XBMC works just fine. What specs are your MBP? Also, try to grab a debug log of the problem:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_file


- ricimer - 2012-02-17 22:31

Ok, this is all new to me. I installed the debug add-on. The log was uploaded to the pastebin qFSfhi2W and I also have the .log file available. No movie was playing at the time I started the debug. Does it matter?
Thanks!


- Memphiz - 2012-02-18 01:25

Ned Scott Wrote:I also have a MBP with Lion and Beta 3, but using a second display for XBMC works just fine. What specs are your MBP? Also, try to grab a debug log of the problem:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_file

he is using 10.1...


- Ned Scott - 2012-02-18 05:55

Memphiz Wrote:he is using 10.1...

Whoops. In that case he should try with v11 Beta 3 and see if that fixes the issue.


- Ned Scott - 2012-02-18 05:57

ricimer Wrote:Ok, this is all new to me. I installed the debug add-on. The log was uploaded to the pastebin qFSfhi2W and I also have the .log file available. No movie was playing at the time I started the debug. Does it matter?
Thanks!

Hmm, that pastebin ID says invalid. Did the add-on send you an e-mail with the full link?

Also, yes, after you turn debugging on you should go and experience the issue in question, then upload the log to pastebin.com

Also, like I said in my previous post, test this out with XBMC v11 Beta 3 and see if that fixes the issue for you: http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/osx/xbmc-11.0-Eden_beta3-x86.dmg


- ricimer - 2012-02-18 17:32

Problem solved with the upgrade to 11 beta 3.
Many thanks!