XBMC Community Forum
[RELEASE] LiveTV v1.4 - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.4 (/showthread.php?tid=124647)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19


- johnnyb12 - 2012-03-05 14:50

I can't get nothing to play in Documentary. Shows it loading, then nothing happens. Anyone else?


- blackoutworm - 2012-03-05 16:40

mikey1234 Wrote:layout with seperate countries.......

also on all the skymovies epg can you change

<epg> for <epg3>

and

<epg2> for <epg4>

thanks if you want me to do it or you dont get me email me and i will send over..

The sub menus made too many errors in the xml as you forgot to end them (</subitem></subitems></subchannel></subchannels>), and that would've been taken me forever to fix. And menus for US and UK channels. I don't really see the point. But okay. Are all epg's 3 and 4 now? Ok I'll update them.


- freak1 - 2012-03-05 16:55

Hello everybody,
Is there any way to find/sniff out streaming url's from an IPTV box? Any suggestions?


- mikey1234 - 2012-03-05 17:15

blackoutworm Wrote:The sub menus made too many errors in the xml as you forgot to end them (</subitem></subitems></subchannel></subchannels>), and that would've been taken me forever to fix. And menus for US and UK channels. I don't really see the point. But okay. Are all epg's 3 and 4 now? Ok I'll update them.

no just sky movies are epg3 and epg4


cause the results of the movies are different to normal bbc itv etc....


- YaSs3r37 - 2012-03-05 17:51

BoW any plans to get boomerang back?


- bboo - 2012-03-05 19:48

Still no epg on my end. I am using UK channels with VPN. Any help?


- mikey1234 - 2012-03-05 19:56

Have you updated to the new LiveTV XML.....you should get uk epg


- bboo - 2012-03-05 20:00

mikey1234 Wrote:Have you updated to the new LiveTV XML.....you should get uk epg

I have installed the latest version posted in this thread and have added live tv as the only source. Do i need to install anything else to show epg? What skin shoul i use?


- mikey1234 - 2012-03-05 20:40

If you change view to media info 2

Go to network/local let's say look for bbc 1 it will tell you what's on now and next


does not work on atv2 - mosteks - 2012-03-05 20:41

help what am i doing wrong can not get it working on atv2 but works on my pc


- XBMCOWNER - 2012-03-05 21:03

Does anuone know if the LiveTV.xml file get updated threw XBMC automactic

Thanks


- RuiJay - 2012-03-05 21:09

XBMCOWNER Wrote:Does anuone know if the LiveTV.xml file get updated threw XBMC automactic

Thanks

not from xbmc but from someone very dedicated.


- blackoutworm - 2012-03-05 22:32

XBMCOWNER Wrote:Does anuone know if the LiveTV.xml file get updated threw XBMC automactic

Thanks

I assume you meant via xbmc. If you've added the url, and not the xml file. Then yes, you will see updates quite often.
Such as recently I added a bunch of UK channels.

And to the Boomerang fans out there. I can't give you channels if no one is broadcasting them for me or on a website.
And as of now, no boomerang. I know, it sucks.


- dtsexpert - 2012-03-05 22:40

You can add URL theStreamDB.xml, the channels will be automatically updated.

RuiJay Wrote:not from xbmc but from someone very dedicated.



- XBMCOWNER - 2012-03-05 22:45

blackoutworm Wrote:I assume you meant via xbmc. If you've added the url, and not the xml file. Then yes, you will see updates quite often.
Such as recently I added a bunch of UK channels.

And to the Boomerang fans out there. I can't give you channels if no one is broadcasting them for me or on a website.
And as of now, no boomerang. I know, it sucks.

Hi thanks for the info, what URL do i add please