XBMC Community Forum
[RELEASE] LiveTV v1.4 - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.4 (/showthread.php?tid=124647)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19


RE: - blackoutworm - 2012-03-12 14:09

castalla Wrote:  None of the Local UK channels (BBC to ITV) are working - only RTE 1 and 2 are working.
I'm sorry, my mistake
I'll fix them.
Btw, itv 2 and 3 still work though.


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - Gavinny - 2012-03-12 18:16

Love this plugin.

Anyone have links for HGTV or the Weather Channel? Thanks.


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - stammie - 2012-03-12 19:54

(2012-03-12 18:16)Gavinny Wrote:  Love this plugin.

Anyone have links for HGTV or the Weather Channel? Thanks.

Check your pm's for HGTV HD


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - InVAMPED - 2012-03-13 02:39

I'm having trouble getting most channels to playConfused anyone else thanks


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - scottra - 2012-03-13 05:39

Just curious if anyone has been able to get the Food Network channel to work?


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - blackoutworm - 2012-03-13 08:01

I'm afraid food channel is gone for now.
But I did have a long talk with FSS.
Long story short. All the sports channels are backSmile
Have fun, guysSmile

Oh, and pastebin will from now on ban these links and people that are posting them.


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - fariswheel - 2012-03-13 08:32

okay so i got an issue i keep getting script failed even after going into setting and adding it as a source and after adding the site as a source and setting up a save location i go and attempt to enter a name for the stream and it give me a script failed error any one can hhelp please

i am on mac os lion


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - dtsexpert - 2012-03-13 08:39

Not sure why it does not work.
Try to add the URL manually http://home.no/chj191/LiveTV.xml
This is the same as the LiveTV source in LiveTV.
Let us know if you can get this work.
If LiveTV does not work, you can also try Livestreams, then add the URL above. This xml is maintained by BlackoutWorm, best for live TV xml in my opinion

(2012-03-13 08:32)fariswheel Wrote:  okay so i got an issue i keep getting script failed even after going into setting and adding it as a source and after adding the site as a source and setting up a save location i go and attempt to enter a name for the stream and it give me a script failed error any one can hhelp please

i am on mac os lion



RE: - werz - 2012-03-13 12:06

(2012-03-09 05:32)abc123 Wrote:  What is the symbol on the channel I see on my stations in the bottom left corner? Also I heard the VBS/Vice guide shows were listed on here but cant seem to find them =/

I also heard there was VBS/Vice support - but I can't find.


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - scottra - 2012-03-13 17:27

Thanks for all your work on this blackoutworm, and mikey1234.


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - noor25 - 2012-03-13 18:11

hello guys I'm new to xmbc media centre can anyone help me with live stream
how can i add stream, this is the link of the web site anyone help me how to i put the link here http://livetv.afghansite.com/live_tv.asp please help
[/size][/font][/b]


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - Macpatto - 2012-03-13 18:46

BOW or Mike1234, any chance for you guys to ad redbullTV to the list? I was under the impression that you guys had it at one point.
Thanks and forgive me if it has been asked before..

Good Job guys!


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - blackoutworm - 2012-03-13 20:46

(2012-03-13 18:46)Macpatto Wrote:  BOW or Mike1234, any chance for you guys to ad redbullTV to the list? I was under the impression that you guys had it at one point.
Thanks and forgive me if it has been asked before..

Good Job guys!

I've added redbull now. EnjoySmile

(2012-03-13 18:11)noor25 Wrote:  hello guys I'm new to xmbc media centre can anyone help me with live stream
how can i add stream, this is the link of the web site anyone help me how to i put the link here http://livetv.afghansite.com/live_tv.asp please help
[/size][/font][/b]

What channel is that?
Doesn't work. At least not for me.


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - roadie - 2012-03-13 22:47

Blackworm can i just say, you are doing are a great job! Much appreciated!


RE: [RELEASE] LiveTV v1.3 - InVAMPED - 2012-03-14 00:48

Hey guys,

Can anyone actually watch most channels without buffering?? I have pretty decent net connection but majority of the channels just dont work and the ones that do have unwatchable buffering issues. Defiantly not having a dig, just want to see if theres anything I can do.

Why do some channels just not work? mostly sports channels, Sky sports Setanta which i thinks be removed anyway,

thanks guys still love it!