XBMC Community Forum
A6-PACK ☆ ISK 300-90 picoPSU HTPC A6-3500 Very Silent! - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Hardware for Kodi (/forumdisplay.php?fid=112)
+--- Thread: A6-PACK ☆ ISK 300-90 picoPSU HTPC A6-3500 Very Silent! (/showthread.php?tid=128009)



RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - KraziJoe - 2012-05-10 22:17

(2012-05-10 21:53)Beer40oz Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:49)bluray Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 19:48)MrKay Wrote:  blu i just got a reply from the link i posted for the 160w pico psu and he said

"Hello,

I don't have any that are ideal for it (160w) as they just don't seem to be available. The only one that I have that will drive it to full capacity is 192w and is listed in my store."


should i go for it

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/12-Volt-192W-16A-DC-DESKTOP-POWER-SUPPLY-12v-PSU-Mini-Fit-JR-Adaptor-/230699581885?pt=UK_Computing_PowerSupplies_EH&hash=item35b6c441bd#ht_1802wt_1132
They replied very quick. It seems to be a very good seller. That should be the correct power brick.......

That part on the BACK to hook up.... looks to big.... you might not be able to use it on the STOCK hole on the case....

You can't. I have mine hanging through the old Power Supply AC connector slot...
(2012-05-10 22:14)bluray Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:53)Beer40oz Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:49)bluray Wrote:  They replied very quick. It seems to be a very good seller. That should be the correct power brick.......

That part on the BACK to hook up.... looks to big.... you might not be able to use it on the STOCK hole on the case....
I pointed out the bracket for it in post #512......

That bracket will not work with the brick he is looking to get.


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - Beer40oz - 2012-05-10 22:21

Hey blu..... this one from amazon here is the one from ebay huh?


HERE


I rather buy from Amazon if it comes to it.....

easy returns if anything.....


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - MrKay - 2012-05-10 22:21

(2012-05-10 22:14)bluray Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:53)Beer40oz Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:49)bluray Wrote:  They replied very quick. It seems to be a very good seller. That should be the correct power brick.......

That part on the BACK to hook up.... looks to big.... you might not be able to use it on the STOCK hole on the case....
I pointed out the bracket for it in post #512......

awesome blu just what i needed for that brick. Now i need to find one in uk or ebay and it has the right cut out hole that will fit that brick
This should do the trick

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/PCI-Bracket-for-Panel-Mount-Circular-Power-Connectors-DC-Jack-PicoPSU-/110754482632?pt=US_Power_Cables_Connectors&hash=item19c97b49c8#ht_1309wt_1139


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - eskro - 2012-05-10 22:24

(2012-05-10 18:05)bluray Wrote:  For A6-3500, this one "picoPSU-150-XT + 102W Adapter Power Kit" might be all you need.....and it have the standard adapter....

be careful here,
some power bricks from minibox come with a fan inside
that kicks in when the system is under stress...


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - MrKay - 2012-05-10 22:24

Ok just realized that the antec isk 300 has a half size pcie back plate tho will that fit there witout any mod


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - bluray - 2012-05-10 22:24

(2012-05-10 22:17)KraziJoe Wrote:  You can't. I have mine hanging through the old Power Supply AC connector slot...
You can easily drill a screw hole and mount it with a wire clamp below. It should be very clean in the back.......

[Image: 24vqz4i.jpg]


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - KraziJoe - 2012-05-10 22:25

(2012-05-10 22:24)MrKay Wrote:  Ok just realized that the antec isk 300 has a half size pcie back plate tho will that fit there witout any mod

No it won't. They only have the full size plates. But if you are going with the 102 or 120 brick the back hole on the case will fit with the barrel connector.

[Image: 7153042973_5f0f67fbdd.jpg]


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - MrKay - 2012-05-10 22:26

(2012-05-10 22:25)KraziJoe Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 22:24)MrKay Wrote:  Ok just realized that the antec isk 300 has a half size pcie back plate tho will that fit there witout any mod

No it won't. They only have the full size plates.

Damn it


Re: RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - jack0w - 2012-05-10 22:28

(2012-05-10 22:17)KraziJoe Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:53)Beer40oz Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:49)bluray Wrote:  They replied very quick. It seems to be a very good seller. That should be the correct power brick.......

That part on the BACK to hook up.... looks to big.... you might not be able to use it on the STOCK hole on the case....

You can't. I have mine hanging through the old Power Supply AC connector slot...

What case model is that on?

As I have an ISK300-150 with a PicoPSU and I was able to secure the power cable (that runs inside the case terminating in the connector that you plug the lead from the brick into) to the back of the case using the small stock hole and the washer on the end of the PicoPSU cable.

No drilling or dangling required!


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - KraziJoe - 2012-05-10 22:31

(2012-05-10 22:28)jack0w Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 22:17)KraziJoe Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 21:53)Beer40oz Wrote:  That part on the BACK to hook up.... looks to big.... you might not be able to use it on the STOCK hole on the case....

You can't. I have mine hanging through the old Power Supply AC connector slot...

What case model is that on?

As I have an ISK300-150 with a PicoPSU and I was able to secure the power cable (that runs inside the case terminating in the connector that you plug the lead from the brick into) to the back of the case using the small stock hole and the washer on the end of the PicoPSU cable.

No drilling or dangling required!

Upgraded to a 150 and this does not fit.

[Image: ACDC-12V-16A-192W-b1.jpg]


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - bluray - 2012-05-10 22:35

(2012-05-10 22:24)eskro Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 18:05)bluray Wrote:  For A6-3500, this one "picoPSU-150-XT + 102W Adapter Power Kit" might be all you need.....and it have the standard adapter....

be careful here,
some power bricks from minibox come with a fan inside
that kicks in when the system is under stress...
Some do, but it make very little to no noise.......I have one power brick with fan for my laptop at work.....and I cannot hear the fan from it....

If you get this "192w AC-DC Power Adapter, 12v 16A" for the pico 160, it is fanless......


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - jack0w - 2012-05-10 22:38

That's strange.. mine looks nothing like that! Is this a US version or something? Here is a picture of mine


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - Beer40oz - 2012-05-10 22:38

(2012-05-10 22:25)KraziJoe Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 22:24)MrKay Wrote:  Ok just realized that the antec isk 300 has a half size pcie back plate tho will that fit there witout any mod

No it won't. They only have the full size plates. But if you are going with the 102 or 120 brick the back hole on the case will fit with the barrel connector.

[Image: 7153042973_5f0f67fbdd.jpg]

That is what I am talking about... that is clean and you can use the stock hole.

So now I am thinking to get this 120 PICO

HERE EBAY 120 PICO

Just need to find a Brick that I can change the power cord on the back so I can use it in the UK....

Or should I get something higher?

Hope it all works so I can update my POST...


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - KraziJoe - 2012-05-10 22:40

(2012-05-10 22:38)Beer40oz Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 22:25)KraziJoe Wrote:  
(2012-05-10 22:24)MrKay Wrote:  Ok just realized that the antec isk 300 has a half size pcie back plate tho will that fit there witout any mod

No it won't. They only have the full size plates. But if you are going with the 102 or 120 brick the back hole on the case will fit with the barrel connector.

[Image: 7153042973_5f0f67fbdd.jpg]

That is what I am talking about... that is clean and you can use the stock hole.

So now I am thinking to get this 120 PICO

HERE EBAY 120 PICO

Just need to find a Brick that I can change the power cord on the back so I can use it in the UK....

Or should I get something higher?

Hope it all works so I can update my POST...
I am anal about some things, so I went back and got the 150. And now it hangs out of the back and is not nice and neat...


RE: Antec ISK 300-65 HTPC A6-3500 Very Quiet! "A6-PACK" - Beer40oz - 2012-05-10 22:41

PICO 120

So this http://www.amazon.com/Mini-Box-picoPSU-120-worlds-tiniest-supply/dp/B005TWE3O8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1336682392&sr=8-2

and

this

BRICK

http://www.amazon.com/Switching-Supply-110-240vAC-PicoPSU-Compatible/dp/B007XVE11S/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1336682392&sr=8-5