XBMC Community Forum
Infopanel information not showing up - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon Nox (/forumdisplay.php?fid=142)
+---- Thread: Infopanel information not showing up (/showthread.php?tid=129698)



Infopanel information not showing up - jaydo - 2012-04-23 03:52

A week or so ago this was working beautifully. I have my movies set to showcase and the infopanel drops down after 4 seconds of sitting on a movie. All of a sudden the info panel is dropping but there is no info in it. The tagline is still at the top, but other than that the box is blank.

The infopanel is fine if I switch over to MQ3.

I've seen a few of these "just popped up problems" in the past couple weeks. Did something change in that time?

I tried uninstalling nox and immediately adding it back on, but everything was exactly the same. Is there something deeper I need to do/delete to get nox uninstalled for a do-over?

TIA


RE: Infopanel information not showing up - phil65 - 2012-04-23 03:59

bug report requirements:
1) xbmc version
2) exact skin version
3) debug log

you achieved to fulfil none of those. congratulations.


RE: Infopanel information not showing up - jaydo - 2012-04-23 04:13

Ouch. I thought it might be a common problem or bug introduced in the past few weeks and therefore an easy answer.

eden
nox 2.0
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=1839


RE: Infopanel information not showing up - phil65 - 2012-04-23 04:16

(2012-04-23 04:13)jaydo Wrote:  Ouch. I thought it might be a common problem or bug introduced in the past few weeks and therefore an easy answer.

eden
nox 2.0
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=1839

no, nothing changed for aeon nox 2.0 in the past few weeks/even months. nothing appears when you choose a infopanel layout?
EDIT: disable mouse, it´s not supported.


RE: Infopanel information not showing up - jaydo - 2012-04-23 04:27

If I change it to the fanart layout, the fanart appears, but no text aside from the tagline.


RE: Infopanel information not showing up - phil65 - 2012-04-23 04:42

rename guisettings.xml and tell if problem is still there.
and, as i said, disable mouse. can lead to things which should not happen. not supported.


RE: Infopanel information not showing up - jaydo - 2012-04-23 06:04

That seems to have done the trick. Does that tell you what I was doing wrong?

The mouse is actually a touch pad made into my wireless keyboard. I'll see if there is a way to cut it off.

Thanks a ton for the help.