Kodi Community Forum
Win Please help me with my arcade cabinet buttons - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: OS independent / Other (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=228)
+---- Thread: Win Please help me with my arcade cabinet buttons (/showthread.php?tid=131870)



Please help me with my arcade cabinet buttons - fryster - 2012-05-19

Hi all, I have an arcade cabinet running Hyperspin as the main thing, and have set up xbmc to be run from it. The problem I'm having is trying to change the keyboard.xml so that in xbmc button 1 on the keyboard sends a select/enter command and button 2 goes back. Once I've worked out how to get these basic functions working then I can think about changing other buttons for play/pause etc. The joystick works fine for up, down, left and right commands. I've tried editing the keyboard.xml with no luck. Pleases help, I'm running eden. Thankyou Smile


RE: Please help me with my arcade cabinet buttons - fryster - 2012-05-27

Bump, anyone able to help? Smile



RE: Please help me with my arcade cabinet buttons - Ned Scott - 2012-05-28

Something like this?

Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <one>Select</one>
      <two>Back</two>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
</keymap>

There's also "PreviousMenu" you can use which works kind of like Back, but different. (It's what the Escape key does)


RE: Please help me with my arcade cabinet buttons - fryster - 2012-05-29

Many Thanks, That worked great!

(2012-05-28, 02:06)Ned Scott Wrote: Something like this?

Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <one>Select</one>
      <two>Back</two>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
</keymap>

There's also "PreviousMenu" you can use which works kind of like Back, but different. (It's what the Escape key does)