Kodi Community Forum
Looking for advice... - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: PVR & Live TV Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167)
+---- Forum: Windows Media Center (WMC) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=205)
+---- Thread: Looking for advice... (/showthread.php?tid=197892)

Pages: 1 2 3

Looking for advice... - wagman67 - 2014-06-15

Total noob to the board and serverWMC...

The main part of my setup consists of a couple of Windows 7 PCs and two RPis running Raspbmc, and a single HDhomerun Prime.

It appears (from reading posts) that running SWMC on two computers on the same network is a no go...is that correct? I originally thought I could run it on two and point the two RPis to one and anything else to the other...didn't work out so hot Confused.

This all runs on a gigabit wired network...of course, the RPis are only 100 Mb.

So, I now only have it running on the better of the two PCs...which has a Core i5 Dual CPU (Hyperthreaded), 8 GB of RAM, and a Nvidia Quadro NVS 295.

Is that a suitable system to handle three tuners, to three clients, and recording distribution? If so, if I got a second HDhomerun Prime, could it handle 6 channels?

If two (or three) clients wish to watch the same show live, will that take up two or more tuners, at that time, or just one?

Finally, can more than one client watch the same recording, at the same time?

Thanks

RE: Looking for advice... - scarecrow420 - 2014-06-15

(2014-06-15, 01:52)wagman67 Wrote: Total noob to the board and serverWMC...

The main part of my setup consists of a couple of Windows 7 PCs and two RPis running Raspbmc, and a single HDhomerun Prime.