Kodi Community Forum
Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon Nox: Silvo (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=142)
+---- Thread: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support (/showthread.php?tid=202302)



RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - shaktoo - 2015-05-04

(2015-05-03, 23:34)phil65 Wrote:
(2015-05-03, 20:34)biggiesmallz Wrote: Hi phil65
Showcase view with extrathumbs seems to be broken, when the movie has less then 4 thumbs it shows the thumbs from previous movie when scrolling. I have noticed fallback aeon logo has been removed, which is great because showcase view looks better without it. Just it needs to keep the empty space when scrolling through movies.

Anyway thanks for great skin, I really like all the changes made since you came back to development.

Which Kodi version exactly? Debug log (wiki)? Screenshots?

Phil its not just skin related AFAIK. I have noticed ( to some extent as Most of my media has everything scraped ) on Isengard ( windows 8.1x64) latest with yours & Shednox version. I think I will try & reproduce it again and also upload a logfile.


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Skinnerxyz - 2015-05-05

@phil65

i hope this is the correct thread, here is my Debug Log


http://codeviewer.org/view/code:5077


and here is my myvideonav onload :

Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.toolbox,info=blur,id='"$VAR[PosterVar21]"',prefix=Poster)</onload>


here my variable :

Code:
    <variable name="PosterVar21">
  <value>$INFO[ListItem.Icon]</value>
</variable>


and here my texture with diffuse :

Code:
<texture colordiffuse="$INFO[Window(home).Property(Poster.ImageColor)]" border="40">Buttons/roundedbutton-focus.png</texture>


special thx


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - phil65 - 2015-05-05

(2015-05-05, 22:17)Skinnerxyz Wrote: @phil65

i hope this is the correct thread, here is my Debug Log


http://codeviewer.org/view/code:5077


and here is my myvideonav onload :

Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.toolbox,info=blur,id='"$VAR[PosterVar21]"',prefix=Poster)</onload>


here my variable :

Code:
    <variable name="PosterVar21">
  <value>$INFO[ListItem.Icon]</value>
</variable>


and here my texture with diffuse :

Code:
<texture colordiffuse="$INFO[Window(home).Property(Poster.ImageColor)]" border="40">Buttons/roundedbutton-focus.png</texture>


special thx

you can have a look here:
https://github.com/phil65/Aeon-Nox/blob/master/1080i/DialogAddonInfo.xml
That way it works 100%.


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - phil65 - 2015-05-05

...and your debug log says:
22:09:41 T:3960 DEBUG: script.toolbox: default.py
22:09:41 T:3960 DEBUG: script.toolbox: info=blur
22:09:41 T:3960 DEBUG: script.toolbox: id=
22:09:41 T:3960 DEBUG: script.toolbox: prefix=Poster

so your id param is empty.


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Skinnerxyz - 2015-05-05

not by me.....Huh


i take the onload in the myvideonav, and is there a problem with focusedlayout?

and the prefix can i choose what i want or, its only to request ?


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - phil65 - 2015-05-05

prefix is optional.
keep in mind that not everything works inside item/focusedlayout. $INFO[] and $VAR[] stuff can be problematic.


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Skinnerxyz - 2015-05-05

and what is your tip or idea where the problem is?

i tried it with onfocus direct in the focusedlayout in the image code.


Code:
<onfocus>RunScript(script.toolbox,info=blur,id=$INFO[ListItem.Icon],radius=120)</onfocus>


texture :

Code:
    <texture colordiffuse="$INFO[Window(home).Property(ImageColor)]" border="40">Buttons/roundedbutton-focus.png</texture>


but it dont works the property is empty. i tried to show it with a label and its still empty.......


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - phil65 - 2015-05-05

you cannot use blur for your use case.


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Skinnerxyz - 2015-05-05

perhaps the proble is another?


here my new log, when i open the view it works for 2-6 seconds, then the property gets empty, he lost it. when i go back in again in the window, it works for 2-6 seconds, and he lost the property.


Code:
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: version 1.0.0 started
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: default.py
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: info=blur
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: id=DefaultVideo.png
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: radius=120
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: prefix=PosterInfo
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: Blur image DefaultVideo.png with radius 120
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: copy image from source: DefaultVideo.png
23:51:28 T:4436   DEBUG: script.toolbox: Could not get image for DefaultVideo.png (try 1)

and

Code:
23:51:49 T:3516   DEBUG: script.toolbox: copy image from source: DefaultVideo.png
23:51:49 T:3516   DEBUG: script.toolbox: Could not get image for DefaultVideo.png (try 2)
23:51:49 T:3516   DEBUG: script.toolbox: copy image from source: DefaultVideo.png
23:51:49 T:3516   DEBUG: script.toolbox: Could not get image for DefaultVideo.png (try 3)
23:51:50 T:3516   DEBUG: script.toolbox: finished


what is he doing with the dafaultvideo.png?


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - phil65 - 2015-05-05

the path is relative, so it´s not the complete path to the image. you could try special://skin/media/DefaultVideo.png


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Skinnerxyz - 2015-05-06

thats the problem, i dont say him that he must use the "defaultvideo.png" ?!

why tries he to copy it, i say him : id=$INFO[ListItem.Icon] not the defaultvideo.png.

MYVIDEONAV
Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.toolbox,info=blur,id='"$INFO[Listitem.icon]"',radius=120,prefix=PosterInfo)</onload>

or is this my not understanding of the script?


marc from the xbmcnerds forum tries it by him it works great with this methode Huh


on the github its the actually version of the script or?


and is it possible to change the script, so that its possible to us it in panels, and focusedlayouts? that were fantastic

https://github.com/phil65/script.toolbox


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Shane818 - 2015-05-06

Hi any help would be great

http://xbmclogs.com/pyypaiozj

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s0nhylb490bu4n5/screenshot000.png?dl=0


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - phil65 - 2015-05-06

help for what?


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Skinnerxyz - 2015-05-06

@phil65

it works now with a hidden button in the focuslayout where i call the script.


RE: Skin / Script Development - Updates and Support - Shane818 - 2015-05-06

(2015-05-06, 14:44)phil65 Wrote: help for what?
Why isn't posters loading for sets and other movies was it just disabled for the moment or is it something wrong in my library because other skins load fine