Kodi Community Forum
Problem with String's : - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: Problem with String's : (/showthread.php?tid=20447)



- chunk_1970 - 2006-06-11

hi, my script is below. basically im trying to cycle through a list of options to update the value in weathmod.

it initially works when no value was set but after that does nothing. for some reason i cannot get the skin.string value into curr_weath. i have tried several different ways to get the skin.string into a variable but to no avail. can anyone help.. i have the debug on so the script is being executed without errors.

any help appreciated..
------------------------------------------------------------

# this is a simple script to
import xbmc

curr_weath = xbmc.executebuiltin('skin.string(weathmod)')

if curr_weath == 'bottom':
xbmc.executebuiltin('skin.reset(weathmod)')

if curr_weath == 'description':
xbmc.executebuiltin('skin.setstring(weathmod,bottom)')

if curr_weath == 'gamertag':
xbmc.executebuiltin('skin.setstring(weathmod,description)')

if curr_weath == none:
xbmc.executebuiltin('skin.setstring(weathmod,gamertag)')

print "the end"


- Nuka1195 - 2006-06-11

use the new getinfolabel() command:

xbmc.getinfolabel("skin.string(weathmod)")


- chunk_1970 - 2006-06-11

cheers nuka1195..thats sorted it for me...