Kodi Community Forum
Solved use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: Solved use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist (/showthread.php?tid=209708)



use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - phate89 - 2014-11-24

Hi. I'm trying to update this addon:
https://github.com/xbmc-goph/plugin.video.realtimetvitalia
This addon parse the page with the episode, gets the url and returns it to kodi with setResolvedUrl.
The "problem" is that since a month they started to split episodes in parts.
I might simply create another level with the list of the parts and play them but I don't like it too much.
I'd prefer to pass kodi all the links but i don't know if it's possible.
Is it possible to return to setresolvedurl a playlist?


RE: use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - ironic_monkey - 2014-11-24

only thing i can think of is using a stack but no guarantee how well it will work.

stack://<url1> , <url 2> , ...

spaces are part of the url - the separator is ' , '

note that url1 and url2 are the bare urls, with the exception of commas being double escaped (,,).


RE: use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - phate89 - 2014-11-24

IT works well thanks. It also use the right length.
It's not exactly the same as a playlist where you can skip between parts but it's ok


RE: use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - HtomSirveaux - 2014-12-31

You didn't happen to ever post that plugin anywhere, did you? Been trying to get News12 to work for a while.


RE: use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - phate89 - 2014-12-31

The addon was an addon already in the repo. I just submitted a patch:
https://github.com/xbmc-goph/plugin.video.realtimetvitalia/pull/1


RE: use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - takoi - 2015-01-09

(2014-11-24, 16:15)ironic_monkey Wrote: only thing i can think of is using a stack but no guarantee how well it will work.

stack://<url1> , <url 2> , ...

spaces are part of the url - the separator is ' , '

note that url1 and url2 are the bare urls, with the exception of commas being double escaped (,,).
Works! Unfortunately it's very slow. I believe it opens each url one by one to check the length before playback


RE: use setResolvedUrl to return a playlist - ironic_monkey - 2015-01-09

yes it does.