Kodi Community Forum
How to make a screenshot in kodi? - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: How to make a screenshot in kodi? (/showthread.php?tid=235003)



How to make a screenshot in kodi? - davboc - 2015-08-11

Hi everyone!

I'm looking for a solution to make a screenshot from another pc in kodi, that I have installed on my raspberry PI.

The screenshot function works well with a Keyboard attached at the raspberry Pi, but I want a solution keyboard-free, so maybe a ssh command, ora a web interface with only a key that make the screenshot when I press it, or an Android app customizable with a key for the screenshot...

For example I use Kassi addon for firefox that give me a remote control for kodi, and it works well, but I can't find a solution for screenshot.

thanks!


RE: How to make a screenshot in kodi? - helta - 2015-08-12

I think most of the android app remotes have that feature.


RE: How to make a screenshot in kodi? - curti - 2015-08-13

I use this as a bookmark. Just include your IP address.

Code:
http://ip_address/jsonrpc?request={ "jsonrpc": "2.0", "id": 1, "method": "Input.ExecuteAction", "params": { "action": "screenshot" }}



RE: How to make a screenshot in kodi? - davboc - 2015-08-13

(2015-08-13, 08:23)curti Wrote: I use this as a bookmark. Just include your IP address.

Code:
http://ip_address/jsonrpc?request={ "jsonrpc": "2.0", "id": 1, "method": "Input.ExecuteAction", "params": { "action": "screenshot" }}

oooo this is THE Solution! Works fine! Thank you very much!


RE: How to make a screenshot in kodi? - Raitsa - 2015-08-14

I tried taking a screenshot with my PC´s Firefox browser from a NUC that is in my LAN but no success.

http://192.168.*.*/jsonrpc?request={ "jsonrpc": "2.0", "id": 1, "method": "Input.ExecuteAction", "params": { "action": "screenshot" }}


RE: How to make a screenshot in kodi? - davboc - 2015-08-14

(2015-08-14, 10:34)Raitsa Wrote: I tried taking a screenshot with my PC´s Firefox browser from a NUC that is in my LAN but no success.

http://192.168.*.*/jsonrpc?request={ "jsonrpc": "2.0", "id": 1, "method": "Input.ExecuteAction", "params": { "action": "screenshot" }}

Try 192.168.*.*:8080


RE: How to make a screenshot in kodi? - Raitsa - 2015-08-14

No go with
Code:
http://192.168.*.*:8080/jsonrpc?request={ "jsonrpc": "2.0", "id": 1, "method": "Input.ExecuteAction", "params": { "action": "screenshot" }}