Kodi Community Forum
[WINDOWS] Launcher plugin for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Windows (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+---- Thread: [WINDOWS] Launcher plugin for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=34834)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19


- WiSo - 2008-07-30

leo2 Wrote:WiSo,
1. I'm not sure I understood, can I use system.exec and execwait from the last svn build of XBMC?

Nope. It's committed to svn but there isn't a new build yet. Charly and I tried to compile a new one but we experienced problems with other components not related to the change ofc (AMT not working in release but in debug).
At the moment it's like fixing one thing but getting three new bugs. Sad


- drowhunter - 2008-07-31

If i could make one suggestion. Is it possible when you do a thumb search for the results to be shown as thumbnails?


- drowhunter - 2008-07-31

Crap I have a problem. I just built XBMCSetup-Rev14605.exe

and i decided to do a clean reinstall

i went to mc360 to add the plugin to my favorites and there is not plugins option anymore .


- phunqe - 2008-07-31

Kricker, AWESOME setup there with the SageTV. Just what I would like as well. Almost worth going to windows for my FireDTV box to work :p

In any case, you used EventGhost right. Does that launch SageTV if it isn't launched already and if it is, it just maximizes it and go to the correct section?

Would you mind sharing your EventGhost configuration? (if that is a doable as a file, was a while since I used it) Smile

Cheers.


- phunqe - 2008-07-31

I just remembered I have a DVDViewer license, which suits me better since I want DVB and teletext subtitle support.

Ahhh excellent, now I have something to fiddle with during the weekend Big Grin

I would not mind that configuration though, if possible Smile


- leo2 - 2008-07-31

drowhunter Wrote:If i could make one suggestion. Is it possible when you do a thumb search for the results to be shown as thumbnails?

It's very difficult, there isn't builtin display of thumbs in XBMC, so the thumb select will have to be a separate plugin or a script.
even if I'll create thumbs preview plugin there isn't an easy way to pass it the list of the thumbs and to retrieve the selected thumb back to the Launcher plugin.
I'll try to think more about this. but I don't think I'll find something easier.


- leo2 - 2008-07-31

drowhunter Wrote:Crap I have a problem. I just built XBMCSetup-Rev14605.exe

and i decided to do a clean reinstall

i went to mc360 to add the plugin to my favorites and there is not plugins option anymore .

I think you ment Rev14125, there isn't Rev14605 in the releases download.
I have Rev14125 and it works fine with the plugin.


- leo2 - 2008-07-31

leo2 Wrote:It's very difficult, there isn't builtin display of thumbs in XBMC, so the thumb select will have to be a separate plugin or a script.
even if I'll create thumbs preview plugin there isn't an easy way to pass it the list of the thumbs and to retrieve the selected thumb back to the Launcher plugin.
I'll try to think more about this. but I don't think I'll find something easier.

I might be able to show thumbs preview, but I have difficults with showing thumbs from url's, if there is any programmer who can help me, I'll be glad:

Here is my code that creates that thumb list:
Code:
listitem = xbmcgui.ListItem( "%s (%s) " % (result["title"], result["url"]), iconImage="DefaultProgram.png", thumbnailImage=result["thumb"])                
                xbmcplugin.addDirectoryItem( handle=int( self._handle ), url="%s?%s/%s"  % (self._path, launcherName, romname), listitem=listitem, isFolder=False, totalItems=total)
the result["thumb"] contains the url of the thumbnail image.
but the list appears with default icons instead of the thumbnail image.
I tried to cache them with "urllib.urlretrieve( result["thumb"] )" but it didn't work either.


- marlboroman1 - 2008-07-31

drowhunter Wrote:Crap I have a problem. I just built XBMCSetup-Rev14605.exe

and i decided to do a clean reinstall

i went to mc360 to add the plugin to my favorites and there is not plugins option anymore .

I wish I had read your post more carefully I did a clean install to check on what the problem might be on rev14610 now I to have no add plugin option progames ether Blush and there is no "progames" folder in C:\Program Files\XBMC\plugins\


- BAG_Ass - 2008-08-01

Guys!
Explain stupid one how install it and make it works/


- drowhunter - 2008-08-01

Upon closer investigation. When I install 14125 it creates sources.xml in the Userdata dir
which apparently isnt the userdata dir in the xbmc folder. rather its located here
C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\UserData

anyway that sources had options for the plugins they look like
Quote:<programs>
<default></default>
<source>
<name>Program Plugins</name>
<path>plugin://programs/</path>
</source>
</programs>

as soon as I installed the one I built myself rev14605. It doesnt have the plugin option during install like 14125 does. And after installing it i lost the plugins options.

I looked at the sources.xml file and it now looked like
Quote:<programs>
<default></default>

</programs>

i replaced the plugin options and now i see the option again


- ninebr34ker - 2008-08-01

leo2 Wrote:How do I access this DB?
Okay well I use microsoft access to access it though you might be able to acess it through an opensource alternative. To edit it. Now as far as incorperating it into the program, I have no clue, but if we can figure out how, then as a cross platform solution it'd be an unrivalled emulator solution if it gets put into xbmc

Also, even converting it manually to a usable solution might be a good idea. I can atleast help with that. Do you know anything about having a script like this reference a database file?


- ninebr34ker - 2008-08-01

http://www.box.net/shared/mj8kaijkkw Thats the gameboy advance database, they are very easy to setup


New Home for Launcher Plugin - leo2 - 2008-08-01

http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-launcher/

there isn't any changes from the last version.
but it's easier to download updates and you can checkout svn version anytime.


xbox support - leo2 - 2008-08-02

I've committed to the plugin's svn a support for xbox.

checkout using:
svn checkout http://xbmc-launcher.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ xbmc-launcher-read-only

I would be happy if someone with an xbox would test it.
thanks.