XBMC Community Forum
Smoothvideo branch - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Announcements, Info, and General Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=85)
+--- Forum: XBMC General Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Smoothvideo branch (/showthread.php?tid=46091)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22


- Hitcher - 2009-03-04 22:13

Will a debug log help?


- alanwww1 - 2009-03-04 22:28

Bobo1ono1 !

I just want to tell how well the syncing with resample imroved with last svns.

I realy appriciate your work.


- bobo1on1 - 2009-03-04 22:35

There's nothing useful in the debug log about this.

Try a lower resolution, 1920x1080 is pretty high, and a Radeon HD 2400 is pretty slow, for comparison my 8600GT is twice as fast and that's not even considered a fast card.


- kees1869 - 2009-03-05 10:49

Just wanted to say I'm uploading zipped versions as well, I prefer it that way myself (until the installer does something useful).

here: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=7641aa7a97b79def67cd7f7bd65f7eeffd2e9b324de11e2ec95965eaa7bc68bc

Also zip'ing main branch.

here: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=7641aa7a97b79def67cd7f7bd65f7eefe234c78eac944052ce018c8114394287


- Hitcher - 2009-03-05 16:39

Tried 1280x720 and the build above but it's still giving me the same results.

It's as if 'Sync Video To Display' is getting the display refresh rate before 'Auto Refresh Rate' has had chance to change it.

Unless I'm missing something stupid of course.


- bobo1on1 - 2009-03-05 17:32

That has nothing to do with it, the refreshrate is only needed to decide how many times to render a certain frame, the renderer will always render as fast as it can.
Seems like in this case it can't render fast enough.

Maybe someone else with ati graphics can test it as well?


- kees1869 - 2009-03-05 20:59

Same problems here as well on a 4870x2 + Q6600 (3.2 GHz). Chipmunk/Goa'uld thing on most files I tried. (avi, mkv, wmv). I don't think it's the hardware. Wink

I'm on Vista btw.


- Hitcher - 2009-03-05 23:40

Just tried it on my PC (as opposed to my HTPC) that has a GeForce 6600 graphics card and it works fine, so it's either the ATI card or Vista?


- mindweaver - 2009-03-05 23:45

It works for me aswell on NVIDIA 7100 builtin on Vista


My friend runs ATI on XP and it didn't work for him. So I guess it's the same old same old with those ATI cards. :/


- Hitcher - 2009-03-05 23:55

Looks like we've found the answer.


- Hando - 2009-03-06 11:44

Ati HD 3870 here and it's not working for me either. Was getting Chipmunk/Goa'uld results before the more recent svns. Now with auto-refresh rate and smoothvideo set I get slow/jittery playback and out of sync audio even when xbmc set to 24hz and playing 24hz vid.

specs:-

Ati HD 3870 (audio and vid via HDMI)
Abit An-m2hd mobo
Athlon X2 64 6000
4gb ram

Triple bufferring on - vsync always on in CCC.

Same results with xbmc vsync on or off.


- ashlar - 2009-03-06 18:28

kees1869 Wrote:Just wanted to say I'm uploading zipped versions as well, I prefer it that way myself (until the installer does something useful).

here: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=7641aa7a97b79def67cd7f7bd65f7eeffd2e9b324de11e2ec95965eaa7bc68bc

Also zip'ing main branch.

here: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=7641aa7a97b79def67cd7f7bd65f7eefe234c78eac944052ce018c8114394287
I don't get it, what are we supposed to do with the zipped versions? Overwrite all that's contained in the Program Files\XBMC folder?


- hoborg - 2009-03-06 20:59

Hi.
He, he, just tryed this build and it is nice joke.

My audio jumps randomly +3 octaves, then -3octaves, it is really funny Smile but video is smooth Big Grin

Using XPSP3, Ati HD3850


- davilla - 2009-03-06 21:00

hoborg Wrote:Hi.
He, he, just tryed this build and it is nice joke.

My audio jumps randomly +3 octaves, then -3octaves, it is really funny Smile but video is smooth Big Grin

Using XPSP3, Ati HD3850

Also know as Chipmunk/Goa'uld mode Smile


- kees1869 - 2009-03-06 21:57

ashlar Wrote:I don't get it, what are we supposed to do with the zipped versions? Overwrite all that's contained in the Program Files\XBMC folder?

Yes or take the parts you want and leave what you don't want overwritten.. Or recover something you fubar'ed.