XBMC Community Forum
Film studio Flag Icons - Post new ones here! - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Artwork packs (/forumdisplay.php?fid=71)
+---- Thread: Film studio Flag Icons - Post new ones here! (/showthread.php?tid=48315)



- Only One Haze - 2009-05-01 23:37

this is the company in the splash from the movies (GOal! and GOal II) that say milkshake it is Peace Arch Ent.
[Image: pae.gif]

and here is a screen cap. of the mention of avnet/kerner from the mighty ducks movies
[Image: screenshot005.jpg]

so if that works, cool, if not i can just make them Disney since that splash comes up before those movies anyway.


- Only One Haze - 2009-05-02 00:31

Halibutt Wrote:My new images are white. Someone here declared that he/she converted all the previous ones to white, so now it's a matter of updating the database, right?
Cheers

im still seein all black images, except for newer ones

and hopefully some of these will be able to be used to make them white:
[Image: Weinsteinmain.jpg]

[Image: foxsearchlight.jpg]

[Image: odd_lot_entertainment.jpg]


- digitalhigh - 2009-05-02 00:44

Only One Haze Wrote:im still seein all black images, except for newer ones

and hopefully some of these will be able to be used to make them white:

http://code.google.com/p/xbmcserenity/source/browse/#svn/trunk/media/studio

Drop these in your mediflags? folder.


- Kingmartinus - 2009-05-02 00:48

Hey all

Will this xml file with all the logo in work with the newest release from github (auriga)

Thanks Martin


- Halibutt - 2009-05-02 01:51

Only One Haze Wrote:this is the company (...)

so if that works, cool(...)

It works. I uploaded both to FF's site now. Cool, eh? Smile

Only One Haze Wrote:im still seein all black images, except for newer ones
That's because those on FF's site are still not updated to their white versions. Any volunteers?

Quote:and hopefully some of these will be able to be used to make them white:
[Image: Weinsteinmain.jpg]

[Image: foxsearchlight.jpg]

[Image: odd_lot_entertainment.jpg]
Hmmm, I'm pretty sure we already had Weinstein, but apparently it got lost somewhere. Anyway, I uploaded Searchlight, will also try to do something with Weinstein. Not sure about OddLot though, it seems too complicated. Any volunteers for that one?

digitalhigh Wrote:Please, please...before anybody makes any more TV icons...

I have a pretty good set of US network icons created already.
Hey, why won't you upload them to FF's website for all to see at first sight?
Cheers


- digitalhigh - 2009-05-02 03:21

Halibutt Wrote:It works. I uploaded both to FF's site now. Cool, eh? Smile

That's because those on FF's site are still not updated to their white versions. Any volunteers?

Hmmm, I'm pretty sure we already had Weinstein, but apparently it got lost somewhere. Anyway, I uploaded Searchlight, will also try to do something with Weinstein. Not sure about OddLot though, it seems too complicated. Any volunteers for that one?

Hey, why won't you upload them to FF's website for all to see at first sight?
Cheers

Perhaps I'm mistaken, but I was under the impression that he was going to add them via the web side of things, seeing as how there are 40 some images to upload.

Same for the all-white image set I made yesterday...

And yes, there is a weinstein image already...


- redtapemedia - 2009-05-02 03:25

Halibutt Wrote:Not sure about OddLot though, it seems too complicated. Any volunteers for that one?

Far too much detail in the image to do it nicely. I might look at just using the text and see how that goes.


- redtapemedia - 2009-05-02 03:27

digitalhigh Wrote:Please, please...before anybody makes any more TV icons...

I have a pretty good set of US network icons created already.

http://code.google.com/p/xbmcserenity/source/browse/#svn/trunk/media/network

Also, I don't know what you're using to get networks to display, but if you look at the code for Serenity (networklogos.xml), you can see that Fekker and I assigned a numeric value system to TV networks so that you can pull the information at the Show level.

This data is already set up in MIP...all you need to do is enable it and rescan your library, and presto...you have MPAA rating and Network information available.

It's like 1 is Adult Swim, 2 ABC, 3 A&E, etc...

So save yourself some time, and check out the set I've already made. Wink

Cool. What about if I wanna add Australian channels? Is there some sort of standard you guys have figured out?


- digitalhigh - 2009-05-02 04:05

redtapemedia Wrote:Cool. What about if I wanna add Australian channels? Is there some sort of standard you guys have figured out?

I think the easiest way is to just keep the TV network icons numbered, and hopefully fernferret can add something to the upload area so that the items could be automatically numbered or something?

Here's the network file I use...in theory, you could probably just include the file and have it work in Aeon...idk what djh is using ATM. Dunno why I'd tell you that tho. Go serenity! Wink


- Only One Haze - 2009-05-02 04:07

Halibutt Wrote:It works. I uploaded both to FF's site now. Cool, eh? Smile

That's because those on FF's site are still not updated to their white versions. Any volunteers?

Cheers

Thanks a million!

digitalhigh Wrote:http://code.google.com/p/xbmcserenity/source/browse/#svn/trunk/media/studio

Drop these in your mediflags? folder.

anyway to DL the whole thing or gotta do it indiviually?

redtapemedia Wrote:Far too much detail in the image to do it nicely. I might look at just using the text and see how that goes.

sounds good to me, thanks a lot


PS...anybody done Summit yet?


- digitalhigh - 2009-05-02 04:27

Only One Haze Wrote:anyway to DL the whole thing or gotta do it indiviually?

http://xbmcserenity.googlecode.com/files/network.rar


- Only One Haze - 2009-05-02 04:32

awesome thanks again!


- digitalhigh - 2009-05-02 04:48

Summit:

[Image: summit.png]


- Pr.Sinister - 2009-05-02 05:29

FF :

Will you be updating your .xml to include the mediaflags in the multiplex view also?


- Sranshaft - 2009-05-02 06:03

digitalhigh Wrote:Please, please...before anybody makes any more TV icons...

I have a pretty good set of US network icons created already.

[url]http://code.google.com/p/xbmcserenity/source/browse/#svn/trunk/media/network[/url

Damn, I wish I would have seen that before lol I spent an afternoon making all of them myself. Good idea on assigning a number to the studio but where does MiP put that info? I had to mod the Aeon to check for show titles to assign the icon (I got the code seed from Djh in one of his commits). Not exactly the hardest thing to do but it's not entirely streamlined.