XBMC Community Forum
[RELEASE] Justin.tv (Video) Plugin - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Justin.tv (Video) Plugin (/showthread.php?tid=51981)



- Encoun2er - 2012-03-02 23:46

You will get Justin Tv Back but loose the ability to play all the other addons. Justin Tv lib needs a fix. SadSad


- draalin - 2012-03-03 01:50

Quick question do you always have to reboot XBMC to have the jtv list refresh itself? (Meaning what channels are live when xbmc starts, stay in the list and new ones don't show up)


- mustardParty - 2012-03-03 01:54

The lib file you speak of, this is for OS X too or? I downloaded the lib file, but I'm not sure where this is supposed to live on an OS X machine. My issues aren't with ATV2, but with OS X 10.6.8 and 10.7 (tried a Lion machine today and got the same thing).


- Macpatto - 2012-03-03 02:50

mustardParty Wrote:The lib file you speak of, this is for OS X too or? I downloaded the lib file, but I'm not sure where this is supposed to live on an OS X machine. My issues aren't with ATV2, but with OS X 10.6.8 and 10.7 (tried a Lion machine today and got the same thing).

Try this on Lion.

==> Finder menu on top-->Go-->Computer-->Library-->Frameworks and place it on there.

I personally don't have jtv installed on my mac but, I think that should do the trick.

Good luck!


- divingmule - 2012-03-03 16:20

draalin Wrote:Quick question do you always have to reboot XBMC to have the jtv list refresh itself? (Meaning what channels are live when xbmc starts, stay in the list and new ones don't show up)

No, the add-on doesn't cache any of the listings. They are what is returned from the Justin.tv API.


- bisha - 2012-03-04 20:07

Hi

I do have issues when doing the following step.



sudo checkinstall --pkgname rtmpdump --pkgversion "2.4 ."

checkinstall 1.6.1, Copyright 2002 Felipe Eduardo Sanchez Diaz Duran
This software is released under the GNU GPL.


The package documentation directory ./doc-pak does not exist.
Should I create a default set of package docs? [y]:

Preparing package documentation...OK

Please write a description for the package.
End your description with an empty line or EOF.
>>

*****************************************
**** Debian package creation selected ***
*****************************************

*** Warning: The package version "2.4." is not a
*** Warning: debian policy compliant one. Please specify an alternate one


This package will be built according to these values:

0 - Maintainer: [ root@openelec ]
1 - Summary: [ Package created with checkinstall 1.6.1 ]
2 - Name: [ rtmpdump ]
3 - Version: [ ]
4 - Release: [ 1 ]
5 - License: [ GPL ]
6 - Group: [ checkinstall ]
7 - Architecture: [ i386 ]
8 - Source location: [ rtmpdump ]
9 - Alternate source location: [ ]

10 - Requires: [ ]
11 - Provides: [ rtmpdump ]

Enter a number to change any of them or press ENTER to continue:



I have chosed alternative 3. (version) and specified 2.4 and it looks to have been installed correclty in rtmpdum directory but i do get the same "script failed plugin.video.jtv.archives" error when entering JTV in XBMC , any idea ??
Has any one got this working on XBMC live standalone (based on Ubuntu). Please help Smile


- allmotormark - 2012-03-05 03:19

I was able to watch this channel up until a few days ago can someone test this out and tell me if it works for them with the pluggin , it works when I look at it online

http://www.justin.tv/slvaaron3_1#/

BTW I am atv2 eden rc2

http://pastebin.ca/2124192


- allmotormark - 2012-03-05 03:48

checked my log i think this is the error I am getting not sure how to fix this

20:38:21 T:127328256 WARNING: could not find codec parameters for rtmp://199.9.255.49/app/jtv_9zxmVxpBGGr4abba jtv=a1ec6d1374bceb538d3d99487aa2d5027ecf7a97:{\22swfDomains\22:\20[\22justin.tv\22,\20\22jtvx.com\22,\20\22xarth.com\22,\20\22twitchtv.com\22,\20\2​2twitch.tv\22,\20\22newjtv.com\22,\20\22jtvnw.net\22,\20\22wdtinc.com\22,\20\22i​mapweather.com\22,\20\22facebook.com\22,\20\22starcrafting.com\22],\20\22streamName\22:\20\22jtv_9zxmVxpBGGr4abba\22,\20\22expiration\22:\20133091​5069.221776,\20\22geo_ip\22:\20\22206.248.186.25\22,\20\22server\22:\20\22iad01-video5-2\22} swfUrl=http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.re2477e120cc657b57ad917d9b0535cd42bdb271f.swf?channel=slvaaron​3_1&referer=http://www.justin.tv/slvaaron3_1&userAgent=Mozilla/5.0%20(Windows%20NT%206.1;%20WOW64;%20rv:6.0)%20Gecko/20100101%20Firefox/6.0&channel=slvaaron3_1 swfVfy=1 Pageurl=http://www.justin.tv/slvaaron3_1
20:38:21 T:127328256 ERROR: OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer


- allmotormark - 2012-03-05 04:05

added pastebin


- anXieTyPB - 2012-03-05 13:32

I am experiencing problems while trying to watch in fullscreen mode.

In fullscreen mode, I can hear sound but i dont see anything besides a black screen.

As soon as i press Escape, the stream video is shown in the menu-background while i can navigate through menus.
When i try to return into fullscreen mode, the black screen reappears and sound is still being played.

UPDATE: seems more like a driver problem than a software problem. Works like a charm now.


- divingmule - 2012-03-05 15:49

bisha Wrote:Hi

I do have issues when doing the following step.

sudo checkinstall --pkgname rtmpdump --pkgversion "2.4 ."

I have chosed alternative 3. (version) and specified 2.4 and it looks to have been installed correclty in rtmpdum directory but i do get the same "script failed plugin.video.jtv.archives" error when entering JTV in XBMC , any idea ??
Has any one got this working on XBMC live standalone (based on Ubuntu). Please help Smile

Yeah... I'm not sure, it's something about the install "path" and where xbmc looks for librtmp.so.0. It's kind of a hack but if you copy librtmp.so.0 to usr/share/xbmc it should work.

Code:
sudo cp -v rtmpdump/librtmp/librtmp.so.0 /usr/share/xbmc/system/players/dvdplayer/



- divingmule - 2012-03-05 16:02

allmotormark Wrote:checked my log i think this is the error I am getting not sure how to fix this

20:38:21 T:127328256 WARNING: could not find codec parameters for rtmp://199.9.255.49/app/jtv_9zxmVxpBGGr4abba jtv=a1ec6d1374bceb538d3d99487aa2d5027ecf7a97:{\22swfDomains\22:\20[\22justin.tv\22,\20\22jtvx.com\22,\20\22xarth.com\22,\20\22twitchtv.com\22,\20\2​2twitch.tv\22,\20\22newjtv.com\22,\20\22jtvnw.net\22,\20\22wdtinc.com\22,\20\22i​mapweather.com\22,\20\22facebook.com\22,\20\22starcrafting.com\22],\20\22streamName\22:\20\22jtv_9zxmVxpBGGr4abba\22,\20\22expiration\22:\20133091​5069.221776,\20\22geo_ip\22:\20\22206.248.186.25\22,\20\22server\22:\20\22iad01-video5-2\22} swfUrl=http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.re2477e120cc657b57ad917d9b0535cd42bdb271f.swf?channel=slvaaron​3_1&referer=http://www.justin.tv/slvaaron3_1&userAgent=Mozilla/5.0%20(Windows%20NT%206.1;%20WOW64;%20rv:6.0)%20Gecko/20100101%20Firefox/6.0&channel=slvaaron3_1 swfVfy=1 Pageurl=http://www.justin.tv/slvaaron3_1
20:38:21 T:127328256 ERROR: OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer

Sorry, don't think there is anything that can be done from the add-on side of things.

I also get an error on windows with that channel
Code:
WARNING: could not find codec parameters
I wonder if the channel changed something on their end that now makes it unplayable?


- allmotormark - 2012-03-05 18:09

i can play it if i go to it in a browser I emailed the person that runs the channel i guess i will see. that was my feeling that it was something on there side


- mustardParty - 2012-03-06 20:33

Macpatto Wrote:Try this on Lion.

==> Finder menu on top-->Go-->Computer-->Library-->Frameworks and place it on there.

I personally don't have jtv installed on my mac but, I think that should do the trick.

Good luck!

I tried what was suggested here on Snow Leopard and Lion, and no dice either way. I updated both machines to RC2.

JTV is literally the only thing missing here for me, if I can find a way to make it work I can ditch boxee for good, and I'm so primed for that.

So to recap:

-Brand new clean OS X Lion machine with XBMC RC2 (originally I deployed beta3 and RC1, but over wrote those)
-Installed TJV from the zip file
-cache plug-in auto updated
-added the lib file to the frameworks folder
-when I attempt to launch a stream nothing happens - the interfaces pauses as if trying to initialize the stream, then becomes responsive again, no stream gets launched.

are there some logs perhaps that might be helpful?

EDIT:

Added my XBMC log file to pastebin:

http://pastebin.com/BEpXFv9i


- crawl - 2012-03-06 21:01

mustardParty Wrote:I tried what was suggested here on Snow Leopard and Lion, and no dice either way. I updated both machines to RC2.

JTV is literally the only thing missing here for me, if I can find a way to make it work I can ditch boxee for good, and I'm so primed for that.

So to recap:

-Brand new clean OS X Lion machine with XBMC RC2 (originally I deployed beta3 and RC1, but over wrote those)
-Installed TJV from the zip file
-cache plug-in auto updated
-added the lib file to the frameworks folder
-when I attempt to launch a stream nothing happens - the interfaces pauses as if trying to initialize the stream, then becomes responsive again, no stream gets launched.

are there some logs perhaps that might be helpful?

EDIT:

Added my XBMC log file to pastebin:

http://pastebin.com/BEpXFv9i

Did you completely reboot it after making those changes?