XBMC Community Forum
Sick Beard - Automatic TV Show Episode download/sort/rename, nfo/tbn maker & TV Guide - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: Sick Beard - Automatic TV Show Episode download/sort/rename, nfo/tbn maker & TV Guide (/showthread.php?tid=63591)



- thezoggy - 2011-11-27 12:58

Phokus Wrote:Hey guys, i notice that i've been on build 487 of sickbeard for quite a while now... it used to notify me if an update was available. I see there's a couple new versions of sickbeard but it doesn't have the notification at the top that i can update to those new versions... is there a reason why my sickbeard won't update to that new version?

several months back google changed their url for where the files are hosted. thus it broke the updater. we are up to 489 right now (which is about a month behind source).


- thezoggy - 2011-11-27 13:02

seand Wrote:Sort of a random question. Amongst my several search providors for Sickbeard is nzbsrus which some may have notice had a recent disruption of service.

Anyhoo, after the move to the new hosting servers, first I noticed that the RSS setups for Sickbeard and CouchPotato needed to be reset for nzbsrus. Easy enough for a user to to look up their new RSS feed ids.

However I notice occasional sabnzbd errors now only from nzbsrus results for Sickbeard, no other search providors, and not in couchpotato form what i can tell. Generally if I tell Sickbeard to set the episode back to Wanted it finds it on another search provider and so even if it is the same nzb from the same usenet group, the error seems to be very specific to nzbsrus and Sickbeard.

Anyhoo I guess I'm looking for some confirmation that there is indeed an issue that others have experienced. Its easy enough to exclude nzbrus from my list of search providers


you need to be a vip user for nzbsrus. they havent opened it back up to the public (free) just yet...

per their twitter on nov 6th after they brought the site back up:
Quote:we are limited to VIP just now but it's only to limit the hammering we are currently getting free dl will be open shortly

per their homepage:
Quote:Many regular users who are not VIP will not like this decision, (we dont like this situation, but its currently the only solution we can think of to help us out quickly) however we want to stress this is not a permanent situation & will hopefully be a quick fix, but for now we are doing a U-Turn and setting the site to VIP Only.

the site will be VIP until the end of the month atleast, however this decision may change.... more updates to follow.

Note: users being abusive to staff due to this will be instantly removed, this is out of the staff's hands & will be resolved as soon as possible.

now to remove them from your providers.. just uncheck them from the config > search providers page and hit save.
--z


- Deano316 - 2011-11-27 17:20

thezoggy Wrote:use RSS feeds in sab. generally the shows arent put in the right category on nzbmatrix/sites. the shows dont have the season/ep correct. and/or dont exist in most qualities. thus several problems that sb cant fix.

Thanks for the feedback bro, will give that a try.


- asha_man - 2011-11-28 01:20

I already have build 389 and am now trying to install on windows from source.
I've grabbed the source files using smartgit and have got them fine, but there is no .exe and I was wondering how I'm to launch sickbeard from my new folder.

Is there a step by step for installing and running from source on windows anywhere?

Thanks.


- thezoggy - 2011-11-28 07:12

asha_man Wrote:I already have build 389 and am now trying to install on windows from source.
I've grabbed the source files using smartgit and have got them fine, but there is no .exe and I was wondering how I'm to launch sickbeard from my new folder.

Is there a step by step for installing and running from source on windows anywhere?

Thanks.

http://www.sickbeard.com/install.html

install python 2.x (2.7.2 is good), install cheetah (python setup.py install).. install git. install tortoisegit (if you want). get sb source from github. also probably want to install putty for handling your ssh key...

Python - http://python.org/download/
Cheetah - http://www.cheetahtemplate.org/download.html (sb does not use the namemapper addon, thus you can ignore the warning/skip getting it)
Git - http://git-scm.com/ ( Git-1.7.7.1-preview20111027.exe )
Tortoisegit - http://code.google.com/p/tortoisegit/downloads/list


- asha_man - 2011-11-28 20:44

thezoggy Wrote:http://www.sickbeard.com/install.html

install python 2.x (2.7.2 is good), install cheetah (python setup.py install).. install git. install tortoisegit (if you want). get sb source from github. also probably want to install putty for handling your ssh key...

Python - http://python.org/download/
Cheetah - http://www.cheetahtemplate.org/download.html (sb does not use the namemapper addon, thus you can ignore the warning/skip getting it)
Git - http://git-scm.com/ ( Git-1.7.7.1-preview20111027.exe )
Tortoisegit - http://code.google.com/p/tortoisegit/downloads/list

I already have python and git installed, and use SmartGit rather than Tortoisegit. What job does Cheetah do?
Plus I already have the git files downloaded, there just isn't a sickbeard.exe for me to launch the source files.


- Dilligaf - 2011-11-28 22:53

make a shortcut c:\pythom27\pythonw.exe c:\sickbeard\sickbeard.py
start in c:\sickbeard

OR

right click sickbeard.py and open with pythonw

You can open with python if you want the console visible

you need to install CHeetah

PS Change paths to suit your install


- jakks - 2011-11-28 23:19

Anyone else seem to be having problems with the tv show "once upon a time" sick beard says the show has ended yet it is still currently been shown and so far has only snatched 3 out of 5 episodes for me


- clubwerks - 2011-11-29 00:38

jakks Wrote:Anyone else seem to be having problems with the tv show "once upon a time" sick beard says the show has ended yet it is still currently been shown and so far has only snatched 3 out of 5 episodes for me

Are you sure you're using the right show? Once Upon a Time (2011)? Mine says continuing and has downloaded 5 of 5 episodes and has listings all the way to episode 12.


- asha_man - 2011-11-29 00:39

Dilligaf Wrote:make a shortcut c:\pythom27\pythonw.exe c:\sickbeard\sickbeard.py
start in c:\sickbeard

OR

right click sickbeard.py and open with pythonw

You can open with python if you want the console visible

you need to install CHeetah

PS Change paths to suit your install

Thanks,
Followed your instructions, but when launching the created shortcut, nothing happens. Well, the win7 loading icons twirls, but thats about it.
Also, when I try opening sickbeard.py with python, the console window opens and closes again almost instantly, is that what is supposed to happen?

Sorry for these what must seem like idiotic questions, it's just there doesnt appear to be a guide anywhere.
Thanks again.


- jakks - 2011-11-29 00:55

clubwerks Wrote:Are you sure you're using the right show? Once Upon a Time (2011)? Mine says continuing and has downloaded 5 of 5 episodes and has listings all the way to episode 12.

I'll delete it off my list and add it again

Edit - cheers it worked


- Dilligaf - 2011-11-29 00:57

Did you install Cheetah yet? Check the logs in the sickbeard\logs directory


- asha_man - 2011-11-29 01:32

Dilligaf Wrote:Did you install Cheetah yet? Check the logs in the sickbeard\logs directory

I did yes, double clicked on setup.py and it created some new files in the folder, not sure what else it's supposed to do?

There isn't a log directory in c:\sickbeard\...
this is what my sickbeard directory contains
[Image: jZRGU.png]


- Dilligaf - 2011-11-29 11:49

to install cheetah c:\python27\python.exe c:\path_to_cheetah\setup.py install

You need to use the install switch to install cheetah


- xmbc - 2011-11-29 12:45

Is it possible to only update the quality of upcoming episodes to be HDTV (from SDTV) or will it also affect previous episodes and upgrade them?