Kodi Community Forum
Sick Beard - Automatic TV Show Episode download/sort/rename, nfo/tbn maker & TV Guide - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: Sick Beard - Automatic TV Show Episode download/sort/rename, nfo/tbn maker & TV Guide (/showthread.php?tid=63591)



- Zenuka - 2010-04-23

I'm sorry if this question has been asked before but I couldn't find it when I was searching this thread.
How do I tell sick beard not to download an episode or season and still have the show list overview downloads at 100%?
For example: I only have season 7 and 8 of the serie 24 and I don't really need the other seasons (have them on dvd) but in the overview it says I only have 39 of the 186 episodes. It would be nice if sick beard would just tell me that I don't have the latest 2. Any suggestions?


- midgetspy - 2010-04-23

Man you guys really like your status indicators to say 100%... I have rejected this feature request a number of times because it does absolutely nothing except makes the number higher. It's possible I'll do it eventually but because I think it's pointless it likely won't be for a long time :0)


- Zenuka - 2010-04-23

Ah ok, thought that I was a noob and just couldn't find the option in settings.
But what about an extra status called "Ignore" and just add those to the total of downloaded episodes? Wouldn't be that hard to implement right?
Well thanks for the info anyway! :-)


- Flain - 2010-04-23

midgetspy Wrote:Is this a SB problem or a search API gone wild (NZBMatrix?) problem?

Hmm how do i tell? It was all from NZBMatrix. I've turned off nzbmatrix as a search provider now to see if it happens again.


- handsomepete - 2010-04-23

I am using alpha build 447. Its all working well except when shows are moved they are moved to the root of the tv show and not the season folder. do season folders need to be 2 digits? use season folders is checked in general settings.


- Nick8888 - 2010-04-23

Just finished putting Sick Beard behind an apache2.2 server. Ran into slight problem along the way. I'll try and explain it a little for anyone else who wants to do the same thing.

Basically, Im talking about changing it so I don't access Sick Beard at
Code:
http://localhost:8081
but at
Code:
http://localhost/sickbeard
for me its just neater and it means I don't have to forward an extra port.

to do this you first need to configure apache with something like this:
Code:
<Location /sickbeard>
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from all
ProxyPass http://localhost:PORT/sickbeard
ProxyPassReverse http://localhost:PORT/sickbeard
</location>

Then change the Web_Root option in config.ini to
Code:
Web_Root = /sickbeard"

This is where I ran into trouble.. I post processing kept giving me exit code 0 ... I had forgotten about autoProcessTV.cfg.

Code:
[SickBeard]
host=localhost
port=8081
username=
password=

looking in the python script autoProcessTV.py we see it load these (plus web_root)
Code:
host = config.get("SickBeard", "host")
port = config.get("SickBeard", "port")
username = config.get("SickBeard", "username")
password = config.get("SickBeard", "password")
    
    try:
        web_root = config.get("SickBeard", "web_root")
    except ConfigParser.NoOptionError:
        web_root = ""

and then uses them to open this address

Code:
url = "http://" + host + ":" + port + web_root + "/home/postprocess/processEpisode?" + urllib.urlencode(params)

the key for us here is the web_root part, we need to match it to what we chose in config.ini so that your autoProcessTV.cfg will look like this:

Code:
[SickBeard]
host=localhost
port=8081
username=
password=
web_root=/sickbeard

Sorry for the long explanation but this took me a while to figure out and really its easy stuff so it should have. hope it helps someone elese


- midgetspy - 2010-04-23

Flain Wrote:Hmm how do i tell? It was all from NZBMatrix. I've turned off nzbmatrix as a search provider now to see if it happens again.

Just find one of the logs where it downloaded the strange episodes and see what the search string was. If it was something related (House vs Desperate Housewives or something) then it might be SB's fault, if it was totally random then it's probably NZBMatrix going nuts.


Post-Processing Issue with Large Number of Files? - Pr.Sinister - 2010-04-23

I moved a bunch of Web-DL files to a single folder so i could just use the manual
post-process once instead of doing it 3 times for the different shows.

The folder contained 22 Episodes of 30 Rock, 19 Episodes of Castle and 25 episodes
of Grey's Anatomy.

Sick Beard Post-Processed everything but the Grey's Anatomy episodes. The post-
processing log is a bit weird when it gets to the Grey's Anatomy ones :

Code:
Auto processing file: E:\Downloads\~TV\Greys.Anatomy.S03e01-720p.mkv
Processing file E:\Downloads\~TV\Greys.Anatomy.S03e01-720p.mkv (with folder name None and NZB name None)
Attempting to parse name E:\Downloads\~TV\Greys.Anatomy.S03e01-720p.mkv
Found the show in our list, continuing
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x1
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x2
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x3
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x4
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x5
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x6
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x7
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x8
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x9
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x10
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x11
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x12
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x13
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x14
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x15
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x16
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x17
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x18
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x19
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x20
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x21
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x22
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x23
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x24
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x25
TVDB thinks the file is Grey's Anatomy3x26
Unable to create episode: Couldn't find episode 3x26
Processing failed for E:\Downloads\~TV\Greys.Anatomy.S03e01-720p.mkv

It does that for all episodes but starts the "TVDB thinks" bit at the currently
processing episode.

Full Post-Processing Log :

http://pastebin.com/V5kUBrz4


- midgetspy - 2010-04-23

Yeah because the naming causes it to think that that file is S03E01-720 (720 episodes in one file, from 1 to 720).


- Pr.Sinister - 2010-04-23

midgetspy Wrote:Yeah because the naming causes it to think that that file is S03E01-720 (720 episodes in one file, from 1 to 720).

Oh... hahahaha... Time to pull out RenameMaster!


Using search providers - jnewman33 - 2010-04-24

Hey all,

I am just starting out with SickBeard and have got a good start on a working config. I am trying to maximize my search potential and am interested in using tvb**z. Is info regarding this available or is it a truly closed community? Just wondering if its worth pursuing or a dead end. Thanks for any info.

James


- HarryRosen - 2010-04-24

Is it possible to have the show settings like HD download the WEB DL version instead of the standard x264 release? or even replace the x264 to a WEB DL version?


- Nick8888 - 2010-04-24

jnewman33 Wrote:Hey all,

I am just starting out with SickBeard and have got a good start on a working config. I am trying to maximize my search potential and am interested in using tvb**z. Is info regarding this available or is it a truly closed community? Just wondering if its worth pursuing or a dead end. Thanks for any info.

James

try newzbin.com - sign up is open now.


- jcalton88 - 2010-04-24

Does it affect anything to have multiple providers enabled?

What is the search order if there are multiple? Currently I have a newzbin, nzbmatrix and nzbs.

Also, if you think it would be worth while for a feature, possibly allowing users to choose the search order in case of multiple providers?


- Flain - 2010-04-24

jcalton88 Wrote:Does it affect anything to have multiple providers enabled?

What is the search order if there are multiple? Currently I have a newzbin, nzbmatrix and nzbs.

Also, if you think it would be worth while for a feature, possibly allowing users to choose the search order in case of multiple providers?

Having multiple means there is more chance it will find what you are after. Since not every search provider has the same stuff indexed. If you run the windows ver and load the console then you can see how it searches and in what order etc.