XBMC Community Forum
Sick Beard - Automatic TV Show Episode download/sort/rename, nfo/tbn maker & TV Guide - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: Sick Beard - Automatic TV Show Episode download/sort/rename, nfo/tbn maker & TV Guide (/showthread.php?tid=63591)



- darkscout - 2010-08-11 23:28

mra6368 Wrote:The shows are on the USB drive called MediaDrive and in folder TV
I have been using this drive and directories for months.
It is only recently that it has stopped working

It's an OS X thing.
So say you have 2 drives, both named MediaDrive.
In unix world, 1 will show up as
/Volumes/MediaDrive
the other will show up as /Volumes/MediaDrive 1.

Now say something goes wrong and there is still stuff using /Volumes/MediaDrive. It could be that you tried to hot plug it, power cycled, etc. The OS Still thinks that something is using that drive, so it keeps the handle around. When you plug the same drive back in, it gets added as /Volumes/Media Drive 1 [2, 3 ,4 ,5, etc].

Open /Applications/Utilities/Terminal.app. Type in
Code:
ls -la /Volumes/

That will tell you what the handle actually is.

Or reboot.


- mra6368 - 2010-08-12 00:00

drwxrwxrwt@ 6 root admin 204 Aug 11 13:39 .
drwxrwxr-t@ 34 root admin 1224 Jul 24 00:37 ..
lrwxr-xr-x 1 root admin 1 Jul 26 08:18 HomeHD -> /
drwxr-xr-x+ 2 mra26 admin 68 Aug 4 23:19 MediaDrive
drwxrwxrwx@ 33 mra26 staff 1190 Jul 23 21:43 MediaDrive 1
drwxrwxr-x@ 21 root admin 782 Jun 15 04:20 SpareHD

This is what i get


- darkscout - 2010-08-12 00:05

mra6368 Wrote:drwxrwxrwt@ 6 root admin 204 Aug 11 13:39 .
drwxrwxr-t@ 34 root admin 1224 Jul 24 00:37 ..
lrwxr-xr-x 1 root admin 1 Jul 26 08:18 HomeHD -> /
drwxr-xr-x+ 2 mra26 admin 68 Aug 4 23:19 MediaDrive
drwxrwxrwx@ 33 mra26 staff 1190 Jul 23 21:43 MediaDrive 1
drwxrwxr-x@ 21 root admin 782 Jun 15 04:20 SpareHD

This is what i get

So exactly what I said.

Try

Code:
ls -la /Volumes/Media*

One will probably return with an error. The other will have all your stuff. You can either reboot. Or remove the disk drive.
Code:
sudo rm -rf /Volumes/MediaDrive*
Then reattach your device.


- mra6368 - 2010-08-12 00:19

Did a reboot

You are a star

Thanks


- ramp - 2010-08-12 17:37

has any one tried to get Attack of the Show?

i get this when i tried to get it in sick beard
Aug-12 10:33:09 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: No downloads were found
Aug-12 10:33:07 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Clearing cache and updating with new information
Aug-12 10:33:06 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Searching Bin-Req for Attack of the Show - 6x114 - 02/07/2010
Aug-12 10:33:03 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Clearing cache and updating with new information
Aug-12 10:33:02 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Searching NZBs'R'US for Attack of the Show - 6x114 - 02/07/2010
Aug-12 10:32:40 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Clearing cache and updating with new information
Aug-12 10:32:36 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Searching NZBs.org for Attack of the Show - 6x114 - 02/07/2010
Aug-12 10:32:26 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Sleeping 10 seconds to respect NZBMatrix's rules
Aug-12 10:32:21 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Clearing cache and updating with new information
Aug-12 10:32:19 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Searching NZBMatrix for Attack of the Show - 6x114 - 02/07/2010
Aug-12 10:32:19 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Searching for Attack of the Show - 6x114 - 02/07/2010
Aug-12 10:32:19 INFO CP Server Thread-5 :: Searching for download for Attack of the Show - 6x114 - 02/07/2010

matrix shows it as

Attack Of The Show 2010 07 02 DSR XViD SYS

just wanted to let you know.

thanks and loving the program.


- jbrillo1126 - 2010-08-13 11:05

Im not sure if someone else has asked this question. But is there a way to search for an alternate title for a show. For example Chasing Mummies is posted as History Channel Chasing Mummies. I'm not a programmer so I'm not sure how difficult this would be.


- Reginald - 2010-08-13 20:22

First off let me thank you for some amazing software! I do have a question, I am wondering if I did something wrong when setting up categories, as that does not come across both of them are set as tv and the NZBs are being sent to SABnzbd+ and starting.

Thank you for your time and effort!
Reg


- Flomaster - 2010-08-13 20:34

Reginald, im not sure what your question is.

so SB is finding your shows and sending them to Sab to be downloaded is that correct?

what seems to be your problem?

-=Jason=-


- Reginald - 2010-08-13 21:33

Jason,

My issue is that the category is not being set it is going in as a default download in SAB, I was hoping to have it set to TV so it would go into that directory.

Thanks,
Reg


- mattressfish - 2010-08-13 23:34

So, Hard Knocks just started. I added it to SB. It appears that someone transposed the date on thetvdb.com, so SB pulled down the wrong air date. I've corrected it on thetvdb.com.

How do I get SB to pull down the correct data again? I deleted and readded the show, but that didn't do it.


- Flomaster - 2010-08-13 23:41

Reginald Wrote:Jason,

My issue is that the category is not being set it is going in as a default download in SAB, I was hoping to have it set to TV so it would go into that directory.

Thanks,
Reg

in Sick you need to set category to TV (this will add the tv category when added into sab)

in Sab you need to set tv category script set to SABtoSickbeard.py

your completed folder for Sab and SB need to be the same directory so that Sickcan do the clean up and moving of the file

-=Jason=-


- Reginald - 2010-08-14 00:18

Flomaster Wrote:in Sick you need to set category to TV (this will add the tv category when added into sab)

in Sab you need to set tv category script set to SABtoSickbeard.py

your completed folder for Sab and SB need to be the same directory so that Sickcan do the clean up and moving of the file

-=Jason=-

Thank you for getting back to me, I re-checked my settings just to be sure. That is how I have everything set, I am not sure and it isn't a huge deal I just don't like having the script for any new download set to SABtoSickbeard.exe (I'm on Windows)


- midgetspy - 2010-08-14 00:33

Make sure you're not using Black Hole.


- xeonicxpression - 2010-08-14 03:35

Nevermind....it's working


- Reginald - 2010-08-14 13:39

midgetspy Wrote:Make sure you're not using Black Hole.

That was it, thank you so much! I am not sure why I changed that, I switched it to SABnzbd and presto!

I am loving the heck out of this software great work!