XBMC Community Forum
[AppleTV] Broadcom Crystal HD stuttering playback on Apple TV? - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: XBMC General Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Mac OS X support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+---- Thread: [AppleTV] Broadcom Crystal HD stuttering playback on Apple TV? (/showthread.php?tid=67526)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13


- coolspot18 - 2010-01-28 06:00

davilla Wrote:So bottom line, chill. we know all about the issues and are working on them. Remember, I don't work 24/7 on XBMC, I have a real job and that takes priority.

So true - no real job = no XBMC after hours support Big Grin

Thanks for the hard work ... I really don't know how you guys do it.


- curlyjs - 2010-01-28 18:14

I also have stuttering playing H264 720p file. Davilla, do you want the logs or you already have enough info to work with?

Also, did someone tried killa sample?


- TeknoJnky - 2010-01-28 18:31

curlyjs Wrote:Also, did someone tried killa sample?

search the forum for killa crystalhd and you will find several threads and posts with information about killa sample.


- grey - 2010-01-28 19:56

running latest svn, and just watched a 1080p. it was amazing!!!

movie data Wrote:Calitatea HDTV: BDRip 1080p
Video: 1920х1080, 23,976 fps, AVC MPEG-4 (x264) ~8806 kbps



- oezkan12 - 2010-01-29 01:04

grey Wrote:running latest svn, and just watched a 1080p. it was amazing!!!

hey Grey,

how did you do that?

Today I installed my atv with the latest build, but i still can not change the screen resolution more than 720p ...?

And 720p movies are not working 100%, sometimes the picture hang for a second....

Could you tell me your secretConfused?


- nerpissad - 2010-01-29 01:10

I'm also running the latest svn and I just checked B.O.B.'s big break, which has an average bitrate of 19 mbit/s.
playback already is so much better than little over a week ago and I'm sure it will improve even more!

I just made a small donation to davilla to express my gratitude.


- drewjacks0n - 2010-01-29 08:57

latest svn is playing 1080p content very well. it still has problems keeping up with the high bitrate stuff, but its getting a heck of a lot better Smile


- grey - 2010-01-29 12:41

to make things clear. xbmc displays 720p, but the movie i was running was 1080p. and almost no shutters. it was truly amazing, because with the previous svn release i got shutters.


- Thomss - 2010-01-29 13:56

This sounds like it's getting better and better! I'll have to get myself a card for my Appletv. Big Grin


- oezkan12 - 2010-01-29 17:18

grey Wrote:to make things clear. xbmc displays 720p, but the movie i was running was 1080p. and almost no shutters. it was truly amazing, because with the previous svn release i got shutters.


okay, let me test, also.

I want to check if my 1080p movies are really running with 1920*1080 resolution or if they are scaled down to 720p (1280*720), like the xbmc resolution.
movies in 720p shutters every 10/15 minutes (sometimes 20min.) anyway, but i hope this would be fixed soon Big Grin

My problem is that i'm not able to get the information about the screen resolution during the playback (the information where i see the display resolution, cpu utilisation, audio codec, etc..) like on my xbox..
the button should be the menu button from the apple remote, but nothing happens when i press it for few seconds..

any idea how i can get to that information screen during the playback?

oe


- davilla - 2010-01-29 18:13

oezkan12 Wrote:okay, let me test, also.

I want to check if my 1080p movies are really running with 1920*1080 resolution or if they are scaled down to 720p (1280*720), like the xbmc resolution.
movies in 720p shutters every 10/15 minutes (sometimes 20min.) anyway, but i hope this would be fixed soon Big Grin

My problem is that i'm not able to get the information about the screen resolution during the playback (the information where i see the display resolution, cpu utilisation, audio codec, etc..) like on my xbox..
the button should be the menu button from the apple remote, but nothing happens when i press it for few seconds..

any idea how i can get to that information screen during the playback?

oe

xbmc.log will tell you this info.


- oezkan12 - 2010-01-29 21:11

davilla Wrote:xbmc.log will tell you this info.

this means this feature from xbmc is not able on the atv?


- davilla - 2010-01-29 21:24

oezkan12 Wrote:this means this feature from xbmc is not able on the atv?

Your question is vague, please rephrase it Smile


- grey - 2010-01-30 19:17

have a question:

if i update to a current svn build and the playback becomes choppy, can i downgrade to a build which was working satifsactory?


- Bobby Blixberg - 2010-01-30 21:55

Yes, you can - here is how.