XBMC Community Forum
[DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Subtitle Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=143)
+---- Thread: [DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) (/showthread.php?tid=75437)



- adytum - 2010-10-27 17:39

Amet Wrote:you can read about how the script searches in this thread.

in short, it gets the name of the show, episode and season from xbmc if its scanned in the library, or tries to get it from the file name if the file is not in the library.

it works best if its scanned in for the obvious reasons

I assume the file name the script uses is what's in the textbox when I select "manual string search"?

I can't understand the logic in what happens, nothing shows up on most of the services, even inputting the show name only.


- amet - 2010-10-27 17:44

adytum Wrote:I assume the file name the script uses is what's in the textbox when I select "manual string search"?

I can't understand the logic in what happens, nothing shows up on most of the services, even inputting the show name only.

enable debug logging and post the xbmc.log, we can take it from there.

EDIT: and yes, thats correct

if you look in the log(and debug logging is enabled) you will see how and what the script is searching for.


- unknown_inc - 2010-10-28 00:25

Amet Wrote:not sure what you mean, OpenSubtitles_OSD never had any options to position the screen

I'm pretty sure it did. I could position it to the left, right, up or bottom (at least I think I could). Oo
I don't have any older XBMC to try it on or even make a screenshot to post.
But are there any files I can look into on the script itself? That does say something about the OSD window of the subtitle search results?


- amet - 2010-10-28 09:14

unknown_inc Wrote:I'm pretty sure it did. I could position it to the left, right, up or bottom (at least I think I could). Oo
I don't have any older XBMC to try it on or even make a screenshot to post.
But are there any files I can look into on the script itself? That does say something about the OSD window of the subtitle search results?

you can look at script-XBMC-Subtitles-main.xml and play with <posx></posx> and <posy></posy> values for item position on the screen


- unknown_inc - 2010-10-28 10:50

Amet Wrote:you can look at script-XBMC-Subtitles-main.xml and play with <posx></posx> and <posy></posy> values for item position on the screen

Wow!! The newly added coordinates values on the top of the script is awesome!!

Code:
    <coordinates>
        <system>1</system>
        <posx>0</posx>
        <posy>0</posy>
    </coordinates>

I can now edit this setting to allow the placement of the OSD.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Big Grin


- newphreak - 2010-10-28 21:30

i got a weird error which made xbmc subtitle window hang. have a look here for debug log.
http://pastebin.no/z3263
Oo

sidenote: my receiver goes CRAZY while the xbmc subtitles is open.
switches from pcm to dts like every 2 seconds, would like to see a fix on that aswell Smile


- amet - 2010-10-28 21:47

newphreak Wrote:i got a weird error which made xbmc subtitle window hang. have a look here for debug log.
http://pastebin.no/z3263
Oo

Subscene? mr_blobby is your man. Smile

maybe something like this in Subscene/service.py?

Code:
def download_subtitles (subtitles_list, pos, zip_subs, tmp_sub_dir, sub_folder, session_id): #standard input
    [color=red]subs_file = ""[/color]
    url = subtitles_list[pos][ "link" ]
    language = subtitles_list[pos][ "language_name" ]
    content, response_url = geturl(url)

newphreak Wrote:sidenote: my receiver goes CRAZY while the xbmc subtitles is open.
switches from pcm to dts like every 2 seconds, would like to see a fix on that aswell Smile

nothing to do with the Addon, xbmc or your receiver is at fault.


- mr_blobby - 2010-10-28 22:54

newphreak Wrote:i got a weird error which made xbmc subtitle window hang. have a look here for debug log.
http://pastebin.no/z3263
Oo
Please use pastebin.org.
Pastebin.no does no show me a horizontal scrollbar, so I can't see the ending of the long lines ... Confused
And could you tell me which subtitle for "The Strangers" did you try to download exactly, so I can try and reproduce the error?
I tried some on my XBMC, and they all downloaded just fine.


- amet - 2010-10-28 23:08

mr_blobby Wrote:Please use pastebin.org.
Pastebin.no does no show me a horizontal scrollbar, so I can't see the ending of the long lines ... Confused
And could you tell me which subtitle for "The Strangers" did you try to download exactly, so I can try and reproduce the error?
I tried some on my XBMC, and they all downloaded just fine.

http://pastebin.ubuntu.com/521661/


- newphreak - 2010-10-28 23:27

the japhson subtitles Smile english
used pastebin.no cause pastebin.com is limited to a certain ammount of lines. but noted, wont use .no anymore.


- Temhil - 2010-10-29 07:23

Sorry this is probably obvious, but I wasn't able to see the option fpr getting the subtitle even thus I have followed the info at:http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=551705&postcount=1?
- enabling subtitle OSD
- setting the path

From that how do I see the option? I tried the context menu, file mode, library mode, movie info ...
But didn't see anything.


- Temhil - 2010-10-29 07:30

Just found it. I had to play a video, press menu and select a small icon 'download subtitle'
Thank you for the great job!

Would it be possible to consider to add http://www.addic7ed.com/ ?
This is an excellent source of subtitles, it covers many languages, TV shows (almost the same day the Tv show is released), and movies.


Crash - rvrutten - 2010-10-30 15:41

When my default service is Bierdopje but there is no result, I try a diffrent service like Podapisi. When this service gives me a result (or not), i press the menu button or back then XBMC crashes and restarts.
Having this issue for a while now. Did clean installs of addon, new versions of xbmc, but it keeps coming back.
XBMC log

----- removed c/p log ----


- amet - 2010-10-30 16:18

rvrutten Wrote:When my default service is Bierdopje but there is no result, I try a diffrent service like Podapisi. When this service gives me a result (or not), i press the menu button or back then XBMC crashes and restarts.
Having this issue for a while now. Did clean installs of addon, new versions of xbmc, but it keeps coming back.
XBMC log

----- removed c/p log ----

please do not c/p logs in a forum, use a pastebin site and post a link here.also we need the full debug log as well.

I suspect it has to do with your key mapping, as it should close the script when you hit "back" button


- frater - 2010-10-30 17:24

In Rapier (mikotik build, but other rapiers as well), the new design with the seperate window for the providers is unworkable.
As soon as my mouse moves toward my selection, the window disappears again.

This is something you need to see and you're probably not using this skin.

Platform is Dharma beta 4 on Windows 7 with mikotik Rapier