XBMC Community Forum
[Release] reFocus 0.9.5 for Frodo (deprecated) - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: reFocus (/forumdisplay.php?fid=72)
+---- Thread: [Release] reFocus 0.9.5 for Frodo (deprecated) (/showthread.php?tid=75867)



- Galefury - 2011-01-15 18:09

Jeroen, would you consider to make a view for tvshows similar to thumbnails but for banners ? If I use posters it looks to much like movies, and scrolling through 40+ tvshows...


- Sranshaft - 2011-01-15 19:51

I hate to be that guy and request stuff because I know you already have a lot on your plate but do you think you might have a chance to look into the Advanced Launcher addon? Specifically, adding support for the emulators.

At the moment, it works but doesn't display the image but does display the description in the list mode and the opposite in the thumbnail mode. What would be needed would be an additional wide thumbnail view (basically the thumbnail view used for videos rotated 90 degrees) for consoles like the Super Nintendo and allowing the video thumbnail view to be used with it.

If not, I'll see what I can do but it'd be great if it was incorporated out-of-box.


- r3v0ss - 2011-01-15 20:57

Amelandbor Wrote:- When I try to change the subtitle or audio stream from within the audio info screen, I can't get anything selected. When I push up or down, nothing gets selected. The weird thing is that I had one time where I could browse trought the options.

Same problem here. But this post solved it. Nod


- DuMbGuM - 2011-01-16 00:59

Sranshaft Wrote:Well there is. It just all depends on your GPU. Any of the newer ATI 5000 series and Nvidia 200 series should be fine...like a 5750 or a 240.

Hmm this is what I thought, but I use this machine as a primary gaming rig as well as a HTPC so it has up to date specs:

Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
Core i7 950
XFX 5850 1024MB
6GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers

I couldn't see anything in the code which looked wrong, so maybe I just need to find a way to give XBMC more GPU horsepower or something! I know with nvidia cards you can set custom profiles for each application so maybe AMD has something similar.


- Jeroen - 2011-01-16 11:52

Galefury Wrote:Jeroen, would you consider to make a view for tvshows similar to thumbnails but for banners ? If I use posters it looks to much like movies, and scrolling through 40+ tvshows...
Maybe. I have a new view in mind for episodes, and it could possibly work out for tv show banners too. I would want to try that out first and see if that will work out. Not a priority at the moment though as I don't really like banners.

Sranshaft Wrote:I hate to be that guy and request stuff because I know you already have a lot on your plate but do you think you might have a chance to look into the Advanced Launcher addon? Specifically, adding support for the emulators.

At the moment, it works but doesn't display the image but does display the description in the list mode and the opposite in the thumbnail mode. What would be needed would be an additional wide thumbnail view (basically the thumbnail view used for videos rotated 90 degrees) for consoles like the Super Nintendo and allowing the video thumbnail view to be used with it.

If not, I'll see what I can do but it'd be great if it was incorporated out-of-box.
Without having looked into this I think it will suffer from the same problem I am having with thumbnails in add-ons in general. It's hard to explain fully but currently XBMC does not provide a method to separate add-on viewtypes from "normal" content. This causes problems in non add-on views.

Generally speaking though I would be interested in this but I wouldn't expect it soon as there's many other things I want to finish first. So if you really want this I would say go for it, you'll surely finish it before I even start.
As far as out of the box integration, if you get this working and not affect other parts I would be happy to look into including it in reFocus (and crediting you for it of course).


- YaPaY - 2011-01-16 16:04

Best skin for XBMC I have ever seen but, I couldn't see any option the watched indicators.

So, how I can open this sign? Filter or list unwatched things I don't find really practical.


- The-Boxhead - 2011-01-17 00:31

Love this skin, so clean and so not clutterly Wink Only the homescreen
leaves some to desire Wink

anyhow your includes needs checking, arial is not a font on linux Wink

Code:
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Loading skin includes from /home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/Includes.xml
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/ViewsPictures.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/HomeMusicMenu.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/HomeVideoMenu.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/HomePicturesMenu.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/HomeAccessoriesMenu.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/HomeSettingsMenu.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/HomeExitMenu.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO: Error loading includes.xml file (/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/HomeRecent.xml): Failed to open file (row=0, col=0)
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944   ERROR: Skin includes must start with the <includes> tag
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911826944    INFO:   load fonts for skin...
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911699968    INFO: Loading colors from /home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/colors/Blue Mosaic.xml
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911699968    INFO: Loading fonts from /home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.refocus/720p/Font.xml
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911699968   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: keyboard(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:912203776   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: special7(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911949824   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: special3(LightAlt.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911695872   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: bookmark(MuseoSans_700.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911695872   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: font101(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911568896   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: font10(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911568896   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: font12(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911314944   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: font13(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:911060992   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: special12(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf
19:54:55 T:3079071616 M:910680064   ERROR: Couldn't load font name: special13(RegularOrg.ttf), trying to substitute arial.ttf



- Jeroen - 2011-01-17 16:21

The-Boxhead Wrote:anyhow your includes needs checking, arial is not a font on linux Wink

Hm, but isn't Arial (well, DejaVu Sans renamed to Arial) included with XBMC? It's used in the alternate Unicode font set.
If you switch to that fontset does it work properly? Maybe I'm doing that the wrong way.


- Kolabor - 2011-01-17 18:52

It should be included and BTW Jeroen. Is there any nice and quick way to use custom font for subtitles? Or is it even possible to make such option in reFocus? XBMC allows such thing?


- Jeroen - 2011-01-17 23:05

Kolabor Wrote:It should be included and BTW Jeroen. Is there any nice and quick way to use custom font for subtitles? Or is it even possible to make such option in reFocus? XBMC allows such thing?

I think you can just drop font files into %XBMC%\media\Fonts and select it in video settings. There's no way for a skin to set the subtitle font as far as I know.


- kirillis - 2011-01-17 23:11

fantastic skin! great work jeroen, really very impressed its so nice and clean..

keep up the good work Big Grin


- The-Boxhead - 2011-01-17 23:34

[Image: 9FFfe.jpg]

When you get around to mess with homescreens again, please consider
this design, its superb ! And it will def bring the skin together, huge improvement over the one you have now which doesent fit the skin at all.

Good luck with further development.

Btw im not able to svn checkout a read only copy on your skin, im no svn expert Wink but i just get i few folders and no actual skin content...


- The-Boxhead - 2011-01-17 23:55

Also a small question about your context menus. They look realy nice and clean, however i think they become a little to white overall. It's a little hard to read/see the information. Are you dead set on the bright white or would you consider slightly darker, or maybe a blueish tint. I like the fact that the dialogs stand out from the rest of the skin but maybe as it is know, a little to much ?


- Kolabor - 2011-01-18 08:47

Jeroen Wrote:I think you can just drop font files into %XBMC%\media\Fonts and select it in video settings. There's no way for a skin to set the subtitle font as far as I know.
I think I've tried that already. Without luck.


- mortstar - 2011-01-18 12:17

The-Boxhead Wrote:When you get around to mess with homescreens again, please consider
this design, its superb ! And it will def bring the skin together, huge improvement over the one you have now which doesent fit the skin at all.
...

Personally I think this is massively incorrect. You really should qualify such ridiculous statements with 'in my opinion'. Because what you think isn't what everybody else thinks. You could also express yourself in a little less harsh way, in my opinion.