Kodi Community Forum
[UPDATED] Aeon65 v10.5 (Dharma) compatible - Help/Support/Bugs/Feature Request - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon MQ (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=68)
+---- Thread: [UPDATED] Aeon65 v10.5 (Dharma) compatible - Help/Support/Bugs/Feature Request (/showthread.php?tid=76839)



- BigNoid - 2010-09-17

There is no more pop-up when changing subtitles. Is this a bug or a feature?
On confluence it is still showing a pop-up.

Nevermind, I found it. In DialogKaiToast.xml there is a visible condition that was probably added to hide the auto addon update popup while playing videos. I replaced that visible condition with the slide animation from the volumebar. Now the pop-up for changing subtitles and for incoming calls is placed at the top of the screen. Here is the code for anyone interested.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<window id="107">
  <zorder>1</zorder>
  <coordinates>
    <system>1</system>
    <posx>0</posx>
    <posy>0</posy>
  </coordinates>
  <include>Animation_DialogPopup</include>
  <controls>
    <control type="group">
      <include>Dialogs_Group</include>
      <include>Dialogs_Tablet</include>
      <animation effect="slide" start="0,0" end="0,-580" time="0" condition="VideoPlayer.IsFullscreen">Conditional</animation>
      <control type="image" id="400">
        <posx>9</posx>
        <posy>9</posy>
        <width>73</width>
        <height>73</height>
        <texture>dialogs/exclam_icon.png</texture>
        <animation effect="fade" start="40" time="700" condition="true" pulse="true">Conditional</animation>
      </control>
      <control type="label" id="401">
        <include>Dialogs_Label2</include>
      </control>
      <control type="label" id="402">
        <include>Dialogs_Label3</include>
      </control>
    </control>
  </controls>
</window>



- wiggy - 2010-09-17

doh old skin....git confused me!!!
All sorted! Smile


- boykster - 2010-09-17

I did a git pull last night, and WOW - lots of great changes!

Great work guys!Nod


- Linus82 - 2010-09-18

Is there a way to disable the hidden settings bar on the left (don't know how to explain it) but where you change skin setting when you view movies and whatnot, the border when its hidden messes up the whole look for me.


- SophT - 2010-09-18

Linus82 Wrote:Is there a way to disable the hidden settings bar on the left (don't know how to explain it) but where you change skin setting when you view movies and whatnot, the border when its hidden messes up the whole look for me.

I believe what you're asking for is 'kiosk' mode - which is available in the settings


- Linus82 - 2010-09-18

Turn on kiosk mode Didnt work.

This is what im talking about

Image


- pixdamix - 2010-09-18

Linus82 Wrote:Turn on kiosk mode Didnt work.

This is what im talking about

Image

This is fixed. :-)


- drucey - 2010-09-18

Hello all,

First time user of XBMC, and absolutely love it. A hell of a learning curve for a noob like me, but finding it so much nicer than Boxee etc..

A question please:

I'm running Dharma Beta 1 Live, and the latest Aeon65.

Whenever I enter the Movies screen, it crashes back to a command prompt.

Am I doing anything wrong? Would appreciate any advice

Many thanks


- gargoyle67 - 2010-09-18

Just by the by, What does "kiosk mode" do ?


- sergiocos - 2010-09-18

Prevent anybody to change anything to views, every view is 'locked'


- gargoyle67 - 2010-09-19

Ah cool, Thanks sergiocos =)


- Linus82 - 2010-09-19

pixdamix Wrote:This is fixed. :-)

Works like a charm, thank you for all the hard work you guys are putting into this kickass skin.


- BigNoid - 2010-09-19

I made a few changes to landscape view for episodes and the media flags for episodes to be more consistent with the rest of the skin.
I also coded the time bar to be on the left if extended info is enabled in showcase view. It would be in front of the tv show logos otherwise. If media is playing or global rss is enabled the timebar switches to default again.
I also made a preview video window in this view.
Image
Image
Here are the changed xml files, just place in 720p subfolder:
http://www.mediafire.com/?blm7qkaq4g6svwa


- Dullie - 2010-09-19

Big_Noid Wrote:I made a few changes to landscape view for episodes and the media flags for episodes to be more consistent with the rest of the skin.
I also coded the time bar to be on the left if extended info is enabled in showcase view. It would be in front of the tv show logos otherwise. If media is playing or global rss is enabled the timebar switches to default again.
I also made a preview video window in this view.
Image
Image
Here are the changed xml files, just place in 720p subfolder:
http://www.mediafire.com/?blm7qkaq4g6svwa

Nice!

I actually was about to report the problem with the flags.. Thanks..

Thing is, how do you activate the video preview of the episodes??


- ubuntuf4n - 2010-09-20

Would be nice to see the new randomitem-script implemented into Aeon65.
Link--> http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=79378