XBMC Community Forum
Addons on Home Screen in Shade? - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Skin Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=179)
+----- Forum: Shade (/forumdisplay.php?fid=132)
+----- Thread: Addons on Home Screen in Shade? (/showthread.php?tid=81618)



Addons on Home Screen in Shade? - hogfan - 2010-09-21 15:35

I just updated Shade last night and after reading through the changelog, I have become interested in the Addons feature. I have installed several addons but am unsure how to access them. I like how Pandora icon is added to the Add-ons screen in Shade. Is there an easy way from within XBMC to get the icons for installed addons to show on the addons screen, like pandora? Anyway to get these to show at the bottom of the home screen? I'd like to get my SEC Sports and Shoutcast addons to show up on one of these screens. Any info or reference to instructions to do this are much appreciated. I haven't worked much with Addons in XBMC until now (since the new Addons manager has been added).

-hogfan


- igotdvds - 2010-09-21 16:52

I dont think this is something I can customize. Maybe someone could shed some light. At the moment they are hardcoded and cant be changed.


- mcborzu - 2010-09-21 17:08

Like recently added - no, you could have custom items though...


- igotdvds - 2010-09-23 02:52

DONE!!!

These are now fully customizable within skin settings. I will upload to the svn shortly.

You can pick the label, script, and icon.


Sweet! - hogfan - 2010-09-23 21:13

Thanks so much for this. Cool feature! I'm loving the Pandora plugin when using it in Shade!


- igotdvds - 2010-09-24 05:49

Here ya go. Programs on one, scripts on the other. Boo-YAH!!

[Image: 1bREJ.png]

[Image: m1yhA.png]


- vanMiez - 2010-09-24 10:44

Will it be possible to add instead of an addon a path to a exe that we can run eg ultrastar out of xbmc? know that there is a addon to start programs but this would save 2 steps (start addon, choose program to start)


- vanOert - 2010-09-24 14:01

Or maybe a browser exe. Would be very helpful. :-)


- igotdvds - 2010-09-24 15:57

Nothing is enough for you two is it?Wink


- ppic - 2010-09-24 16:15

vanMiez Wrote:Will it be possible to add instead of an addon a path to a exe that we can run eg ultrastar out of xbmc? know that there is a addon to start programs but this would save 2 steps (start addon, choose program to start)

exe are platform relevant, the best way to use this kind of stuff is by using the program launcher addon.


- MarioSpeedwagon - 2010-09-24 16:17

igotdvds Wrote:Here ya go. Programs on one, scripts on the other. Boo-YAH!!
]

awesome... you are the man. has this made the SVN yet?


- igotdvds - 2010-09-24 16:25

MarioSpeedwagon Wrote:awesome... you are the man. has this made the SVN yet?

Yep!


- vanOert - 2010-09-25 12:52

igotdvds Wrote:Nothing is enough for you two is it?Wink

Wink