XBMC Community Forum
[RELEASE] TVRage-Eps (Script) TV Show Episode Notifier and Browser Addon - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] TVRage-Eps (Script) TV Show Episode Notifier and Browser Addon (/showthread.php?tid=82174)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12


- ruuk - 2010-10-14 14:30

Darts Wrote:Hi Ruuk!
Sorry for the late reply.
Maybe I am missing something but I do not see 'Access via HTTP enabled' in the addon options.
I am currently running 0.95, could you guide me to the right way please?

EDIT >> Geez, I just saw your link to the google code... v9.91 is it ^.^;
I'll try to install that one manually as XBMC dharma B2 does not see the update (any idea why?)

EDIT2 >> Everything OK now Smile

Update isn't posted yet, only available as zip atm. I'm shaking out the bugs before I update the repo next.


- XmemphistoX - 2010-10-18 20:15

Ok so I renamed my %appdata%/xbmc folder and started from scratch. Your plugin works perfectly from tv shows->addons.

I tried to delete everything tvrage related from my original xbmc folder. Reinstalled it, and it still does not work Sad. Guess I will have to rebuild it all over to get your plugin working under TV-Shows. Love the app btw.


- ppic - 2010-10-18 20:26

can you post a debog log


- XmemphistoX - 2010-10-18 21:25

ppic Wrote:can you post a debog log

Here it is.

http://pastebin.com/FteuBiSB


- ruuk - 2010-10-18 21:37

XmemphistoX Wrote:Here it is.

http://pastebin.com/FteuBiSB

There doesn't seem to be any evidence that the script was run. Did you try to run it just before you got this log? If you restart XBMC the log gets moved to xbmc.old.log and and a new xbmc.log is started.


- XmemphistoX - 2010-10-18 21:40

ruuk Wrote:There doesn't seem to be any evidence that the script was run. Did you try to run it just before you got this log? If you restart XBMC the log gets moved to xbmc.old.log and and a new xbmc.log is started.


This is the log of me trying to run the script off of TV-Shows/Add-ons. It doesn't load anything. Timestamp verifies it is the correct log and no, I didn't restart XBMC before posting it. I can generate another log with me trying to load through tvshows/addons and also running it correctly off of scripts.

Thanks for putting time into this, I think I'll do us all a favor and just start from scratch.


- vee10 - 2010-10-19 01:55

Hi .. great add-on

Quick thing, I'm using the latest repo version so you may have already addressed this .. I've noticed that if I add say +5 hours to a Monday 9pm episode it becomes Monday 2am rather than Tuesday 2am ..

Keep up the good work and thanks.


- ruuk - 2010-10-19 03:17

vee10 Wrote:Hi .. great add-on

Quick thing, I'm using the latest repo version so you may have already addressed this .. I've noticed that if I add say +5 hours to a Monday 9pm episode it becomes Monday 2am rather than Tuesday 2am ..

Keep up the good work and thanks.

Thanks for pointing that out. I just fixed it. It will be in the next repo version. I can't update right now, it's past my bed time Smile


Version 1.0.0 - ruuk - 2010-10-19 23:56

v1.0.0 is up on the Repo

Fixes airtimes not displaying properly when offset setting is set.


- redoranges - 2010-10-23 17:39

Hi, first i'm new to the forum and i'm not sure if this is the proper place to mention new bugs. However, I recently installed tvrage script (1.0), set up library access and tried to add all from library.

I get a progress dlg that shows 30 rock then it cancels out and nothing is added.
The log mentions this


Code:
11:24:11 T:2895088496 M:1401622528   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogProgress.xml) ------
11:24:11 T:2895088496 M:1401622528   DEBUG: Alloc resources: 0.86ms (0.01 ms skin load)
11:24:11 T:2895088496 M:1656029184   DEBUG: GetTvShowsByWhere query: SELECT tvshow.*,path.strPath AS strPath,counts.totalcount AS totalCount,counts.watchedcount AS watchedCount,counts.totalcount=counts.watchedcount AS watched FROM tvshow JOIN tvshowlinkpath ON tvshow.idShow=tvshowlinkpath.idShow JOIN path ON path.idpath=tvshowlinkpath.idPath LEFT OUTER join (    SELECT tvshow.idShow AS idShow,count(1) AS totalcount,count(files.playCount) AS watchedcount FROM tvshow     JOIN tvshowlinkepisode ON tvshow.idShow=tvshowlinkepisode.idShow     JOIN episode ON episode.idEpisode=tvshowlinkepisode.idEpisode     JOIN files ON files.idFile=episode.idFile     GROUP BY tvshow.idShow) counts ON tvshow.idShow=counts.idShow
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528   DEBUG: Time for actual SQL query = 21
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528   DEBUG: Time to retrieve tvshows from dataset = 30
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE: SHOW: 30 Rock - MATCHES: 30 Rock
11:24:12 T:3077531520 M:1401622528   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (DialogProgress.xml) ------
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528   ERROR: Exception in python script's onAction
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE: Traceback (most recent call last):
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE:   File "/home/dizorna/.xbmc/addons/script.tvrage.com/default.py", line 427, in onAction
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1655775232  NOTICE: self.addFromLibrary()
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE:   File "/home/dizorna/.xbmc/addons/script.tvrage.com/default.py", line 534, in addFromLibrary
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE: self.doAddShow(matches[close[0]],skipCanceled=self.skip_canceled)
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE:   File "/home/dizorna/.xbmc/addons/script.tvrage.com/default.py", line 414, in doAddShow
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE: show = Show(showid=sid,offset=self.air_offset).getShowData()
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE: TypeError
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE: :
11:24:12 T:2895088496 M:1401622528  NOTICE: __init__() got an unexpected keyword argument 'offset'

I tried setting an offset but no luck.
Any ideas?


- FishOil - 2010-10-24 22:32

Thought I would try your script. V1.0

It works nice manually but the "Add All From Library" seems to fail.
It finds the first show in my library and quickly says adding (30 Rock in this case) then goes away. The main screen remains empty with nothing added.

I also tried various ways of the http access. Enabled , disabled, password, no password, skip canceled...etc


- ruuk - 2010-10-24 22:39

FishOil Wrote:Thought I would try your script. V1.0

It works nice manually but the "Add All From Library" seems to fail.
It finds the first show in my library and quickly says adding (30 Rock in this case) then goes away. The main screen remains empty with nothing added.

I also tried various ways of the http access. Enabled , disabled, password, no password, skip canceled...etc

Could you send me your xbmc.log?

Duplicate the error and then send the log to xbmc@2ndmind.net

If you need the location of the log, go here to find where it is for your os:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_File


- FishOil - 2010-10-24 23:52

ruuk Wrote:Could you send me your xbmc.log?

Duplicate the error and then send the log to xbmc@2ndmind.net

If you need the location of the log, go here to find where it is for your os:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_File


http://pastebin.com/SWcunLtp


Version 1.0.1 - ruuk - 2010-10-25 00:10

Fixes errors when adding shows from library, get it here:

http://code.google.com/p/tvrage-eps/downloads/list


- FishOil - 2010-10-25 01:45

ruuk Wrote:Fixes errors when adding shows from library, get it here:

http://code.google.com/p/tvrage-eps/downloads/list

Works like a champ now.
What a kickass useful script.

Thanks