Kodi Community Forum
MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps (/showthread.php?tid=83304)



- gugahoi - 2010-11-07

Ye I agree that truncating is not ideal, but I think it beats having a name take 3 lines of space. Is there a way to store user input in a variable? I was thinking of maybe adding an input box to set the speed limit.


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-07

You can make sure it doesn't take up more than one line with css.

Code:
white-space:nowrap;
overflow-x:hidden;

To set the speed you could probably use a form http://www.tizag.com/phpT/postget.php to send it to a file with a function which sends it to sabnzbd.


- hotlobster - 2010-11-07

I'm still trying to track my problem.

After activating notice debug in php, here he what's output when i first load mediafrontpage:

http://pastebin.com/vktbXNTe


Dunno if you see something here.


- Clown - 2010-11-07

Thanks for this project. Everything seems to work except the coming episodes links which is stopping the images from showing and breaking the link to the series.

Image
The images should be http://192.168.1.3:8081/showPoster/?show=73255 but the script seems to be removing the port from the URL.

My config is as follows:
Code:
// enter path to sickbeards's coming episodes page
$sickbeardcomingepisodes = 'http://192.168.1.3:8081/comingEpisodes';
$sickbeardurl = "http://192.168.1.3:8081";

I don't what else I'm meant to edit.


- Zarquon - 2010-11-07

Clown Wrote:Thanks for this project. Everything seems to work except the coming episodes links which is stopping the images from showing and breaking the link to the series.

Image
The images should be http://192.168.1.3:8081/showPoster/?show=73255 but the script seems to be removing the port from the URL.

My config is as follows:
Code:
// enter path to sickbeards's coming episodes page
$sickbeardcomingepisodes = 'http://192.168.1.3:8081/comingEpisodes';
$sickbeardurl = "http://192.168.1.3:8081";

I don't what else I'm meant to edit.
Hopefully you can test a couple of things for me as I'm heving trouble replicating peoples problems.

Please try the following three things and let me know the results at each step:
  1. Pull the latest version of widgets/wComingEpisodes.php from git. Then test.
  2. Change your config to be the following:
    Code:
    // enter path to sickbeards's coming episodes page
    $sickbeardcomingepisodes = 'http://192.168.1.3:8081/comingEpisodes/';
    $sickbeardurl = "http://192.168.1.3:8081/";
    Then test.
  3. Change your config to be the following:
    Code:
    // enter path to sickbeards's coming episodes page
    $sickbeardcomingepisodes = 'http://192.168.1.3:8081/sickbeard/comingEpisodes/';
    $sickbeardurl = "http://192.168.1.3:8081/sickbeard/";
    Then test.

This would be a big help.


- Clown - 2010-11-07

I'll do that right now but just before I start I should let you know that /sickbeard/ isn't an option on my setup:
Code:
404 Not Found

The path '/sickbeard/comingEpisodes' was not found.

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/clown/SickBeard/cherrypy/_cprequest.py", line 660, in respond
    response.body = self.handler()
  File "/home/clown/SickBeard/cherrypy/lib/encoding.py", line 193, in __call__
    self.body = self.oldhandler(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/home/clown/SickBeard/cherrypy/_cperror.py", line 234, in __call__
    raise self
NotFound: (404, "The path '/sickbeard/comingEpisodes' was not found.")

I think I'm at the latest already:
Code:
clown@Server:~/SickBeard$ git pull
From http://github.com/midgetspy/Sick-Beard
   7aea0d3..fcf4271  master     -> origin/master
Already up-to-date.
How do I take just the widget?


- gugahoi - 2010-11-07

Nick8888 Wrote:You can make sure it doesn't take up more than one line with css.

To set the speed you could probably use a form http://www.tizag.com/phpT/postget.php to send it to a file with a function which sends it to sabnzbd.

Thanks, I saw that before. I was thinking maybe there's a way that didn't require me to create an extra page. Maybe javascript even? I'll look into it in a few days tho, got myself a busy week ahead of me.

Would you like me to commit the changes for what I've done?
Cheers


- Smenus - 2010-11-08

Hey guys, great work with the latest look, and I think the mobile skin is a great addition.

Just noticed a bug, which I would totally track down if I didn't need to get ready for work. When using the mobile skin, the SB posters appear, but the two buttons (the link to TVDB and forceUpdate) don't show, and the link for the second one is messed up. In all cases, it's because it's using the wrong URL - starts with 127.0.0.1 rather than the relative one that the normal skin uses.

My config looks like this...
Code:
// enter path to sickbeards's coming episodes page
$sickbeardcomingepisodes = '/sickbeard/comingEpisodes/';
$sickbeardurl = "http://127.0.0.1/sickbeard/";

If I get a chance and no one else does, I'll look into this later.


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-08

gugahoi Wrote:Thanks, I saw that before. I was thinking maybe there's a way that didn't require me to create an extra page. Maybe javascript even? I'll look into it in a few days tho, got myself a busy week ahead of me.
You can send it to the current widgets/wSabnzbd.php you just need to use something along the lines of
Code:
if (!empty($_GET['speed'])) {
$speed = $_GET['speed'];
... etc etc
}
Quote:Would you like me to commit the changes for what I've done?
Yeh I wouldn't mind seeing your code for pausing (all and individual items) in sabnzbd. Perhaps just use pastebin.com

Smenus Wrote:Hey guys, great work with the latest look, and I think the mobile skin is a great addition.

Just noticed a bug, which I would totally track down if I didn't need to get ready for work. When using the mobile skin, the SB posters appear, but the two buttons (the link to TVDB and forceUpdate) don't show, and the link for the second one is messed up. In all cases, it's because it's using the wrong URL - starts with 127.0.0.1 rather than the relative one that the normal skin uses.

My config looks like this...
Code:
// enter path to sickbeards's coming episodes page
$sickbeardcomingepisodes = '/sickbeard/comingEpisodes/';
$sickbeardurl = "http://127.0.0.1/sickbeard/";

If I get a chance and no one else does, I'll look into this later.
Can you tell me two more things:
1. Where the page is currently looking for the images?
2. Is this where the image is: http://127.0.0.1/sickbeard/images/info.png


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-08

hotlobster Wrote:I'm still trying to track my problem.

After activating notice debug in php, here he what's output when i first load mediafrontpage:

http://pastebin.com/vktbXNTe


Dunno if you see something here.

They shouldn't be causing it. (Thanks for listing them. Zarquon cleaned them up today so it shouldn't warn about them anymore)

Does the music section I added yesterday work for you? I am interested in hearing other people's experience with the media library widget. Is it working for people?


- Avigrace - 2010-11-08

For Sickbeard I can see the coming episodes but not the images like posted above, when I hover over an episode name I see

https://externalIP/home/displayShow?show=73255

and when I hover over an image I see

https://externalIP/showPoster/?show=73255

I am running on windows using the .exe version of sickbeard and don't know how to hide it behind apache which would probably fix it if I included /sickbeard/ in the config strings.

If anyone knows how I hide a site behind apache with XAMPP I would appreciate it as it looks neater than my setup.


- danz0l - 2010-11-08

does this not run with lighthttpd ? I got the main page up and the disc space widget workws but its showing nothing else and i know php 5 is installed as well as all the settings be correct in config.php. any ideas ?


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-08

Avigrace Wrote:For Sickbeard I can see the coming episodes but not the images like posted above, when I hover over an episode name I see

https://externalIP/home/displayShow?show=73255

and when I hover over an image I see

https://externalIP/showPoster/?show=73255

I am running on windows using the .exe version of sickbeard and don't know how to hide it behind apache which would probably fix it if I included /sickbeard/ in the config strings.

If anyone knows how I hide a site behind apache with XAMPP I would appreciate it as it looks neater than my setup.
What is in your MFP config.php for sickbeard?

A few things I want to ensure are deliberate:
1. https rather than http
2. you do not use a username/password to access sickbeard
3. you do not specify a port to access sickbeard (ie port 80)

Can you have a look in sickbeard at where the images are actually located?

Also for anyone else who wants to report an issue with images, please include:
1. Where the images are located (eg http://user:pass@localhost:8090/sickbeard/images/info.png
2. What is in your MFP config.php for sickbeard
3. Where the image links are (wrongly) pointing

Without all three of these it makes it hard to troubleshoot.


- Avigrace - 2010-11-08

My sickbeard is http not https and it has a username/password.

my config is (not at home right now but I am sure it is)

$sickbeardcomingepisodes = 'http://username:password@externalIP:port/comingepisodes';
$sickbeardurl = "http://username:password@externalIP:port";

(port is sickbeard port) This was all working fine until I got the latest version last night, now I can see the coming episodes but clicking on a link takes me to the wrong URL (https://externalIP/home/displayShow?show=73255) and I can't see the posters (https://externalIP/showPoster/?show=73255).

Like I said, I'm not at home now so can't say where the sickbeard images are stored.


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-08

I have absolutely no idea why it is changing it to https then. It also appears to be removing the port.

I just tried on my system with :
$sickbeardcomingepisodes = 'http://user: pass@IP: PORT/sickbeard/comingEpisodes/';
$sickbeardurl = 'http://user: pass@IP: PORT/sickbeard';
NOTE: (the /sickbeard part shouldn't be needed unless you have specified a webroot in sickbeards own config)

This worked.

When you get home let me know what all three in my previous post are.