Kodi Community Forum
MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps (/showthread.php?tid=83304)



- greg613 - 2011-07-07

#1 Any thoughts of adding Plex?

#2 Love the setup

#3 Mobile Design Idea:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/231/photooz.png
Something I came up with real quick which I kind of really like. Lightweight and would work pretty well over 3g service. Nice thing about this setup is it works on all mobile devices + tablets quite well.

#4 Needs easier config setup took me a bit to figure everything out. Possibly make Gui for it.


- DejaVu - 2011-07-08

Avigrace Wrote:About the links you can have at the top of the page, how can I get it to open inside the MFP frame and not in a new page?
navlinks are defined in the Config.php which is heavily commented on.
Code:
//***********************************************************************************//
//     To open inline on MFP                                                         //
//          $navlink["Example"] = "http://example.com/";                             //
//                                                                                   //
//     To open in a blank page                                                       //
//          $navlink_blank["New Page"] = "http://google.com";                        //
//                                                                                   //
//     To populate the DropDown list                                                 //
//          $navselect["Title"] = "http://google.com";                               //
//                                                                                   //
//     SubMenu                                                                       //
//     =======                                                                       //
//     To open inline on MFP                                                         //
//          $subnavlink["Google"] = "http://google.com";                             //
//                                                                                   //
//     To open in a blank page                                                       //
//          $subnavlink_blank["Google"] = "http://google.com";                       //
//                                                                                   //
//     Extra Options                                                                 //
//     =============                                                                 //
//     It is possible to further customise the links in the NavMenu by handling      //
//     some parameters in arrays. Supported parameters are: image, title,            //
//                                path, target.                                      //
//                                                                                   //
//         image -> represents a custom image in the media/nav/ folder               //
//                                                     (must include extension)      //
//                                                                                   //
//         path -> the URL                                                           //
//                                                                                   //
//         title -> a custom title. This is the only way of having two of the        //
//                                  same title.                                      //
//         target -> How to open the page as per the <a> anchor HTML tag.            //
//                   _blank will make it open in a new page.                         //
//                                                                                   //
//     Examples                                                                      //
//     ========                                                                      //
//     $navlink["TV Headend"]   = "/tvheadend";                                      //
//     $navlink["Transmission"] = "http://localhost:9091/transmission/web/";         //
//     $navlink["uTorrent"]     = "http://localhost:8081/gui/";                      //
//     $navlink["jDownloader"]  = "http://localhost:8765/";                          //
//     $navlink["Test"]  = array( "path"=>"http://www.example.com/",                 //
//                                "title" => "Custom",                               //
//                                "image" => "example.png",                          //
//                                "target => "_blank" );                             //
//***********************************************************************************//
Pretty easy once you read that.

greg613 Wrote:#1 Any thoughts of adding Plex?

#2 Love the setup

#3 Mobile Design Idea:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/231/photooz.png
Something I came up with real quick which I kind of really like. Lightweight and would work pretty well over 3g service. Nice thing about this setup is it works on all mobile devices + tablets quite well.

#4 Needs easier config setup took me a bit to figure everything out. Possibly make Gui for it.
1. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think MFP is more geared towards getting the JSON API stuff working correctly before moving into adding further Media Center software support - however, if someone is willing to add it, I'm sure it will not be rejected! Wink

2. Nice to hear! Wink

3. That's pretty basic, but MFP is still in its early stages and the Dev's have no real idea where it's going til it gets there yet. Once something solid is in place - maybe after v1.0, it may happen.

There already is a Mobile interface in affect @ http://serverip/m
If you are willing, perhaps an attempt at coding a skin for it yourself to be added?

4. The Config setup does take a little time to read and understand. A Database version was started, but it never really got followed up on with development to well. It is being constantly spoke about and we are midly confident it will come. Wink


- steve1977 - 2011-07-08

DejaVu Wrote:navlinks are defined in the Config.php which is heavily commented on.

I believe he was refering to your fork, which always for me showed differrent behavior. Navlink for whatever reason did pull up a new site rather than keeping the navbar. May be related to the new "program" functionality?


- Archigos - 2011-07-08

Avigrace Wrote:About the links you can have at the top of the page, how can I get it to open inside the MFP frame and not in a new page?

If you're talking about Deja's fork (or mine for that matter) and you want your links inside the frame, you edit the $navlink section of config.php with something like the following:
Code:
$navlink["Trakt"]          = 'programs.php?p=Trakt';
  $navlink["Matrix"]         = 'programs.php?p=Matrix';
Now open programs.php and look for the section that contains the links (about 25 or so lines down) and at the end of that change:
Code:
}    elseif($qs == 'SubSonic') {
    echo $subsonicurl;
}
?>
To:
Code:
}    elseif($qs == 'SubSonic') {
    echo $subsonicurl;
}       elseif($qs == 'Trakt') {
        echo 'http://trakt.tv/user/'.$TRAKT_USERNAME.'';
}    elseif($qs == Matrix) {
    echo "http://nzbmatrix.com";
}
?>

The above example will add a link on MFP that goes to your Trakt profile (if you set '$TRAKT_USERNAME' in config.php as well as a link to NZBMatrix. Trakt already has it's own icon included in both of our branches so it should show up, however Matrix does not have an icon in Deja's repo so it will show with the '?'.

If you have a copy from my repo, the above two links are already included in config.php and just commented out, as well as an icon for NZBMatrix.


- gugahoi - 2011-07-08

steve1977 Wrote:I believe he was refering to your fork, which always for me showed differrent behavior. Navlink for whatever reason did pull up a new site rather than keeping the navbar. May be related to the new "program" functionality?

Archigos Wrote:If you're talking about Deja's fork (or mine for that matter) and you want your links inside the frame, you edit the $navlink section of config.php with something like the following:
Code:
$navlink["Trakt"]          = 'programs.php?p=Trakt';
  $navlink["Matrix"]         = 'programs.php?p=Matrix';
Now open programs.php and look for the section that contains the links (about 25 or so lines down) and at the end of that change:
Code:
}    elseif($qs == 'SubSonic') {
    echo $subsonicurl;
}
?>
To:
Code:
}    elseif($qs == 'SubSonic') {
    echo $subsonicurl;
}       elseif($qs == 'Trakt') {
        echo 'http://trakt.tv/user/'.$TRAKT_USERNAME.'';
}    elseif($qs == Matrix) {
    echo "http://nzbmatrix.com";
}
?>

The above example will add a link on MFP that goes to your Trakt profile (if you set '$TRAKT_USERNAME' in config.php as well as a link to NZBMatrix. Trakt already has it's own icon included in both of our branches so it should show up, however Matrix does not have an icon in Deja's repo so it will show with the '?'.

If you have a copy from my repo, the above two links are already included in config.php and just commented out, as well as an icon for NZBMatrix.

You are both correct. However, that is extremely complicated to do for an average user Archigos, and is one of the main reasons I don't want to merge Deja's new menu to master just yet. There are much better ways to accomplish this without the user having to edit several files. I will make the changes soon, but I just got back into making a settings page again. I started that a few weeks ago, and it's been there for a while because I though it would be better to finish off the bugs from our lighthouse page before advancing. However, SleepyP and Nick8888 haven't been around much lately and I decided I'll go ahead with my settings page anyway even tho we haven't finished off the tickets assigned to them.

If you want to check it out, I just created a branch INI in the Official Repo with most of the things working. Feedback is always good ...

After I finally finish that off, I will try and implement Deja's Nav to it and hopefully have everything working.


- gugahoi - 2011-07-08

@DejaVu

Hey man, I've created a branch with your modifications on the Official repo. Just letting you know.


- guy_smiley:) - 2011-07-09

@ gugahoi / DejaVu
I'm keen to get my reverse proxy set up so that I can access my installs externally as I believe you guys have set up. I am running into some dramas with the widgets similar to what I believe DejaVu mentioned. I have set it up almost the same as DejaVu's post on Page 160 (except sickbeard is /tv not /tvshows).

I have no webroot set in the config.ini of sickbeard, which means the widget displays "Coming Episodes" except without images and the redirects don't work as they're heading off locally.

Any help would be appreciated including config files (obviously without passwords if you have secured them) for apache2, mfp, sickbeard, sabnzbd, couchpotato, proxy, etc. Once I have it set up and running, I would definitely look at writing the tutorial and taking some work off gugahoi who has mentioned doing one for reverse proxies Tongue


- guy_smiley:) - 2011-07-09

Also on a different note; if you have XBMC on another PC, would it be possible to get an option in the XBMC widget to do a Wake On Lan to the PC running it if it's in standby? Would it also be possible to send a remote command to make that PC go back to sleep?

Obviously this could help with multiple XBMC installs, otherwise reading from the MySQL library would probably negate the need for this.

Cheers


- steve1977 - 2011-07-09

guy_smiley:) Wrote:I have no webroot set in the config.ini of sickbeard, which means the widget displays "Coming Episodes" except without images and the redirects don't work as they're heading off locally.

Let me try to help although I am not sure as you are explaining yourself why it is not working for you. What prevents you from setting up the web root? My SB log file looks as follows and the integration

> [General]
> log_dir = Logs
> web_port = 80xx [still left it in, not sure whether it is still required given the use of reverse proxies]
> web_host = 0.0.0.0
> web_ipv6 = False
> web_log = 0
> web_root = /TV [added this after installing reverse proxies / MFP ]

Just one note to SB - not sure whether related to the chance in web-root and/or setting up reverse-proxies, but my sabtosickbeard-script stopped working properly. Have you been using it and does it still function for you?

guy_smiley:) Wrote:Any help would be appreciated including config files (obviously without passwords if you have secured them) for apache2, mfp, sickbeard, sabnzbd, couchpotato, proxy, etc. Once I have it set up and running, I would definitely look at writing the tutorial and taking some work off gugahoi who has mentioned doing one for reverse proxies Tongue

I can help, but it sounds that you have everything at your own computer sorted out anyways, isn't it? I can help with some of below. For me, almost everything is working. What would you be looking for?

A few "open" things for me:

1) "Comingepisodes" is slower than without reverseproxies. Gugahoi experiences the same issues and may look into this issue in the future.
2) Dejavu's repo does not work with reverse-proxies yet (at least not for me)
3) The SB issue above


- guy_smiley:) - 2011-07-09

steve1977 Wrote:Let me try to help although I am not sure as you are explaining yourself why it is not working for you. What prevents you from setting up the web root? My SB log file looks as follows and the integration

> [General]
> log_dir = Logs
> web_port = 80xx [still left it in, not sure whether it is still required given the use of reverse proxies]
> web_host = 0.0.0.0
> web_ipv6 = False
> web_log = 0
> web_root = /TV [added this after installing reverse proxies / MFP ]

Just one note to SB - not sure whether related to the chance in web-root and/or setting up reverse-proxies, but my sabtosickbeard-script stopped working properly. Have you been using it and does it still function for you?



I can help, but it sounds that you have everything at your own computer sorted out anyways, isn't it? I can help with some of below. For me, almost everything is working. What would you be looking for?

A few "open" things for me:

1) "Comingepisodes" is slower than without reverseproxies. Gugahoi experiences the same issues and may look into this issue in the future.
2) Dejavu's repo does not work with reverse-proxies yet (at least not for me)
3) The SB issue above

Sorry, I now have the web_root set up as well in SB. It works for coming episodes widget but it won't display pictures because it is looking for my GLOBAL_IP (local address); which make me thinks my reverse proxy might not be working?

For your sabtosickbeard script, you need to edit the autoprocessTV.cfg to have the same "web_root" as your SB's config file.


- steve1977 - 2011-07-09

guy_smiley:) Wrote:Sorry, I now have the web_root set up as well in SB. It works for coming episodes widget but it won't display pictures because it is looking for my GLOBAL_IP (local address); which make me thinks my reverse proxy might not be working?

Let me try to help given that the "comingepisode" widget is working for me. Below from my config:

*********************************
$GLOBAL_MACHINE = true;
$GLOBAL_USER_PASS = true;
$GLOBAL_IP = 'my URL';
$GLOBAL_USER = 'my ID';
$GLOBAL_PASS = 'my PW';
$REVERSE_PROXY = true;
$SICKBEARD_WEBROOT = '/TV';
/* SickBeard Section*/
$SICKBEARD_IP = '';
$SICKBEARD_PORT = '';
$SICKBEARD_USERNAME = '';
$SICKBEARD_PASS = '';
*********************************

guy_smiley:) Wrote:For your sabtosickbeard script, you need to edit the autoprocessTV.cfg to have the same "web_root" as your SB's config file.

I actually did:

[SickBeard]
host=192.168.1.110 [same as before]
port= [removed the port since having remote proxies]
username=admin
password=admin
web_root=/TV [this is what I have added]


- guy_smiley:) - 2011-07-09

steve1977 Wrote:Let me try to help given that the "comingepisode" widget is working for me. Below from my config:

*********************************
$GLOBAL_MACHINE = true;
$GLOBAL_USER_PASS = true;
$GLOBAL_IP = 'my URL';
$GLOBAL_USER = 'my ID';
$GLOBAL_PASS = 'my PW';
$REVERSE_PROXY = true;
$SICKBEARD_WEBROOT = '/TV';
/* SickBeard Section*/
$SICKBEARD_IP = '';
$SICKBEARD_PORT = '';
$SICKBEARD_USERNAME = '';
$SICKBEARD_PASS = '';
*********************************
When you say my_url? External or internal?


Quote:I actually did:

[SickBeard]
host=192.168.1.110 [same as before]
port= [removed the port since having remote proxies]
username=admin
password=admin
web_root=/TV [this is what I have added]

I imagine this might be something to do with remote proxies then... if you look into the command for the autoprocessTV.py script, I believe it essentially runs an http command for your sickbeard install, I can't remember it but it's something along the lines of http://sickbeard:8081/process/tvshow=??? etc. Are you getting an error from SAB to a least say what it is?


- steve1977 - 2011-07-09

guy_smiley:) Wrote:When you say my_url? External or internal?

Need to be the URL if you want to use it outside your network.

guy_smiley:) Wrote:I imagine this might be something to do with remote proxies then... if you look into the command for the autoprocessTV.py script, I believe it essentially runs an http command for your sickbeard install, I can't remember it but it's something along the lines of http://sickbeard:8081/process/tvshow=??? etc. Are you getting an error from SAB to a least say what it is?

Unfortunately, SAB does not return any error. Also, it downloads the file well, it is just that the post-processing is not functioning... Are you using the script and is it working for you? Did you keep the port in even after post-processing?


- guy_smiley:) - 2011-07-09

steve1977 Wrote:Need to be the URL if you want to use it outside your network.
Including http://?

Quote:Unfortunately, SAB does not return any error. Also, it downloads the file well, it is just that the post-processing is not functioning... Are you using the script and is it working for you? Did you keep the port in even after post-processing?

Hmm, strange. I imagine it should be set up to go through the localhost if it's on the same PC. Curiously do you mind showing me your conf file for apache re: reverse proxy setup? I believe this might be where I'm falling over.


- steve1977 - 2011-07-09

guy_smiley:) Wrote:Including http://?

No need

guy_smiley:) Wrote:Hmm, strange. I imagine it should be set up to go through the localhost if it's on the same PC. Curiously do you mind showing me your conf file for apache re: reverse proxy setup? I believe this might be where I'm falling over.

Sure, I basically followed what was posted in this forum. See below (only took out the proxy part, which includes all the password stuff):

> <VirtualHost *>
> ProxyRequests On
> ProxyPreserveHost Off
> <Location /TV>
> ProxyPass http://192.168.1.110:80XX/TV
> ProxyPassReverse http://192.168.1.110:80XX/TV
> </Location>
> </VirtualHost>


P.S. comingepisodes still work for me and also SB GUI also still works. I have made so many to changes to get autoconf working today and must have messed something (SB search partially stopped working, see my SB post). But comingepisodes are still working, so this should not disturb you.