Kodi Community Forum
MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps (/showthread.php?tid=83304)



- ECEC - 2010-11-04

renobles Wrote:I had the same issue. Go to the properties of the virtual directory, then home folder, then add index.html to the list of default documents. In all of Microsoft's infinite wisdom, they didn't think to include it.

I did that as well (and how dumb is it that it's not included), but never got the virtual dir to work. I got it running as an actual site on a different port, though.


- Avigrace - 2010-11-04

gugahoi Wrote:Ranamaster: What I have set up for the vfs is 'http://COMPUTER-IP/vfs/'. Give that a try.
It changes if you want to work within your LAN or through the internet.

This works for me!

I now have it all working as it should and am happy Smile


- RaNaMaster - 2010-11-04

thnak you gugahoi that worked for me this is how i did it make sure to put
$xbmcimgpath = 'http://ip:port/vfs/' and it works thank you thank you


- Zarquon - 2010-11-05

gugahoi Wrote:Is it supposed to show the entire queue? Because it seems to be truncated only showing the 1st item in the queue and part of the name of the second. (Bottom right widget)

Image
Fixed. There was a bug in the progress bar code that was causing the issue. This is now fixed in the latest version.


- gugahoi - 2010-11-05

Ye, just tried it out and it's fixed but now for some reason the coming episodes widget is not showing at all. Any changes there?

Liked how you added the gradient and stripes in the list. It's looking even better now.

edit: I just found out that if you get the old wComingEpisodes.php everything comes back to normal. What were the changes supposed to do?

edit2: Just saw that the "\n" on line 43 of wSabnzbd.php wasn't actually printing a new line. I changed it in my computer for <br> and seem to be working fine now. One more thing though I'm not sure if it is possible: maybe you could put the progress bar of the widget with the name of the file inside it? this way it would be possible to save a ton of space in the page and it might look good? Just an idea.


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-05

a few changes were made so that the widget header works. Does yours show the widget head for coming episodes? What is in your config for the coming episodes path?
Code:
$sickbeardcomingepisodes = '/sickbeard/comingEpisodes/';
Can you pin point the revision which broke things for you? https://github.com/nick8888/mediafrontpage/commits/master/widgets/wComingEpisodes.php

EDIT: Thanks for figuring it out. Adding title over the progress bar sounds pretty reasonable. A few of the widgets are clearly unfinished so feel free to create some mockups of how you think they should look.


- gugahoi - 2010-11-05

2010-10-30 - Cleaned up Widget HTML for simplified CSS.

The one in that revision is the one that works for me. All the newer ones don't.
The path on my config file is 'http://IP:port/comingEpisodes/'

I see you also started doing a mobile version. That is awesome, I was just thinking of giving that a try yesterday.


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-05

Yeah, I thought that might be the case, zarquon has it using a different method for the http://... paths I believe.

Yep zarquon has started a mobile version. Its very primitive but lots of potential. I cannot take much credit for the recent work, its all been him! He has made some great progress.


- Zarquon - 2010-11-05

gugahoi Wrote:2010-10-30 - Cleaned up Widget HTML for simplified CSS.

The one in that revision is the one that works for me. All the newer ones don't.
The path on my config file is 'http://IP:port/comingEpisodes/'

I see you also started doing a mobile version. That is awesome, I was just thinking of giving that a try yesterday.
Try changing the path to
Code:
http://IP:port/sickbeard/comingEpisodes



- hotlobster - 2010-11-05

I'm trying to rename some Tab like Control. But each time I edit it it says "File is not writable"

Is it supposed to work or not implemented yet ?

Thanks.


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-05

check permissions on layout.php. If you haven't already, rename default-layout.php to layout.php and make sure your webserver has write access to it.


- hotlobster - 2010-11-05

ah missed the layout.php part. Thanks it works.


- Avigrace - 2010-11-05

I had that issue until I realised I hadn't copied default-layout.php to layout.php


- Nick8888 - 2010-11-05

I'll add it to the readme.


- hotlobster - 2010-11-05

Other problem I have here, if i click on a movie listed in Recent Movies, or if i try to browse XBMC librairy , Movies section, it gives me this message:

Code:
<p><strong>XBMC's JSON API did not respond.</strong></p>
<p>Check your configuration (config.php) and that the JSON service variable is configured correctly and that the <a href="http://localhost/jsonrpc">Service</a> is running.</p>
<pre>{"jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "VideoLibrary.GetMovies", "params": { "sortorder" : "ascending", "fields" : [ "genre", "director", "trailer", "tagline", "plot", "plotoutline", "title", "originaltitle", "lastplayed", "showtitle", "firstaired", "duration", "season", "episode", "runtime", "year", "playcount", "rating", "writer", "studio", "mpaa", "premiered", "album" ] }, "id": 1}</pre>

The request is: http://host/mediafrontpage/widgets/wXBMCLibrary.php?w=rm&style=w&a=d&bc=rm&videoid=690

It works for TV Shows, only movies give this error output.