Kodi Community Forum
MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps (/showthread.php?tid=83304)



- steve1977 - 2011-06-04

SleepyP Wrote:Well, if I'm not mistaken, Apache HTTP is actually what's doing the serving on your system, Uniform is the thing you used to install Apache + PHP and others.
I will go ahead and install Uniform onto one of my Windows boxes for testing purposes. Will try and reproduce and post back here once I get that done.

You are right, Apache HTTP installed through Uniform Server. Everything running smoothly except getting the visual server to run...

Thanks a zillion for your help even installing it on your Windows machine!!! Keep me posted on your success.


- SleepyP - 2011-06-04

OK the problem was not the stuff I was giving you, it's probably that the proxy modules are NOT loaded in UniformServer by default. This means that when Apace is reading through the conf file and it gets these Directives telling it to do stuff with Proxy and ReverseProxy, it's like "WTF is this??" and stops loading. Its super easy to fix, you just need to uncomment the lines for two modules.
Find
Code:
#LoadModule proxy_http_module modules/mod_proxy_http.so
and
Code:
#LoadModule proxy_module modules/mod_proxy.so
and just remove the # at the beginning of each line. Then restart the Apache service and you will have the proxy modules loaded and will be able to use the config I sent you.

I have added this to my servercheck.php script, and also to the Apache tips page. Should help make this easier to fix in the future.

Steve can you try that out and post the results?


- steve1977 - 2011-06-04

SleepyP Wrote:Steve can you try that out and post the results?

Thanks for your help, this is really appreciated. For whatever reason, it still does not work and the service does not re-start. I have uncommented both lines. The added info now looks like below (copy&paste from the conf file without any changes to it)

<VirtualHost *>
ProxyRequests On
ProxyPreserveHost Off
<Proxy *>
Order deny, allow
# Deny from all
# Allow from 192.168.1.120
</Proxy>
<Location /sabnzbd>
ProxyPass http://192.168.1.120:9000/sabnzbd
ProxyPassReverse http://192.168.1.120:9000/sabnzbd
</Location>
</VirtualHost>


Any other thoughts?


- SleepyP - 2011-06-04

Have a look at your error log, its found in UniServer\usr\local\apache2\logs. It should give you specifics on what is failing.


- steve1977 - 2011-06-04

SleepyP Wrote:Have a look at your error log, its found in UniServer\usr\local\apache2\logs. It should give you specifics on what is failing.

*** edited my earlier reply ***

Thanks a million times. It is now working. There were 2 more things I had to fixl, but now at least the virtual server is running...

1) Root directory - uniserver was set to something like "C:\Orion...", which I had to change
2) Had to change "allow, deny" to "allow,deny"

Now, I can access the virtual server!!! Will keep on working to make it now working within MFP, which hopefully should be easier to accomplish.

Thanks again so much!!!!


- SleepyP - 2011-06-04

what if you try to launch the apache.exe directly? Its found at UniServer\usr\local\apache2\bin. There has to be a reason why it won't launch.


- steve1977 - 2011-06-04

SleepyP Wrote:what if you try to launch the apache.exe directly? Its found at UniServer\usr\local\apache2\bin. There has to be a reason why it won't launch.

Message overlapped. I found the error log in the "system event log" of Windows and succeeded to solve it. See my earlier "edited" post!!!

Thanks again. I am not working to get it working within MFP...


- SleepyP - 2011-06-04

congrats dude.


- steve1977 - 2011-06-04

SleepyP Wrote:congrats dude.

Thank you so much!!! Fantastic!!! Really appreciated!!!

I am making progress. I believe I have sabnzbd working. Still struggling to get CP and SB running though. Pretty sure it has something to do with the web root. Please see below the configs (which don't work yet). Any thoughts?

Apache settings:
<Location /CP>
RequestHeader set Authorization "Basic HASH"
ProxyPass http://192.168.1.120:9002/
ProxyPassReverse http://192.168.1.120:9002/
</Location>

CP settings:
[global]
username = XXX
preferredwords =
git = git
host = 192.168.1.120
urlbase =
updater = True
launchbrowser = True
requiredwords =
server.environment = production
password = XXX
port = 9002
ignorewords =


- SleepyP - 2011-06-04

on Couch Potato the setting "urlbase" must be set to whatever you set the proxy location to.
So in this case, your CouchPotato setting should be:
Code:
urlbase = CP
with no slashes.
For SickBeard, if I remember right you have to use a location different than the phrase SickBeard. Most people just use "TV".
My setup has Sickbeard's Proxy location in my Apache conf as "/tv".
In SickBeard's config.ini, the setting to match is:
Code:
web_root = /tv
which includes a leading slash.
I haven't messed with uTorrent, which I suspect is what you'll have for torrents since you're using Windows.


- steve1977 - 2011-06-05

Thanks again for your quick reply!!! Few more questions....

SleepyP Wrote:on Couch Potato the setting "urlbase" must be set to whatever you set the proxy location to.
So in this case, your CouchPotato setting should be:
Code:
urlbase = CP
with no slashes.

I think I am almost there, but missing a "slash" somewhere I guess. Right now, when I type "192.168.1.120:9002" as before, CP shows up, but it looks messed up (visual broken, posters don't show). When I enter "192.168.1.120/CP", it changes to "192.168.1.120/CPmovie" and shows "not found". When I manually correct this to "192.168.1.120/CP/movie", it works. Any thoughts?

SleepyP Wrote:I haven't messed with uTorrent, which I suspect is what you'll have for torrents since you're using Windows.

Not using uTorrent, but thanks anyways for thinking of it!


- SleepyP - 2011-06-05

For CouchPotato, my Apache configuration is:
Code:
    <Location /couchpotato>
        RequestHeader set Authorization "Basic xxxx"
        ProxyPass http://127.0.0.1:5000
        ProxyPassReverse http://127.0.0.1:5000
    </Location>

with the urlbase set to couchpotato.
Then I just go to 192.168.1.1/couchpotato to see my CouchPotato setup. CouchPotato doesn't seem work correctly if you set the urlbase and then attempt to visit it directly, but it works fine if visited through the proxy. Visiting it directly gets the broken CSS and images so you just get screwed up text. Its a CouchPotato issue, but not a problem if you are actually using the proxy connection.


- steve1977 - 2011-06-05

SleepyP Wrote:For CouchPotato, my Apache configuration is:

Awesome, had an extra slash after the IP, which led to the CPmovie issue. Anyhow, it is working now. I am indeed nearing completion!!! Only thing to get back working after all the changes is the "coming episodes" (shows "authorization missing" now) and get XBMC connected again (somehow got lost on the way... Quite sure it will be easy to solve. See below my MFP config. which is most likely causing the problems:


$GLOBAL_MACHINE = true;
$GLOBAL_USER_PASS = false;
$GLOBAL_IP = 'URL.URL.com';
$GLOBAL_USER = '';
$GLOBAL_PASS = '';
$REVERSE_PROXY = true;
$XBMC_WEBROOT = 'XBMC';
$SICKBEARD_WEBROOT = 'TV';
$COUCHPOTATO_WEBROOT = 'CP';
$SABNZBD_WEBROOT = 'sabnzbd';
/* XBMC Section*/
$XBMC_IP = '192.168.1.115';
$XBMC_PORT = '8080';
$XBMC_USERNAME = 'XXX';
$XBMC_PASS = 'XXX';
/* SickBeard Section*/
$SICKBEARD_IP = '192.168.1.120';
$SICKBEARD_PORT = '9001';
$SICKBEARD_USERNAME = 'XXX';
$SICKBEARD_PASS = 'XXX';
/* SABNZBD Section*/
$SABNZBD_IP = '192.168.1.120';
$SABNZBD_PORT = '9000';
$SABNZBD_USERNAME = 'XXX';
$SABNZBD_PASS = 'XXX';
$SABNZBD_API = 'XXX';
/* CouchPotato Section*/
$COUCHPOTATO_IP = '192.168.1.120';
$COUCHPOTATO_PORT = '9002';
$COUCHPOTATO_USERNAME= 'XXX';
$COUCHPOTATO_PASS = 'XXX';


- paradoxni - 2011-06-05

Currently I do not use xbmc, intead I just run couchpotato, sickbeard, headphones and sabnzb on a my DIY nas.

MediaFrontPage is a great front end for all these, however it looks a bit sparse due to the lack of xbmc.

Currently I use these widgets:

Comingepisodes
Sabnzb
Transmission
Hard drives

Is there anyway to feed in the movies from "wanted" and "downloaded" in Couchpotato? What about a complete list of tv shows i am following from sickbeard? and possibly adding support for headphones (https://github.com/rembo10/headphones)

thanks,

Al.


- Nick8888 - 2011-06-05

paradoxni Wrote:Currently I use these widgets:

Comingepisodes
Sabnzb
Transmission
Hard drives

Is there anyway to feed in the movies from "wanted" and "downloaded" in Couchpotato? What about a complete list of tv shows i am following from sickbeard? and possibly adding support for headphones (https://github.com/rembo10/headphones)

Other widgets you could try are system info, search and rss.

Couchpotato/Sickbeard - Yes it is possible but I am not going to spend time on it myself as they will probably release an api at some point which would make it much more efficient and useful.

I hadn't heard of headphones before but will keep an eye on it. Thanks