XBMC Community Forum
[Closed] TvTunes Addon - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [Closed] TvTunes Addon (/showthread.php?tid=83925)



- ronie - 2011-08-09 15:17

LiLChris Wrote:Got one, I was going to post it on pastebin but it said its under heavy load and not letting me. >.<

So used Paste2 - http://paste2.org/p/1573211

Took a few tries to get it to do it, but it happens to me every like 3-5 episodes when I am watching a series.
First time posting a log so hopefully that was what you needed. Smile

heh, i can see what's happening...

tvtunes checks every 0.5 sec if there's a video playing and if so, it doesn't play any tunes.

now when you start a new video, xbmc will have to stop the previous one first.
so there's a very brief period inbetween where there's no video playing.
if tvtunes does it's check during this period, it doesn't detect any video running and happily starts playing tunes :-)


- severe - 2011-08-10 00:07

wa4557 Wrote:I have a problem on a windows 7 pc:

themes don't play on my machine, although themes a downloaded and stored correctly?!

Same here. Though, using Crystalbuntu with Transparency. Installed, themes downloaded, but no sound.


- Japaja - 2011-08-10 05:17

fional Wrote:Try this (this is what I do for all of them anyway), go to:
http://www.televisiontunes.com/

Those are sample like poor quality no metadata and some are taken down on studios requests. It's better to get them.. hmm well u know other sources. Smile


- LiLChris - 2011-08-10 05:32

ronie Wrote:heh, i can see what's happening...

tvtunes checks every 0.5 sec if there's a video playing and if so, it doesn't play any tunes.

now when you start a new video, xbmc will have to stop the previous one first.
so there's a very brief period inbetween where there's no video playing.
if tvtunes does it's check during this period, it doesn't detect any video running and happily starts playing tunes :-)

Hmm so what would you suggest?
I assume stopping the video before going to the next but that is almost as annoying. Tongue

Japaja Wrote:Those are sample like poor quality no metadata and some are taken down on studios requests. It's better to get them.. hmm well u know other sources. Smile

I just use Youtube with snipmp3.
Most of my shows are Anime so its either hard to use the "get tunes" cause of the names or they just don't have them.


- fional - 2011-08-10 08:47

Japaja Wrote:Those are sample like poor quality no metadata and some are taken down on studios requests. It's better to get them.. hmm well u know other sources. Smile

Yes, a lot of them are garbage, but wherever you get it - the concept is the same Wink just rename it to theme.mp3 and you're set to go.

The studio request ones are funny. The author to the theme song "Blind Date" (the US one, not the UK one) asked for it to be taken down. Which made me laugh...


- ronie - 2011-08-10 19:58

LiLChris Wrote:Hmm so what would you suggest?

if you could test one for a while:
script.tvtunes-1.0.7.zip

it does a second check if anythings playing after 0.5 seconds,
before it kicks in :-)


- LiLChris - 2011-08-11 02:49

ronie Wrote:if you could test one for a while:
script.tvtunes-1.0.7.zip

it does a second check if anythings playing after 0.5 seconds,
before it kicks in :-)

Thanks, will try this now. Smile
I have about 15 episodes on this series left, so I will let you know if it does it.


- emal011 - 2011-08-11 10:41

it doesn´t work for me...


- rj89 - 2011-08-11 22:28

any word on ATV2 compatibility? I'd love to use this plugin!!


- ronie - 2011-08-11 22:49

rj89 Wrote:any word on ATV2 compatibility?

i'm not aware of any issues.


- severe - 2011-08-12 01:56

severe Wrote:Same here. Though, using Crystalbuntu with Transparency. Installed, themes downloaded, but no sound.

Fixed, somehow.

Thanks for the add-on.


- Shinu - 2011-08-17 16:31

anyone having lockup issues with tv tunes and the nightly builds? i asked the question here....

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=107911


- bncceo - 2011-08-18 01:39

Fair enough.


- ronie - 2011-08-18 01:58

bncceo Wrote:Here's what I have so far:
http://Oron - themes.7z - 258.9 Mb

link removed.

i assume you're not the copyright owner of any of those tunes,
so please don't share them here.


- Kieron - 2011-08-18 21:30

Code:
20:27:56 T:2844093296 M:1371041792  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
20:27:56 T:2844093296 M:1371041792  NOTICE:  script.tvtunes v0.9.0
20:27:56 T:2969455472 M:1370660864  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
20:27:56 T:2969455472 M:1370660864  NOTICE: Traceback (most recent call last):
20:27:56 T:2969455472 M:1370660864  NOTICE:   File "/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/script.tvtunes/resources/tvtunes_scraper.py", line 13, in ?
20:27:56 T:2969455472 M:1370660864  NOTICE:     print sys.argv[ 1 ]
20:27:56 T:2969455472 M:1370660864  NOTICE: IndexError: list index out of range
20:27:56 T:2969455472 M:1370710016 WARNING: Skin has invalid include: DialogInfo
20:27:57 T:2969455472 M:1370710016 WARNING: Previous line repeats 5 times.
20:27:57 T:2969455472 M:1370710016  NOTICE: ### Search for 8 Out of 10 Cats
20:27:58 T:2969455472 M:1370714112  NOTICE: ### Search url: http://www.televisiontunes.com/search.php?searWords=8+Out+of+10+Cats&Send=Search
20:27:58 T:2969455472 M:1370714112  NOTICE: ### next page: False


############### END LOG FILE ################

############ END XBMC CRASH LOG #############

Any idea what the cause of this is?

Thanks