XBMC Community Forum
[Closed] TvTunes Addon - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: [Closed] TvTunes Addon (/showthread.php?tid=83925)



RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - ronie - 2013-05-20 18:21

(2013-05-19 14:57)houlty Wrote:  hi, i'm really interested in using this addon, but it is failing to write to my SMB share.

eg: 13:51:35 T:7648 ERROR: CWINFileSMB: Unable to open file for writing '\\192.168.1.30\Videos\High Definition\TV Shows\24\theme.mp3' Error '5

full log here.
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=20384

if your smb share is password protected, you need to enter the credentials in the tv tunes addon settings.

in case that doesn't fix it, please post a Debug Log. normal logs are pretty useless.


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - houlty - 2013-05-20 19:00

(2013-05-20 18:21)ronie Wrote:  if your smb share is password protected, you need to enter the credentials in the tv tunes addon settings.

in case that doesn't fix it, please post a debug log. normal logs are pretty useless.

no worries, i tried it from my media centre pc and it worked fine. must of been a connection or permission issue on my desktop.


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - Silvaire - 2013-05-27 15:24

I had to stop using this addon because it was causing the TV Show screens to hang upon loading about 25% of the time for 2-5 seconds. Using Aeon Nox, but seems to have this problem on multiple skins.


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - timdog82001 - 2013-06-09 03:40

Has anyone had any success installing this on an Ouya? It fails to install for me. Not sure if this is meant to be compatible with android, but couldn't find anything indicating what platforms it's designed for.


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - ronie - 2013-06-09 21:02

(2013-06-09 03:40)timdog82001 Wrote:  Has anyone had any success installing this on an Ouya? It fails to install for me. Not sure if this is meant to be compatible with android, but couldn't find anything indicating what platforms it's designed for.

afaik it should work on all platforms... until someone tells me otherwise :-)


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - The Rabbit - 2013-06-21 02:26

I've tried migrating this addon into the nbox theme, which i love. And it work and all, but when i enter a serie, XBMC start playing the theme as a song or video, meaning that it displays name, time, total time, progressbar and such i took a screen http://cl.ly/Pmc0.

Is there any way to fix this, so that won't be displayed and the theme will just be played? Smile


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - ronie - 2013-06-21 02:35

(2013-06-21 02:26)The Rabbit Wrote:  I've tried migrating this addon into the nbox theme, which i love. And it work and all, but when i enter a serie, XBMC start playing the theme as a song or video, meaning that it displays name, time, total time, progressbar and such i took a screen http://cl.ly/Pmc0.

Is there any way to fix this, so that won't be displayed and the theme will just be played? Smile

see first post of this thread:
Quote:you can also use this visible condition to prevent activating visualisation or music baground fanart:
<visible>!SubString(Window(videolibrary).Property(TvTunesIsAlive),True)</visible>



RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - The Rabbit - 2013-06-21 02:54

Doesn't seem to do the trick..
It still shows..

Heres my MyVideoNav.xml file

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<window id="6">
    <defaultcontrol always="true">9999</defaultcontrol>
    <allowoverlay>yes</allowoverlay>
    <views>50,54,55,56,57,58,59,590</views>
    <controls>
        <control type="group">
            <include>HomeBackground</include>
            <include>BarClock</include>
            <include>View_50_List</include>
            <include condition="!Skin.HasSetting(LightMode)">Viewtype_Episodes</include>
            <include condition="Skin.HasSetting(LightMode)">Viewtype_Episodes_List</include>
            <include condition="!Skin.HasSetting(LightMode)">Viewtype_Panel_Tall</include>
            <include condition="Skin.HasSetting(LightMode)">Viewtype_Panel_Tall_List</include>
            <include condition="!Skin.HasSetting(LightMode)">Viewtype_MusicVideos</include>
            <include condition="Skin.HasSetting(LightMode)">Viewtype_MusicVideos_List</include>
            <include>Viewtype_Season_Tall</include>
            <include>Viewtype_Panel_Genre</include>
        </control>
        <control type="image">
            <animation type="Conditional" condition="!ControlGroup(9000).HasFocus() | Window.IsActive(PlayerControls)">
                <effect type="fade" time="300" start="100" end="0" />
            </animation>
            <posx>0</posx>
            <posy>0</posy>
            <width>1280</width>
            <height>720</height>
            <texture border="2">other_textures/black-back.png</texture>
        </control>
        <control type="image">
            <description>background image</description>
            <posx>0</posx>
            <posy>0</posy>
            <width>305</width>
            <height>720</height>
            <texture border="22">button.png</texture>
            <animation type="Conditional" condition="!ControlGroup(9000).HasFocus() | Window.IsActive(PlayerControls)">
                <effect type="slide" start="0,0" end="-305,0" time="300" easing="out" tween="cubic" />
            </animation>
        </control>
        <control type="radiobutton" id="19">
            <description>Filter (hidden)</description>
            <include>HiddenButton</include>
        </control>
        <control type="grouplist" id="9000">
            <posx>30</posx>
            <posy>140</posy>
            <width>240</width>
            <height>600</height>
            <itemgap>0</itemgap>
            <onright>50</onright>
            <onup></onup>
            <ondown></ondown>
            <orientation>vertical</orientation>
            <animation type="Conditional" condition="!ControlGroup(9000).HasFocus() | Window.IsActive(PlayerControls)">
                <effect type="slide" start="0,0" end="-305,0" time="300" easing="out" tween="cubic" />
            </animation>
            <control type="button" id="3">
                <description>Sort</description>
                <width>240</width>
                <align>left</align>
                <font>small</font>
                <textcolor>black</textcolor>
            </control>
            <control type="togglebutton" id="4">
                <description>Ascending</description>
                <width>240</width>
                <align>left</align>
                <label>584</label>
                <altlabel>585</altlabel>
                <font>small</font>
                <textcolor>black</textcolor>
            </control>
            <control type="button" id="8">
                <description>Search</description>
                <width>240</width>
                <align>left</align>
                <label>137</label>
                <font>small</font>
                <textcolor>black</textcolor>
            </control>
            <control type="radiobutton" id="14">
                <description>Watched Toggle</description>
                <height>40</height>
                <width>250</width>
                <radioposx>200</radioposx>
                <textoffsetx>20</textoffsetx>
                <textwidth>200</textwidth>
                <align>left</align>
                <font>small</font>
                <textcolor>black</textcolor>
                <pulseonselect>false</pulseonselect>
                <label>$LOCALIZE[20367]</label>
            </control>
            <control type="button" id="98">
                <description>Open Player Controls</description>
                <width>240</width>
                <align>left</align>
                <label>$LOCALIZE[13350]</label>
                <font>small</font>
                <textcolor>black</textcolor>
                <onclick>ActivateWindow(playercontrols)</onclick>
                <visible>Player.HasMedia</visible>
            </control>
        </control>
    <control type="button" id="9999">
            <description>trigger</description>
            <onfocus>XBMC.RunScript(script.tvtunes,backend=True&amp;loop=False)</onfocus>
           <onfocus>SetFocus(50)</onfocus>
            <texturenofocus>-</texturenofocus>
            <texturefocus>-</texturefocus>
        <visible>!SubString(Window(videolibrary).Property(TvTunesIsAlive),True)</visible>        
    </control>
    </controls>
</window>

Is it wrong?


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - ronie - 2013-06-21 03:04

(2013-06-21 02:54)The Rabbit Wrote:  Doesn't seem to do the trick..
It still shows..

Heres my MyVideoNav.xml file

you'll have to add the visible condition to the controls you want to hide.
i don't see any of those controls in your MyVideoNav.xml file, so they're coded somewhere else.


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - The Rabbit - 2013-06-21 03:27

Any idea where they could be located then? I don't know much about xml or skinning for XBMC, I'm more a PHP guy.


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - ronie - 2013-06-21 17:39

(2013-06-21 03:27)The Rabbit Wrote:  Any idea where they could be located then? I don't know much about xml or skinning for XBMC, I'm more a PHP guy.

nope, you might be better off asking for help in the nbox forum.
i'm not familiar with their skin code.


Re: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - rossdret - 2013-07-02 00:32

Anyone have trouble getting sound from tv tunes? I have Aeon Nox and am using xbmc frodo. 12.2 and a Mac. No sound but the tunes downloaded.


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - seth.feinberg - 2013-07-02 02:04

(2013-07-02 00:32)rossdret Wrote:  Anyone have trouble getting sound from tv tunes? I have Aeon Nox and am using xbmc frodo. 12.2 and a Mac. No sound but the tunes downloaded.

Same, except I'm using Confluence and experiencing this on my Win7, ATV2 and Mac installations...

Edit: In case anyone's interested, here's my debug log http://pastebin.com/vPV0NTB0


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - rossdret - 2013-07-04 01:07

(2013-07-02 02:04)seth.feinberg Wrote:  
(2013-07-02 00:32)rossdret Wrote:  Anyone have trouble getting sound from tv tunes? I have Aeon Nox and am using xbmc frodo. 12.2 and a Mac. No sound but the tunes downloaded.

Same, except I'm using Confluence and experiencing this on my Win7, ATV2 and Mac installations...

Edit: In case anyone's interested, here's my debug log http://pastebin.com/vPV0NTB0

Actually it's also not working on my windows install. It started after I upgraded to Frodo 12.2. I am using Aeon Nox and before I thought there used to be a setting under: Apperance ---> Skin -----> Settings ----> Enable TVtunes. But it's no longer there or maybe that was a different skin. Regardless I don't get an error message so no reason to post a debug log. Does anyone know why this might of happened or how to fix it?


RE: [RELEASE] TvTunes Addon - TV Show Theme Music while browsing - ronie - 2013-07-05 01:31

(2013-07-04 01:07)rossdret Wrote:  
(2013-07-02 02:04)seth.feinberg Wrote:  
(2013-07-02 00:32)rossdret Wrote:  Anyone have trouble getting sound from tv tunes? I have Aeon Nox and am using xbmc frodo. 12.2 and a Mac. No sound but the tunes downloaded.

Same, except I'm using Confluence and experiencing this on my Win7, ATV2 and Mac installations...

Edit: In case anyone's interested, here's my debug log http://pastebin.com/vPV0NTB0

Actually it's also not working on my windows install. It started after I upgraded to Frodo 12.2. I am using Aeon Nox and before I thought there used to be a setting under: Apperance ---> Skin -----> Settings ----> Enable TVtunes. But it's no longer there or maybe that was a different skin. Regardless I don't get an error message so no reason to post a debug log. Does anyone know why this might of happened or how to fix it?

both of you need to enable tv tunes in skin settings.
ask for help in the skin thread if you can't find such a setting.