Kodi Community Forum
Tiger blue 1.22 skin trial - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Skinning (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: WIP Skins (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=160)
+---- Thread: Tiger blue 1.22 skin trial (/showthread.php?tid=8417)

- BritneysPAIRS - 2004-12-21

http://www.xbox-skins.net/index.php?download=2525

uploaded a fixed version for those that dont want to change xboxmediacenter.xml to run mame etc and want files and weather on front. should work with standard cvs now

please comment on changes or anything like that if anywants to help or test skins pm me i wish it to get better im only learning

cheers to chokemaniac for pm files to help set general layouts his hard work makes it possible with half the work.

please dlownload jmarshal and try deleting some of the buttons using context menu. you should see a bug on reboot. ill install latestest cvs tonight and post other xmls as id like to modify a few things but it glitchs Sad .

edit

sorry this is fixed on 20dec build Smile great ill try in the other modes and send xmls if any tommorrow night

- RocafellaSqualie - 2004-12-21

hey,

i tried using the skin but some things were glitching:

when you for instance, go down in the main menu, some images are missing (maybe all the images aren't in the skin pack?)

viewing the subpanel, few places were not evenly spaced (but that can be easily fixed via dialogsubmenu.xml)

there's an icon in the upper right corner. it looks like it's a television but really can't tell

other than that, i'm liking the progression of it. using my favorite color (blue), to match my blue themed xbox, the icons instead of text used & the font i really like Smile

hope to see the final version (1.22 that is) of it :kickass: