Kodi Community Forum
WebServer HTTP API (HttpApi): for PocketPC and Web-client Remote Control Apps - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Kodi Application (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=93)
+--- Thread: WebServer HTTP API (HttpApi): for PocketPC and Web-client Remote Control Apps (/showthread.php?tid=8760)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38


- TREX6662k5 - 2006-11-27

Well that means theres gona be 2 different ways to retreve weather information. It would be best to add more parameters to the getsysteminfo or moving the current weather information to "getweatherinfo". This will make data retreval more organised. Even though the 2nd option would break clients.

The data used to display the weather image is sent by weather.com as a number. If that number is sent over http then images can be loaded locally or transftered via base64 by using filedownload. Images are stored in \media\weather.zip. Can the httpapi access files in zip files?


- nad - 2006-11-28

Trex6662k5: I have just committed a small bug fix for GetSystemInfo would you let me know if this fixes your reported bugs.

150 doesn't return hd temperature but rather "SYSTEM_HDD_SMART"

I'll look at adding the additional info you requested.


- TREX6662k5 - 2006-11-28

Thanks, I'll start compiling.
So what would "SYSTEM_HDD_SMART" return? Would it query wether the hard drive is SMART compatable? Otherwise I dont know what it is...


- TREX6662k5 - 2006-11-29

GJ Errors are displayed correctly


- nad - 2006-11-29

"SYSTEM_HDD_SMART" -> HDD smart compatability would be my guess too.


- TREX6662k5 - 2006-11-29

I dono ive been thinking about that and it reports 0. IIRC HDD temperature reporting is done by SMART and my HDD temperature is being reported correctly. So I would assume my HDD does indeed support SMART?


- TREX6662k5 - 2006-11-29

Doing more checking.
System.hddsmart requires an ID (look in HddSmart.cpp)
command=getsysteminfobyname&parameter=system.hddsmart(44)
As an example, (should) return temperature but it returns a different value than Hard Disk Information.
Might be a good thing to write that it requires a parameter as an error message for system.hddsmart and its getsysteminfo equalivent.


- TREX6662k5 - 2006-11-29

Nvm it does return correct values, wasnt reading straight.


- nad - 2006-11-30

Trex6662k5: Do you still have the following problem?

"Upon starting XBMC the first request over HTTP will be returned in plaintext
2nd will return html formatted"

If so can you provide more details, such as which httpapi command exhibits this behaviour?


- TREX6662k5 - 2006-11-30

I am unable to reproduce the bug. Ever since I had updated to the latest cvs this doesnt occur anymore


- nad - 2007-02-04

Over the last few weeks/months I have added event (play start, play stop, key presses etc) broadcasting to XBMC. I doubt this will be of much use to web/ajax developers but I hope fatter client developers will find it useful. I will be using this function in the next version of my XBMCControl app to make it more responsive, but if you want to see a sample client now (with source code) that listens to these broadcasts then have a look here.
Look at the online manual for more info on this new feature.


httpapi questions about errors - znelbok - 2007-02-10

This is a pretty simple one (I hope) that I cant find an answer for.

I am sending this to the xbox

Code:
http://192.168.0.200:19457/xbmcCmds/xbmcHttp?command=AddToPlayList&parameter=smb://server/DVD1/Click/VIDEO_TS/video_ts.ifo;1

and it works fine - ie the browser reports OK and it can be verified as being in the playlist.

I have a second PC that has the same movie (for this test anyway) and I send it this command

Code:
http://192.168.0.200:19457/xbmcCmds/xbmcHttp?command=AddToPlayList&parameter=smb://server2/DVD1/Click/VIDEO_TS/video_ts.ifo;1

and it reports Error. (not that the PC name has changed from server to server2)

I cant for the life of me work out why

If I browse using the xbox, both show up, so I know it is not a security issue. It can also be seen by the browser when using the standard xbox web interface.

Basically, XBMC is only reporting OK with files from the server1 shares and nothing else.

Can anyone help shed some light on this

I dont know what version I have, but is fairly recent. I have two boxes and both are doing the same thing

Thanks

Mick


- Kosmoning - 2007-02-19

I really like to new broadcast events that you have added. I was wondering if you could add Power On/Startup and Power Off/Shutdown as events also? Also, is there a setting to turn on so that broadcasting is always turned on without having a client have to send the command to turn it on?


- nad - 2007-02-20

I'll look at adding the startup and shutdown events.

The setting should already be saved. Are you sure it isn't?


- Drongo - 2007-02-21

Nad, just upgraded to 16th Feb T3CH build and notice that the HTTP command "GetSystemInfoByName&parameter=MusicPlayer.PlaylistLength" seems to return an error when there is no music playing. It used to return zero. The error message is "Error:No information retrieved for MusicPlayer.Playlistlength". Any chance of getting to return zero again as I need to display the current number of tracks in the queue.

Cheers
Drongo