Kodi Community Forum
WebServer HTTP API (HttpApi): for PocketPC and Web-client Remote Control Apps - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Kodi Application (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=93)
+--- Thread: WebServer HTTP API (HttpApi): for PocketPC and Web-client Remote Control Apps (/showthread.php?tid=8760)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38


Unfortunately,... - fetixx - 2007-12-25

Unfortunately I am a Java programmer and not so much CPP.
However if somebody could check this in into XBMC source tree that would be great.

In the meanwhile I have finished the first Beta of my Java app which works in Windows / Linux / Mac. It sits in the System tray and notifies the user when a new song is being played on the Xbox and features on the popup (inspired by the linux app Exaile):
- Detailed Song information (With Album Art / Track No / Title / Album / Duration)
- Progress Bar / Seeking
- Previous / Play, Pause / Next

And from the System tray menu:
- Repeat
- Random
- Volume Up
- Volume Down
- Reboot Xbox
- Shutdown Xbox
- Party Mode
- Fast Forward
- Rewind

if anyone is interested drop me a line.


- nad - 2007-12-26

Sounds a reasonable request. I should have time to do this tomorrow.


- nad - 2007-12-27

Change committed.


- TREX6662k5 - 2007-12-29

Previously when I used to play videos, getcurrentlyplaying would also display the path of the thumbnail, just like playing audio would. However recently (I don't know when exactly) the path to a video thumbnail is not displayed anymore.

Its only displayed if XBMC is in library mode and the file is in the database.
Is this a bug or was this intentional?


Randomize - KevMoore123 - 2007-12-31

Hi Mate,

Did you use the API to randomise songs, or did you write your own search algorithm?

Many thanks

Kev Moore


- Nuka1195 - 2007-12-31

Nad,

Not sure if this is a bug or a feature i'm not using correctly, but with "Make archives with one file transparent" enabled. passing a .rar file to getDirectory() fails with Error: not folder.

With the setting disabled, getDirectory() works fine with rar files.

It doesn't matter if the rar has more than one item or not.


- nad - 2008-01-02

Trex: I can't seem to replicate your problem; the path is included whether in library mode or not. When the path is not included for you is the filename still correct?

Nuka: I'll investigate.


- nad - 2008-01-02

Nuka: should now work as expected


- TREX6662k5 - 2008-01-02

Umm, I might just compile one fron svn now and see if it still occurs.

So I start playing a video on the xbox thats not in the libary, and i send a getcurrentlyplaying, I see the file and all its information is correct however there is no
Code:
<li>Thumb:
not even defaultvideothumbnail.png is shown.

Adding to the libary,
Code:
<li>Thumb:
appears and the respective path to the thumbnail is shown or defaultvideothumbnail.png


- Nuka1195 - 2008-01-02

nad, unfortunately it did not work. I'm not sure if it's httpapi only though.

I looked through displaydir() and noticed that you have "*" returns just folders.

for consitency, that should be "/", which is what other areas in xbmc uses.

also can you have it return folders along with files if there is a mask set? other areas in XBMC work this way and it's up to the scripter to filter them. If that would cause issues for web sites, perhaps another option to include folders when a mask is set.

This is not vital as a script can easily filter for file types and just not set a mask.

Maybe you can dig deeper outside httpapi and see where the rar issue is, i couldn't find it.

thank you


- nad - 2008-01-02

Nuka,

Are you sure you retrieved the svn with my change included (I believe it takes a few hours to be released)? I managed to replicate the fault that you described very easily and the change I submitted fixed it for me.

I'll make your * to / change (though I'll also keep the use of * for backward compatibility).

I could make the change to include folders when a mask is set but to me it doesn't seem that logical. Why return something (folders) that doesn't match the mask?


- nad - 2008-01-02

Trex: I see the problem; will fix it tomorrow.


- TREX6662k5 - 2008-01-03

Thanks nad.

Also, I had created a feature request on the tracker, which talks about adding an extra parameter to AddToSlideshow and AddToPlayList that controls whether the action is recursive or not. Is it possible this can be added, or is this something that can be done on the client side?

Currently my script adds the files one by one in to the playlist, which can consume both time and network resources. And I don't want to the script to simulate the xboxes actions by also going though all the folders because i'd be making more problems than solving.


- Nuka1195 - 2008-01-03

yes i'm sure and it doesn't take hours for svn to update.

rar files are not seen as folders at all with "Make archives with one file transparent" enabled, not just rars with one file, but if it's working for you, i don't know.

Quote:
Fixed: httpapi GetDirectory would not recognise a single file RAR as a folder when "Make archives with one file transparent" is enabled

Why return folders when you set a mask, because the subfolders may have files that match your mask, so you can drill down. makes sense to me.


- jmarshall - 2008-01-03

If they're not seen as folders, it's because CDirectory::GetDirectory() is called with bUseFileFolders set to false (i.e. no file->folder translation is performed)