Kodi Community Forum
[WIP] MLB.TV Boxee App port (developers needed!) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+--- Thread: [WIP] MLB.TV Boxee App port (developers needed!) (/showthread.php?tid=97251)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22


- theophile - 2011-05-13

divingmule Wrote:Geezz wish we could get past this session key error Rofl

Made some changes, svn update if you would.

Looks like the same error:

http://pastebin.com/R9eZKgUr


- divingmule - 2011-05-13

Could you check in ~/.xbmc/urerdata/addon_data/plugin.video.mlb.highlights for a file called "sessionkey". See if there is a string printed something like 'lVWFGINamZfaiNo0/UzXoJOlcuA' . You should have the same file in your .mlb folder also look and see if it's similar.


- theophile - 2011-05-13

divingmule Wrote:Could you check in ~/.xbmc/urerdata/addon_data/plugin.video.mlb.highlights for a file called "sessionkey". See if there is a string printed something like 'lVWFGINamZfaiNo0/UzXoJOlcuA' . You should have the same file in your .mlb folder also look and see if it's similar.

I have both those files but the strings are completely different:
Code:
theophile@farmer:~/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/plugin.video.mlb.highlights$ cat sessionkey
BhhkymaD88h9KLiynzwYonD6dUQ=
Code:
theophile@farmer:~/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/plugin.video.mlb.highlights$ cat /home/theophile/.mlb/sessionkey
dkq7ZoirNOUY06BfyRjGZ5Pr6n8=



- divingmule - 2011-05-13

That looks good to me, investigating further....


- divingmule - 2011-05-13

Another typo, starring me in the face the whole time, it's a wonder I get anything to workShocked

Line 379 change from -
Code:
print'!!!!!!!!!------------>'+sesion

to -
Code:
print'!!!!!!!!!------------>'+session_key



- theophile - 2011-05-13

divingmule Wrote:Another typo, starring me in the face the whole time, it's a wonder I get anything to workShocked

Line 379 change from -
Code:
print'!!!!!!!!!------------>'+sesion

to -
Code:
print'!!!!!!!!!------------>'+session_key
Trust me, I've done that too. I spent 2 hours trying to figure out why a perl script I wrote wasn't working only to realize that right in the middle of the code I'd been staring at was an exit; statement I'd left in for debugging. And the worst thing was the context highlighting was on, so it was literally BRIGHT RED. No

Anyway, looks like we're making progress:

http://pastebin.com/NE1aqDY4


- divingmule - 2011-05-13

Seems it's not finding the status code could you comment out line 407 and uncomment line 455 so I can see how to parse the status-code.


- theophile - 2011-05-13

divingmule Wrote:Seems it's not finding the status code could you comment out line 407 and uncomment line 455 so I can see how to parse the status-code.

All of tonight's games are over, so this is from yesterday's BOS/TOR game. Hope it gives you what you need.

http://pastebin.com/ybRpUeUt


- divingmule - 2011-05-13

That gave a documented status-code of 'media not found'. I think I need to work on my parsing of the previous response.

More on this tomorrow...


- theophile - 2011-05-13

divingmule Wrote:That gave a documented status-code of 'media not found'. I think I need to work on my parsing of the previous response.

More on this tomorrow...

That may not be entirely your fault. I had the addon settings set to max quality (1800 kbps) and MLB does not have archived games at that high quality. I think the max for archived games is 800 kbps. Even in mlbviewer, if you have the quality set higher than 800 and try to watch an archived game, it will give you a stream not found error.

That said, I changed the setting in the addon to 800 and it still wouldn't play. Here's the log and it looks like the same status code:

http://pastebin.com/XKmiNqLR


- Luds - 2011-05-13

Just want to say I really appreciate the work you guys are putting into this and I can't wait to see it working Smile


- divingmule - 2011-05-13

With the latest revision, even I can get the final responseBig Grin

Should be down to getting the rtmp url's formatted correctly.

Need a subscriber to test and pastebin a log.


- theophile - 2011-05-13

divingmule Wrote:With the latest revision, even I can get the final responseBig Grin

Should be down to getting the rtmp url's formatted correctly.

Need a subscriber to test and pastebin a log.

Will do so when I get home from work. Maybe we'll have this in time for Yankees/Red Sox weekend! Nod


- theophile - 2011-05-13

divingmule Wrote:With the latest revision, even I can get the final responseBig Grin

Should be down to getting the rtmp url's formatted correctly.

Need a subscriber to test and pastebin a log.

http://pastebin.com/MRpDVuh0

Looks like it's just a matter of syntax at this point. Specifically, that string that begins with "mlb_c20_" should have
Code:
playpath=
in front of it.


- divingmule - 2011-05-13

Yeah , you are correct. svn update and try again. If it fails to play remove the # from line 492 and try again.