XBMC Community Forum
Convergence - Printable Version

+- XBMC Community Forum (http://forum.xbmc.org)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skin Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Confluence (/forumdisplay.php?fid=125)
+---- Thread: Convergence (/showthread.php?tid=99839)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20


RE: Convergence - wilson.joe - 2012-07-23 07:49

are you using windows or linux??


CNN:
Code:
rtmp://c.cdn.msnbclive.eu/edge/cnn_live swfurl=http://msnbclive.eu/player.swf pageUrl=http://blog.livenewschat.tv/rockinroosters/ live=1   "CNN"

FOX NEWS:
Code:
rtmp://176.31.231.124/edge playpath=1fcjkxa4ar5b4gd swfUrl=http://static.ilive.to/jwplayer/player_embed.swf pageUrl=http://www.ilive.to/embedplayer.php?width=600&height=400&channel=37398&autoplay=true "Fox News"

MSNBC:
Code:
rtmp://c.cdn.msnbclive.eu/edge/msnbc_live swfurl=http://msnbclive.eu/player.swf pageUrl=http://blog.livenewschat.tv/rockinroosters/ live=1  "MSNBC"

TOM AND JERRY CARTOON:
Code:
rtmp://204.45.66.154/ctv playpath=tom  swfurl="http://www.canaistv.net/swf/player.swf" pageurl="http://www.canaistv.net/tvamigos/tomejerry.html"  "Tom And Jerry"

EVERYBODY LOVES RAYMOND:
Code:
rtmp://173.192.48.119:1935/app playpath=12190 swfUrl="http://static2.sawlive.tv/player.swf app=app/  pageUrl=http://sawlive.tv live=true timeout=10" "Everyone Loves Raymond"

FRASIER:
Code:
rtmp://173.192.48.119:1935/app playpath=12189 swfUrl=" swfUrl=http://static2.sawlive.tv/player.swf app=app/ pageUrl=http://sawlive.tv live=true timeout=10" "Frasier"

SEINFELD:
Code:
rtmp://173.192.48.119:1935/app playpath=12188 swfUrl="http://static2.sawlive.tv/player.swf app=app/ pageUrl=http://sawlive.tv live=true timeout=10"  "Seinfeld"

RTE1: (IRELAND)
Code:
rtmp://fmsod.rte.ie/live/rte1 swfUrl=http://www.rte.ie/player/assets/player_454.swf pageUrl=http://http://www.rte.ie/player/#l=7 swfVfy=true live=true timeout=10 "RTE1"

RTE2: (IRELAND)
Code:
rtmp://fmsod.rte.ie/live/rte2 swfUrl=http://www.rte.ie/player/assets/player_454.swf pageUrl=http://http://www.rte.ie/player/#l=7 swfVfy=true live=true "RTE2"

I just recently lost my bbc channels and will have to find a new source.. sigh.
If you want to post the links here or in a private messages I can try and work out the sources
for you. so you have looked over the Request Thread ?

oh before I forget here is a couple of music sources that work for videos.

COUNTRY NETWORK:
Code:
rtmp://209.170.116.38/live?_fcs_vhost=cp76676.live.edgefcs.net pageUrl=http://tcncountry.com/videos/livestream.htm swfUrl=http://player.ooyala.com/static/cacheable/57ae5b54d4a899ddac15eb16e1a5c0c7/player_v2.swf Playpath=5uMjNmMjqqV2tI5_ZzsUtHcPRTSQiUli_640_480_600@54976 live=true timeout=60" "Country Network"

VIRGIN 1:
Code:
rtmp://fms.105.net:1935/live/virgin1 playpath=virgin1 swfurl=http://www.highermedia.com/assets/flash/jw_player.swf live=1 pageurl=http://www.google.com/Virgin 1" "Virgin 1"


(2012-07-22 14:44)Hudson_Hawk04 Wrote:  Also, what method is the easiest to resolve rtmp urls, I am looking to add some custom ones in the streaming tab, I have tried ones from various xml files and they don't seem to work.

Thanks.



RE: Convergence - Mudislander - 2012-07-23 13:26

(2012-07-23 01:52)wilson.joe Wrote:  If you need any themes tossed together let me know. Are you going to put the git back up too?

You Sir, are the co-owner of Convergence Organization, not much there - actually a copy of Hitcher's "Foundation", but yes themes are needed and some default icons aswell as decisions on default colours etc & should we go 720p or 1080i
(2012-07-23 00:16)sprucas Wrote:  Great to hear you are reworking the skin. I posted an issue 3 posts back on context menu issue in pvr section

Screen grab is of confluence, but convergence doesnt present a menu at all

sprucas

Sorry, did see your post and was supposed to look for you but things got in the way Smile Right now I've problems with PVR as Win7 64bit doesn't have drivers for my TV Card and in Linux - VDR's plugins were giving me issues & I'm being obstinate in that I don't want to use Tvheadend. As soon as I can I'll get back to you.


RE: Convergence - Mudislander - 2012-07-23 13:42

(2012-07-23 03:27)Hudson_Hawk04 Wrote:  just another idea I have been kicking around, I don't know if this is even possible, but if it is I am wondering if it could be implemented in other skins. The Question is would it be possible to create a script of some sort that would allow you to enter the size of your television and your viewing distance giving a viewable font size for any given skin without messing up the skin layout. hopefully I did not confuse anyone with that. If something like that is possible what are your thoughts?

Changing font sizes is always an issue with layouts, in theory your suggestion would be possible but I doubt it would ever get done. I'll bear font sizes in mind and give users a chioce on at least 2 different sizes.

Re the Media views I'll certainly be changing some views and adding new ones as now it's a whole lot easier to get different types and sizes of thumbs/icons for your media. I'll have a look at Metropolis while I'm about it


Re: Convergence - sprucas - 2012-07-23 14:29

Well for some reason I've had to uninstall convergence cause the theme is no longer working on my PC

Everything was ok until I did am empty search, then I couldn't escape from the empty results window, so I ended the xbmc process in task manager and relaunched

After relaunching the navigation panel would not display on the left. Weird so exited and restarted

Found I could navigate to settings and changed the theme to confluence. All good the horizontal navbar of confluence displayed correctly

Changed back to convergence no navbar, changed back to confluence, disabled convergence in skin addon's exited

Restarted xbmc enabled convergence skin, still no navbar. Have now uninstalled

Completely bizarre for it to work one moment and them no navbar the next

Will a reinstall of convergence get it working again?

Sprucas


RE: Convergence - Hudson_Hawk04 - 2012-07-23 15:41

(2012-07-23 07:49)wilson.joe Wrote:  are you using windows or linux??


CNN:
Code:
rtmp://c.cdn.msnbclive.eu/edge/cnn_live swfurl=http://msnbclive.eu/player.swf pageUrl=http://blog.livenewschat.tv/rockinroosters/ live=1   "CNN"

FOX NEWS:
Code:
rtmp://176.31.231.124/edge playpath=1fcjkxa4ar5b4gd swfUrl=http://static.ilive.to/jwplayer/player_embed.swf pageUrl=http://www.ilive.to/embedplayer.php?width=600&height=400&channel=37398&autoplay=true "Fox News"

MSNBC:
Code:
rtmp://c.cdn.msnbclive.eu/edge/msnbc_live swfurl=http://msnbclive.eu/player.swf pageUrl=http://blog.livenewschat.tv/rockinroosters/ live=1  "MSNBC"

TOM AND JERRY CARTOON:
Code:
rtmp://204.45.66.154/ctv playpath=tom  swfurl="http://www.canaistv.net/swf/player.swf" pageurl="http://www.canaistv.net/tvamigos/tomejerry.html"  "Tom And Jerry"

EVERYBODY LOVES RAYMOND:
Code:
rtmp://173.192.48.119:1935/app playpath=12190 swfUrl="http://static2.sawlive.tv/player.swf app=app/  pageUrl=http://sawlive.tv live=true timeout=10" "Everyone Loves Raymond"

FRASIER:
Code:
rtmp://173.192.48.119:1935/app playpath=12189 swfUrl=" swfUrl=http://static2.sawlive.tv/player.swf app=app/ pageUrl=http://sawlive.tv live=true timeout=10" "Frasier"

SEINFELD:
Code:
rtmp://173.192.48.119:1935/app playpath=12188 swfUrl="http://static2.sawlive.tv/player.swf app=app/ pageUrl=http://sawlive.tv live=true timeout=10"  "Seinfeld"

RTE1: (IRELAND)
Code:
rtmp://fmsod.rte.ie/live/rte1 swfUrl=http://www.rte.ie/player/assets/player_454.swf pageUrl=http://http://www.rte.ie/player/#l=7 swfVfy=true live=true timeout=10 "RTE1"

RTE2: (IRELAND)
Code:
rtmp://fmsod.rte.ie/live/rte2 swfUrl=http://www.rte.ie/player/assets/player_454.swf pageUrl=http://http://www.rte.ie/player/#l=7 swfVfy=true live=true "RTE2"

I just recently lost my bbc channels and will have to find a new source.. sigh.
If you want to post the links here or in a private messages I can try and work out the sources
for you. so you have looked over the Request Thread ?

oh before I forget here is a couple of music sources that work for videos.

COUNTRY NETWORK:
Code:
rtmp://209.170.116.38/live?_fcs_vhost=cp76676.live.edgefcs.net pageUrl=http://tcncountry.com/videos/livestream.htm swfUrl=http://player.ooyala.com/static/cacheable/57ae5b54d4a899ddac15eb16e1a5c0c7/player_v2.swf Playpath=5uMjNmMjqqV2tI5_ZzsUtHcPRTSQiUli_640_480_600@54976 live=true timeout=60" "Country Network"

VIRGIN 1:
Code:
rtmp://fms.105.net:1935/live/virgin1 playpath=virgin1 swfurl=http://www.highermedia.com/assets/flash/jw_player.swf live=1 pageurl=http://www.google.com/Virgin 1" "Virgin 1"


(2012-07-22 14:44)Hudson_Hawk04 Wrote:  Also, what method is the easiest to resolve rtmp urls, I am looking to add some custom ones in the streaming tab, I have tried ones from various xml files and they don't seem to work.

Thanks.


Many thanks, both of my systems are running lunux, one Crystalbuntu and the other XBMCbuntu


RE: Convergence - wilson.joe - 2012-07-23 22:32

XBMCBuntu is linux also, so 3 linux and one ATV2?

here is a link that help me get started PCLinuxOs Magazine

(2012-07-23 15:41)Hudson_Hawk04 Wrote:  Many thanks, both of my systems are running lunux, one Crystalbuntu and the other XBMCbuntu



RE: Convergence - Mudislander - 2012-07-23 22:37

(2012-07-23 14:29)sprucas Wrote:  Well for some reason I've had to uninstall convergence cause the theme is no longer working on my PC

Everything was ok until I did am empty search, then I couldn't escape from the empty results window, so I ended the xbmc process in task manager and relaunched

After relaunching the navigation panel would not display on the left. Weird so exited and restarted

Found I could navigate to settings and changed the theme to confluence. All good the horizontal navbar of confluence displayed correctly

Changed back to convergence no navbar, changed back to confluence, disabled convergence in skin addon's exited

Restarted xbmc enabled convergence skin, still no navbar. Have now uninstalled

Completely bizarre for it to work one moment and them no navbar the next

Will a reinstall of convergence get it working again?

Sprucas

Wierd, I'll see if I can emulate your problem & get back to you

Edit Yep I can - so blank search = very bad idea. Now to find what's actually happenig

Edit Again Quick fix edit Home.xml and comment out or delete the line of code at about line 30
Code:
<visible>!Skin.HasSetting(GlobalSearchActive)</visible>



RE: Convergence - Hudson_Hawk04 - 2012-07-25 05:51

(2012-07-23 13:42)Mudislander Wrote:  
(2012-07-23 03:27)Hudson_Hawk04 Wrote:  just another idea I have been kicking around, I don't know if this is even possible, but if it is I am wondering if it could be implemented in other skins. The Question is would it be possible to create a script of some sort that would allow you to enter the size of your television and your viewing distance giving a viewable font size for any given skin without messing up the skin layout. hopefully I did not confuse anyone with that. If something like that is possible what are your thoughts?

Changing font sizes is always an issue with layouts, in theory your suggestion would be possible but I doubt it would ever get done. I'll bear font sizes in mind and give users a chioce on at least 2 different sizes.

Re the Media views I'll certainly be changing some views and adding new ones as now it's a whole lot easier to get different types and sizes of thumbs/icons for your media. I'll have a look at Metropolis while I'm about it

I know you mentioned that you were planning to do a re-encode of the skin and mentioned having atleast two font sizes, i did a quick seach and found the median tv sizes sold over the past 8 years (2002-2009) and found this http://flowingdata.com/2009/09/23/tv-size-over-the-past-8-years/
In this article they range in size from 34 inches to 46inches granted the information is a little dated but its the best i could find with a quick search. Personally I have one of the last generations of the crt TV with (HDMI) in the bedroom at I think 27in. and 42in LCD in the main room. Ultimatly the decision on the number of font sizes is up to you...just thought I would provide some info on the matter as a possible jumping off point. Thanks for all the work and time you have put in with this project .


RE: Convergence - Plans for XBMC Release 12 - garynl - 2012-07-29 18:53

I am a newcomer here. I have recently received my Raspberry Pi set it to work as a media centre. I installed an image containing Raspbian and a pre-installed XBMC. It works fine. I am pleased with it. Then I stumbled across some screenshots of Convergence and decided right away that it was the best skin I had seen and I have to have it. It looks very slick and professional. Unfortunately it wont work on my Pi because the image I used contains an alpha version of XBMC 12 ! Frown (I get a message saying 'some files are missing' with Convergence 4.0.5)

Downgrading to XBMC 11is beyond my technical capabilities so I will wait for a v12 compatible version, but are there any plans to produce one in the near future?


RE: Convergence - Mudislander - 2012-07-30 09:41

I just want to say to everyone asking me for anything, you'll have to be a bit patient as I have managed to damage my right eye and am spending a lot of time in and around hospitals ATM, managed to save eyesight but for a while things are swimming and out of focus. So code and web are rather difficult. Will be back soon Smile


RE: Convergence - mad-max - 2012-07-30 10:33

Get well soon man!
Hopefully we can code again later on...after I got around my personal stuff that keeps me away from the forums and the coding...

See you soon!


RE: Convergence - Hudson_Hawk04 - 2012-08-01 02:50

(2012-07-30 09:41)Mudislander Wrote:  I just want to say to everyone asking me for anything, you'll have to be a bit patient as I have managed to damage my right eye and am spending a lot of time in and around hospitals ATM, managed to save eyesight but for a while things are swimming and out of focus. So code and web are rather difficult. Will be back soon Smile

One's health always comes first my friend, glad to know that things are alright though, having stuff wrong with your eyes sucks. Mine have never worked right to put it mildly, take your time and come back when your ready. Thanks for the update. I will be pulling for a speedy recovery.


RE: Convergence - Hudson_Hawk04 - 2012-08-17 20:52

Just wanted to check in and see how you were healing up.


RE: Convergence - Mudislander - 2012-08-17 21:00

Thanks, down to the 4th line on eyecharts today Big Grin big improvement on nurse waving fingures in front of my face & asking how many fingures. Vision in right eye is still like looking through frosted glass but way better. Don't use the PC too much as looking through one eye sets off a major migrane.

Started looking at Convergence today again, didn't do too much though just trying to get in touch with it again, was going to redo it in 1080 but am having second thoughts over the amount of work to be redone all over again.


RE: Convergence - joselbcn33 - 2012-08-18 01:48

Hi Mudislander,

Great skin!!! love it !!!

Just a couple of questions:

I have edit the includeshomemenu.xlm in order to have my custom path for each etem (movies in file mode..), usually, I do not use the submenus, so taking out the includessubmenu.xlm, there is not submenu items , but still there is the small submenu bar (with the right arrow) in some item. How can i disable this barConfused?

the other question is about the Play, pause, stop buttoms located below in home menu. How can I disable them?

Thanks in advance for your support.

Best Regards from Barcelona